filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Ramjas College, New Delhi > Reviews

Ramjas College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1917 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.3/10social
Ketan SharmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ramjas college is the best college in terms of everything . I got admission in 2015 and I was very excited . The college has a very modest and top class teachers and professors who whole heartdly help the students not only in academics but also in other prospective of life .

Remarks -

College management is Ramajs was a bit filthy but now as our principal has changed the management has begun to work efficiently and better . They have now better response system and give timely notices .


Entrance Preview -

Actually I was not good in studies also I didn't wanted to do engineering , so but as a default or trend I gave the JEE exam and scored 56 marks which is not optimal for a general category student , also my parents supported me so I took Bsc physical science as my subject as I was not sure if I am good at any one subject or I would have taken a single subject course . I am really happy for my decision because now I am aspiring to be an MBA so there will no much use of my graduation. And ramja...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
KeshavBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2016
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

RAMJAS COLLEGE is the top rated college in all over India under Delhi University. There is no entrance except For English honours. But the cut off has risen in past few years. We all choose best and Ramjas is best among all.


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Hiten RuhilBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took admission in Ramjas College, University of Delhi. The admission was on merit basis of class 12th marks. I had scored above 90% so i easily got admission in the first cut off list. This is one of the best college of delhi University.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
MalayanilBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Batch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to study History in my under graduation and Ramjas was the best college for this particular course with some mind blowing faculty there.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Abhilash VermaBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college is very good according to me and the management of our college works very smoothly with only a little bit difficulties during the time of distribution of admit cards and other forms.


Entrance Preview -

The admission to any Delhi university college is based on cut offs i.e. by percentage of marks scored in class 12th. I scored 90% in my class 12th examinations and got admission in the college in the 3rd cut off at 89%. I opted for this college because in my dream list of colleges i had three colleges in my mind including Ramjas. The cut offs of the other two colleges were pretty high and so i took admissionin Ramjas. I opted for English hons. Because it is a different kind of course and it has ...


8/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anubhav giriBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Coolest college of Delhi University.

Remarks -

Ramjas college is very good college but the administration is quite old fashioned and need some serious changes related to rules in accordance with new online formats.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission at Ramjas College on basis of my class 12th CBSE result (91%) faculty of science is india's best at Ramjas College and it is one of the best college in India for science graduation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Surabhi SinghBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2011
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The placement cell can definitely be improved if possible, Air conditioners should be installed in classrooms.


Entrance Preview -

I was keen on studying in Delhi University to ensure i learn from books as well as from people and culture (which DU is known for). The admission to this college was less of my decision and more of what i could get in the marks i scored. I did have a few good options where i could get admission like IP college for girls, Kirori Mal college, Daulat Ram College, etc. But the two factors why i chose Ramjas was: It is a co-ed and it has hostel facility for girls. Being a part of DU North Campus and ...


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
Nitesh Dubey Bachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Batch : 2011
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good remarks is that north campus life and bad one is just that fighting thing which used to happen between 2 or 3 big groups based on caste and region.


Entrance Preview -

I never gave any entrance for these course we do not have entrance in delhi University. I have cleared the cut off and git the admission in first cut off.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
4/10social life
Vipin AroraCertificate Course in French, German and Russian LanguagesBatch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have scored a good marks in 12th and having interest in learning different languages, which is the reason for joining this course.


Placement -

Placement are not much from the college but opportunities in terms of an extra language and in some organisation, gives special edge. While giving the interview, it helps in making a good impression in the mind of the interviewer that candidate have a open mind to adapt to learn a foreign language


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Prateesha Gupta Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2015
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Those were the best days of my life.

Remarks -

There used to be problems while raising funds for the college annual fests. The college management needs to be a little more astringent overall.


Entrance Preview -

This college took admission based on merit in 10+2 examination. No entrance exam was required for admission.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹9,712/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹9,712/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Political Science
AVG FEE - ₹9,712/Yr3 Years
view more courses[39]

faculties

Dr Nalini NigamAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. K.S.VermaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr N.D. VohraAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[14]

reviews

8.3/10 student satisfactory rating

"Ramjas college is the best college in terms of everything . I got admission in 2015 and I was very excited . The college has a very modest and top class teachers and professors who whole heartdly help the students not only in academics but also in other prospective of life . "

Actually I was not good in studies also I didn't wanted to do engineering , so but as a default or trend I gave the JEE exam and scored 56 marks which is not optimal for a general category student , also my parents supported me so I took Bsc physical science as my subject as I was not sure if I am good at any one subject or I would have taken a single subject course . I am really happy for my decision because now I am aspiring to be an MBA so there will no much use of my graduation. And ramjas college and delhi university has given me a lot of exposure and real life experience which only delhi can give . the journey till now is amazing .
by Ketan Sharma
4.7/10 student satisfactory rating
RAMJAS COLLEGE is the top rated college in all over India under Delhi University. There is no entrance except For English honours. But the cut off has risen in past few years. We all choose best and Ramjas is best among all.
by Keshav
7.0/10 student satisfactory rating
I took admission in Ramjas College, University of Delhi. The admission was on merit basis of class 12th marks. I had scored above 90% so i easily got admission in the first cut off list. This is one of the best college of delhi University.
by Hiten Ruhil
view more reviews[27]

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×