filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Miranda House College, New Delhi > Reviews

Miranda House College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1948 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.6/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
9.1/10social
Megha anandBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Miranda house. A college which is a dream of every student to get into. One of the top rated colleges of Delhi University is totally impeccable. Freedom within boundaries builds up a horizon for students to rise high in career but with great moments of happiness and enjoyment. Let it be the highly qualified and intellectual faculty or their interaction with students which builds a relationship between them. Its not justa college , its a family. Providing students with numerous of courses with all streams; science, commerce or arts. It has a seat for every student interested in rising up in career in any field. Well, all smiles enter in college at 8 and prefer to remain in their until the gat...


Entrance Preview -

I was always fond of nature . Plants made me realise how beautiful is life i selected botany honours due to my interest in this field .I want to explore more about the plants and make discoveries which will help humans to fight diseases. I scored good score in my 12th CBSE boards exams due to which I'm now the part of this prestigious college.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Pallavi SharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc.] + Bachelor of Education [B.Ed.] (Chemistry)Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It didn't require an entrance exam. It was based on 12th standard board score. I had 87%. This college I had rightly heard was one of the best colleges in the University, especially for Science courses.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
megha jaiswalBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best three years of my life!

Remarks -

I have had many good experiences in my three years of college in Miranda house. Miranda house has one of the best structures in regard to other Delhi university colleges. The teachers and staff are very helpful and understanding.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to get into a good Delhi university college. I did not take any entrance examination. I applied for the course online. My percentage for my 12th standard board exam was 92.3% and i got through the first cutoff of Miranda House. I opted for Miranda House because it is one of the prestigious colleges of Miranda House and also it was my dream college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
DeepanshiMaster of Arts [MA] (Commercial Art)Batch : 2016
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wanted to take this I have great interest in history. I want to go and become a archaeologist. This college is best in archaeologist thats why i opted this college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. The job opportunity is accordingly to me 100%.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anustha prakashBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

There is no such entrance examination. To get admission every year each College of DU releases a cutoff.


Placement -

College do have placement cell which takes care of it. Companies like Google, wipro visit the campus. During my time even IBM and Zomato visited. Offer is mainly between 2-3 lpa. But if are really good into something you can grab a much higher package .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Bhavna SethiEnglish HonorsBatch : 1996
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The wonder years !

Remarks -

All was good excpet the fcat that the Mnagament was a top down order, with not too many avenues of intercation with the Sr managament. Security was also an issue owing to being an all girls academy. The miscreants outside gates were deplorable and complains regarding the same to internal management were not acted upon.


Entrance Preview -

English Honors - I opted for this inspite of a Scinece background in higher secondary because of my passion for the language. The prestigious course in Miranda hOuse entailed a written basic english test - which sieves individuals with creative english abilities.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Neha GuptaB.EL.ED.Batch : 2010
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

You can take me out of miranda but not miranda out of me.

Remarks -

There is no bad remark any girl will enjoy the Miranda life miranda and after miranda.


Entrance Preview -

I passed entrance for B.El.Ed. and I scoderd 25 the rank. I chosed this course as I was always interested in this course and To be a part of Miranda was my childhood dream. I have seen this college from outside since my school time and the confidence and shine of mirandian girls has always attracted me.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
JayantiB.A. HonoursBatch : 2005
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Live your life

Remarks -

Nothing bad one can hear about as it is one of the best college in university. A very well established admin, college structure and great teaching faculty.


Entrance Preview -

It was though merit and a cutoff was related got 78% and got through in first list. After which direct admission was sought into the college after proper checking of the document. After which admission was confirmed.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Anjali PawarB.SC MATHS HNRSBatch : 2014
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place that gives u an identity.

Remarks -

If u want any office work done they are extremely lazy people but other than dat everything is managed and organized by students themselves so its all good if you really want a place where u can find ur identity a place.


Entrance Preview -

There is no particular any entrance exam every year DU colleges publish a cutoff list that is based on best 4 subjects of ur 12th marks generally for maths honors the cutoff is around 95% in general category.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Samia ZakirBa Hons EnglishBatch : 2003
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Miranda House: Moulded and shaped my life

Remarks -

The college management is very polite and kind. Overall, I think that I finally know why it is one of the top colleges. It has made such a positive impact on me and given me the confidence to face the real world. It has taught me that being timid and shy


Entrance Preview -

The first cut off was 97.5%. I choose this one because the college is fantastic and among the top colleges of the country.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹9,850/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹8,150/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹8,050/Yr3 Years
view more courses[30]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sushma MoitraProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Janaki SubramanyanProfessor, Department of Botany
Ms. Alka BudhirajaProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×