filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh > Reviews

Mehr Chand Mahajan Dayanand Anglo Vedic College for Women - [MCM DAV], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC | Estd 1968 PU, Chandigarh Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8/10

7.8/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.0/10social
Manpreet KaurBACHELOR OF COMMERCEBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was great to be a part of this institute where the focus is on full personal its development and recreation of the students it will be the times cherished for a lifetime.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected on the basis of 12th standard score which was 85%, it was my first prefence. I chose it because it was the top most college in the vicinity of my residence.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
MrinaliniB.COMBatch : 2012
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days in my life

Remarks -

The only issue was that we could not leave the college before 12 noon.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam for the said course. I was admitted on the basis of merit this college was one of the reputed colleges of chandigarh and for girls thus i choose this college. I scored a 90%.


4/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
SabhyataB.COMBatch : 2013
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best girls college in Chandigarh

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam is required for B.com in this college. The admission is based on Merit and counselling.


Placement -

The placements are good. At the end of the last semester, we had a college fest wherein companies from all over India came to the campus for interviews for all fields. Most of the top companies in tricity and North India are present in the campus for the Job fest which help in better placements.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rachna LakhanpalB.A.Pursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There isn't an entrance test for admissions in B.A. the criteria for admissions is simply the result of Class XII. I didn't consider any other college since it has a good reputation.


Placement -

A lot of companies come to campus for placements, I've seen SBI, and other reputed firms come to college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2015-12-09 14:32:02

PU Chandigarh Announces Admission to MBA Programs at University Business School for the Academic Session-2016-18

Applications for admission to 2-Year MBA Program in General, International Business and Human Resource courses have been invited by Panjab University, Chandigarh. The Courses wi

2015-05-29 18:50:54

Panjab University (PU) Chandigarh MBA (Executive) Admission 2015 Notification

Panjab University (PU) Chandigarh invites the application for MBA (Executive) programme for the academic year 2015-16. Important Dates for PU MBA (executive

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹13,898/Yr3 Years
BA Functional English
AVG FEE - ₹14,528/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
3 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

faculties

Dr Shashi A.K. ShardaProfessor, Department of English
Mrs Rashmi SharmaProfessor, Department of English
Dr Manisha PriyamwadaProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×