filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai > Reviews

Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra NAAC, UGC | Estd 1937 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.6/10

8.1/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.6/10social
Namish Subhash SawantBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didnot gave any entrance examinations of any kind such as (IIT JEE, BITSAT, CAT or any other). I only completed my Mumbai University examination for bachelor of science with subject Chemistry and Drugs and Dyes in year 2006.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Hemant KambleBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Batch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best college in Mumbai

Entrance Preview -

When I was in school, science was my favourite subject. I always wanted to continue my education in science. After completing higher secondary education, I decided to go for a bachelor in science degree. Ruia college was a reputed college, and a lot of people recommended this college to me and my parents. So decided to take admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Priyanka SisodiaM.scPursued Second(final) 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had done B.sc biochemistry & microbiology prior to my present education M.Sc ( biochemistry). Moreover my college is the best college in all aspects.


Placement -

Placements in my college are not much. They just offer good internship programs for good exposure and understanding our area of study in a better way. Knowledge they provide is the key with the students to achieve their goals in life.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Pawar AkshayB. A.Batch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It's good in every field from curriculum to extra curricular, from science to arts, from lectures to discussion, from cricket to tykyondo. Good and experienced facilities, department separation, healthy , happy and chilled atmosphere. If you want enjoy re


Entrance Preview -

Normal admission process based on HSC marks.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nitesh MoreBsc CsBatch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college life

Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam is required for the admission but yes you must score good marks to get into Ruia college. Cut off list for the first year degree courses is too high. so if you wanna be a part of ruia you must score in HSC.


Placement -

For most job opportunities you will have to complete an application form, attend an interview or assessment centre and demonstrate that you have the knowledge and motivation to benefit from the job. We get exciting offers from huge brand companies like infosys and tcs.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
TirthaEconomicsBatch : 2008
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

I don't remember any. Except the mess.


Entrance Preview -

The college didn't have any entrance exams. But the admission depends on your HSC scores. And it's not that easy to get admission as the cutoff is really high.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit SinghHSCPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance examination till now but I'll give Mh-CET in 2016. But my college is best for the entrance examinations and the teachers for practice of entrance examination is best tachers.


Placement -

My college is for science & arts. There are many job opportunities by campus interview. Even we can get jobs after completion of the college studies.


1/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Remya JosephBsc BiochemistryBatch : 2015
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam. The admission was on basis of merit which is the 12 std marks. I chose the college because of its reputation and good infrastructure .


Placement -

The college doesn't give us any Placement opportunities. At least our department did not.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Saurabh KarangutkarBSC BIOTECHNOLOGYBatch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College has to improve its classroom types and make more comfortable, may be A.C rooms or good benches other wise the college is fantastic it might turn you from ordinary student to a famous one just trust its beauty and follow it what it preaches you.


Entrance Preview -

I had applied through admission against vacant seat actually the cutt of was higher for biotechnology but i had received less marks but i had just applied formally without any hopes but the final list displayed my name and i was happy to have been passed out as biotechnologist from one of the reputed colleges in Mumbai now it has been declared as the top colleges under Mumbai university and i feel proud of it i choosed the course as i had deep interset in learning the scope of Biotechnology.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹5,225/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,225/Yr3 Years
B.M.M.
AVG FEE - ₹17,595/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

faculties

Ms. Rasika BelsareLecturer, Department of Computer Science
Mr. Mahavir AdvayaLecturer, Department of Computer Science
Ms. Urmila PrasadProfessor & Head, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×