filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chennai > Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai > Reviews

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1946 University of Madras, Chennai Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.6/10

9.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.6/10social
AswinBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam only the marks scored in public exam is counted a particular bench mark is decided by the management and the candidates are selected based on there scores in board exams .


Placement -

Most of the fortune companies come for placements with good packages that the highly paid for graduates companies such as E& Y, Delloit, RBS, TCS, Infosys, PWC, Zoxo, Oyo, Zomato , KPMG etc . The selection process is also structured. First an aptitude test then a group discussion then a panel interview and at last personal interview.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
V. VivekBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2002
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was not any entrance exam. However the +2 marks were taken into account for admission, The admission process was smooth, I scored 1057 marks in my +2 and it was enough to secure admission to the Bcom course.


Placement -

There was one company that came over for campus recruitment in the time that i studied. However in later years major MNCs and corporates have come to the college for offering job opportunities. Many cos such as TCS, CTS, verizon, HCL, Wipro have com to the campus and the packages may range from 2.5 lacs to 10 lacs PA.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Aziz Nava BBAPursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to go for a personal interview , answers few oral questions. I did BBA so I can start a own business .


Course Curriculum -

Very deep and very much related to Business Administration , Business Law , Quantitative techniques (Maths) , Economics , marketing , Maintenance management. It sums everything and builds a student to become a upcoming Business administrative.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
S GopalakrishnanB.COMBatch : 1959
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

pleasant and memorable experience

Remarks -

The College has produced many stalwarts of Doctors, Advocates,Chareterd Accountants, Company Secretaries, Accounts Officers, Administrators and scholars like lecturers and research professionals. No adverse comments at all. Its is peasure to five encomium to our college for the excellent productions of many scholars.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance Exam at that time. Only Intermediate examination after intermediate course for 2 years completed during 1956 to 57


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
3/10placement
10/10social life
Janeshwar.RB.comBatch : 2013
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unexplainable

Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination. This college has its own reputation. This college has the best facutly for my particular course.


Placement -

Maintains a dedicated team of corporate professionals who work relentlessly to help students obtain positions upon grad. The Career Services department corresponds and networks with various companies locally and overseas to determine market needs and build relations with organisations where students can be placed following graduation.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
AmbharishB.Com (General Dept)Pursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Entrance Preview -

No need of entrance exam , only 12th public examination is needed. I choose this college hence it has a good name , good placement , and good friendly faculty.


Placement -

The best in CHENNAI. Big fours like E&Y Bangalore, CHENNAI , KPMG , deloite etc. then scope international and other big companies recruits nearly 150 and even the remaining people are recruited by other companies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RajanB.SCBatch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college give more important to discipline and study, they give free meals to around 1000 students daily and give free hostel facility and give everything free for depressed students all. Our college staffs all are made good relationship with students


Placement -

Now a days the society changed over too competitive but the students skill not increased that much what the corporate expects, now a days students went to job whatever available in the society no one get their ambitious job .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
BalajiB.COMBatch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Remarks -

Ya college management is very decent. They should bring some well known celebrities for all the function instead of calling police officers and judges.


Entrance Preview -

I just wrote 12th public exam. I have scored 97%. Based on that I have got selected in Vivekanada college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:08:51

Madras University Results 2017

Madras University conducts the term end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular & distance UG & PG programmes.

2015-06-20 19:04:23

University of Madras IDE UG Admissions 2015

Institute of Distance Education is the Distance mode education of University of Madras. It was established in the year 1981 to provide learners achieve their educa

2015-06-20 19:08:02

University of Madras Ph.D. Admissions 2015

University of Madras's establishment was initiated in 1840 and Mr. George Norton was the first president of the university. The university was established on Septe

2015-06-18 18:54:20

University of Madras M.Phil Admissions 2015

University of Madras established in 1840 by a public petition (1939) and it provides undergraduate, post graduate in its more than 68 departments of study and research. It has 4 c

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹955/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹955/Yr3 Years
BA History
AVG FEE - ₹955/Yr3 Years
view more courses[29]

faculties

Sri B. SureshAssociate Professor & HOD, Department of English
Dr. S. SubbaihAssociate Professor, Department of English
Sri P. PoongundranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×