filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce - [MCASC] Shivajinagar, Pune > Reviews

Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce - [MCASC] Shivajinagar, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1970 SPPU, Pune Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

6.4/10

7.0/10academic
5.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.2/10social
rahul bhoiteBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 1999
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college & good teachers who built our carrier.

Remarks -

It was pleasure to be a student of Modern college. I gained lot of good knowledge & good friends for lifetime. Good experiences are many & i am sure Modern college will grow more & more.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance test was there for B.Sc in the year 1999. So has not given any entrance test for getting admission to B.Sc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
prashant Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

All of my hard work, my seventh grade teacher ripped my presentation into shreds. I understand now that the teacher was trying to hone my presentation skills, but did he have to do it in front of the entire seventh grade science class? Let’s just say that my speech delivery skills weren’t up to par and because of this experience, I stumbled through many public speeches for a long time afterward. It really is amazing I went on to become a teacher. As teachers, it is essential that we make the process of providing feedback a positive, or at least a neutral, learning experience for the student. Unfortunately, many students have similar “educational” experiences like mine everyday. Why...


Entrance Preview -

After completing 12th from Junior college, got admission in modern college shivaji nagar from merit list later continued studies from the same college.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Roshan kumarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (Marketing)Batch : 2015
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Woderfull life of college life.

Remarks -

Good remark is college tech three language English, Marathi and Hindi also.


Entrance Preview -

BBA entrance exam, I got 75 out of 100 after entrance I give small interview , then I select for this course, I have many college option but I chose modern college because this college is very famous for in city.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Nikhil Mahesh Jadhav BcomBatch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Show off with little smiles

Remarks -

My colleague was very good and I loved a most.it's was very good and full of joy and happiness. Bad remake as only we where not having sports ground because of low space. Staff if very cooperative. No an mistake happens with college staff.


Entrance Preview -

I havet given any entrance exam. But I have nominated the college because it's best college and near by my house, and A grade college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Pratik GhodsadMCABatch : 2015
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Summary of my college

Remarks -

College management was really very good but the staff and teachers teaching was not good that enough also practical labs are not well established.Quite management was poor but its okay.


Entrance Preview -

I given MHT CET for MBA and also CET for MCA i scored in MHT CET MBA 115 out of 200 marks & 95/200 marks in CET MCA. I opt for MIT, SIT, Garware, VIT, Modern college, etc.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Rohan MathurBCAPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A place for the students who looks for everything.

Remarks -

Well there is nothing bad about college except u can't bunk. The atmosphere itself will force you to come to college. Its really a nice experience here.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CET entrance and I scored 67/100 and then chose this college because of only one Thing I.e. seriousness towards study.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
BipinBSCBatch : 2010
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

B.Sc computer Science entrance exam was conducted by college which was having logical, Mathematical, And Analytical question.


Placement -

Very less number of students had got placed few were on hold more than 6 months.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Sahil DeshpandeMsc(Computer Science)Batch : 2012
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Placement structure strictly needs to be improved. Need to bring many of the mid scale companies for placement. There should not be multiple groups in students they all should be in a single group.


Entrance Preview -

Not a common entrance test for a bunch of colleges. It was an separate entrance exam. I had two options first was MCA else M.Sc(CS). MCA was a 3 year course with repeated subjects for 1st year while MSc(CS) was a 2 year course with some new subjects. There was an entrance exam to clear. All those who cleared the exam were called to get admission.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
Shweta MulayMsc Computer ScienceBatch : 2006
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam, Msc. Computer Science, One of the best college in heart of the city Pune. Engineering.


Placement -

Out of 60 students around 55 were placed in the placement. The opportunities were many more. Got Opportunity to see all the big companies and attend their interviews.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Maithilee AgharkarBBABatch : 2010
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is average. Just focused on lectures and regular works. Lack of proper communication.


Placement -

College don't take responsibility of placement. No contacts available with the management.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
2/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 15:02:28

Pune University Results 2017

Established in 1948, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), formerly known as Pune University, has jurisdiction over five districts in the state of Maharashtra viz. Pune, Ahmednagar, Nas

2015-06-05 18:57:11

Savitribai Phule Pune University LL.M. Admission 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) invites the applications for the LLM Entrance Test (1Year) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Cou

2015-05-27 19:01:06

Savitribai Phule Pune University MLI.Sc. Admissions 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune invites application in the Department of Library & Information Science for admission into MLI.Sc. for the academic session 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

faculties

Dr. S. K. UjalambkarAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
Dr. Kirti BadaveAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
MR.S S.DesmukhAssistent Professor ,Departmeant of Computer Science Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×