filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore > Reviews

Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1948 BU, Bangalore Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.5/10

7.6/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.4/10social
Lalita TadikondaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great experience. Platform to explore

Remarks -

Just bad food in the hostel. Sometimes, you never know what your fault but will be a victim of the management's fury


Entrance Preview -

Mount Carmel college entrance test conducted particularly for BBM course.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Jeslyn Maria JoseB.comPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College for extracurricular

Remarks -

The college in overall is very good.The management manages the college very well.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance test was required even for out of state students.The college has a prestigious name even out of state.A very good array of chances is there to get good jobs after your course completion because of the college name.The education faculties and facilities have renowned fame for their skills.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Sneha MehtaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Clinical Nutrition)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It's one of the best college for clinical nutrition and Dietetics. I dint take any entrance and I scored 80℅ in my under graduation . It was an walk-in interview for people who got shortlisted and then fees payment ensures admission .


Placement -

Companies like HUL and nescafe came with good offers ranging from 3-5 lakhs / annum .Their are a lot of other industries that come in for the campus recruitment but no hospitals come in . So if you wish to get an job in a hospital then you will have to apply by your own. But for people seeking industries there is a good opportunity .


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Gopika Sandes Master of Arts [MA] (Economics)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admissions were purely based on merit so we didn't have any entrance exam for the post graduate programme in Economics. We did have a personal interview where the Head of Department took our interview to check our interest and aptitude in the subject.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
ShipraBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] + Executive Master of Business Administration [MBA]Batch : 2004
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Just the college entrance exam was good enough. At that time not many entrance exams were prevalent so the College entrance exams would suffice.


Placement -

It's quite good as it's one of the reputed colleges in Bangalore and India . Companies like Spectrum, target , Accenture , Wipro visit the college. The package is varying from 2-5 Lakhs per year . The jobs would range from entry level to mid level depending on the degree of the students and past years of experience if any.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Vanitha SB.Com (Industry Integrated)Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Once a Carmelite is always a Carmelite!!

Remarks -

I would just request for one thing to please update students exam marks on the portal ASAP and solve the issues of passed out students with thier backlogs. I haven't had an issue but have seen most of my friends suffering till now. Other than that everything is just awesome. Proud Carmelite.


Entrance Preview -

We had an interview about the course offered and our future plans and ambitions. And why I opted for this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Shishira.ThimmayaBiochemistryPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best part I like about our college is its campus which is green and eco friendly. A few improvements which I think is required is with respect to the infrastructure of the science labs and pg hostel. The management is well organized and helpful. All t


Entrance Preview -

CET-15,000 ranking. I was always passionate about pursing a career in pure science so I took up B.sc in biotech after which I went on to do my M.sc in biochemistry in the same college. I was never interested in opting for engineering or medical like majority of the science students after PU. I choose this college in particular because of the amazing blend it provides between studies and extracurricular activities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
DivyaBSCBatch : 2010
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best place to study life

Entrance Preview -

There was no any entrance exam as such but the admission completely depends on ur marks.


Placement -

Placement is awesome with the top companies that come to the college and again depends on ur preformance and the way one prepares for the interview.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nikitha GulechaB COMBatch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience

Entrance Preview -

BBM entrance exam. Scored 85 over 100 I feel it's one of the best college in Bangalore.


Placement -

They provide a very wide and good job opportunities.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-20 16:45:35

KMAT 2018 Application Form

KMAT 2018 Application Form can be filled at the official website, www.kmatindia.com or offline mode by submitting the completely filled application form at KMAT Head office. KMAT 2018 Exam is scheduled f

2017-05-20 14:49:50

KMAT 2017 Application Form Released

KMAT 2017 Application Form are now available for those applicants who want to get admission in various MBA/PGDM and MCA programs offered by the top most B-Schools of Bangalore and Karnataka. Candidates who aspire to take the KMA

2017-05-12 12:51:46

KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern

Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association (KPPGCA) will release the notification and KMAT 2018 Exam Pattern on its official website www.kmatindia.com. KMAT 2018 (Karnataka Managem

2017-05-12 11:58:22

KMAT 2018

KMAT (Karnataka Management Aptitude Test) is a standardized all India level management entrance test which is conducted by KPPGCA (Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association). This exam intents to select candidates for admission into professional courses such as MBA, PGDM, and MCA.

2017-05-15 15:44:56

KMAT 2018 Result

KMAT 2018 Result will be declared tentatively in the second week of June after the exam. It will be released in the form of a scorecard. Candidates can check KMAT 2018 Result on the&nbs

2017-05-12 12:29:28

KMAT 2018 Admit Card

KMAT 2018 Admit Card will be released in the 2nd week of August 2018. KPPGCA (Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association) will release admit cards for candidates who have successfully submitted their applications for KMAT (Karnataka Management Aptitude Test).

2017-03-29 17:34:54

Mount Caramel College Result 2017

Mount Carmel College, Bengaluru offers various UG/PG programs in five departments viz. Commerce, Science, Humanities, Business Studies, and Applied Science and Design. It follows

2017-03-23 20:53:29

KMAT 2017 Syllabus

KMAT 2017, to be held in Last Week of May 2017, is the common entrance exam for MBA/PGDM Admissions 2017. It is a conventional Paper-Pencil Test conducted by KPPGCA (Karnataka Private Post Graduate Colleges Association), KMAT is the gateway to more than 150 + AICTE-approved University-affiliated

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA Marketing
AVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Nutrition & Dietetics
AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr3 Years
B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[56]

Placements

faculties

Dr. S. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Meenakshi DineshAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Suma SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×