filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > Scottish Church College, Kolkata > Reviews

Scottish Church College, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC-A | Estd 1830 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
Sayak ChatterjeeBachelor of Arts [B.A.] + Master of Arts [M.A.] (Political Science)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

In Scottish Church college only in Physics department and BBA department there is an admission test at the UG level. In all the other departments at the UG level admissions are based on marks secured during the Class 12 Board Examinations. So, basically i never had to sit for any admission test as i opted for Political Science honours at the UG level.


Course Curriculum -

Scottish Church college is affiliated to Calcutta University for all the UG courses and hence follows the syllabus prescribed by the Calcutta University. The syllabus of Arts and Science subjects was last changed in 2009 and it is now in fine tune with any other major universities in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Praveen KumarBachelor of ArtsBatch : 2002
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's worth It

Remarks -

Nothing bad to say about the college as it has been my college and I love it. I made some amazing friends here for a lifetime and I believe its the best that I could have got.


Entrance Preview -

This is one of the famous colleges at Kolkata and I got through because of the cut off percentage. We did not have a formal interview, however we did have to meet the Principal before the admission was granted.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Swarnabha MukherjeeBachelor Of ArtsBatch : 2004
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Heritage College with NAAC Accredited A+ College with superb faculty, various courses and excellent study atmosphere.

Remarks -

Overall Scottish Church College is one of the best educational institutions in the country and my experience as a student of the college has been one of the best time of life spent. The management of the college maintain a very high degree of educational.


Entrance Preview -

I had passed out of my Class XII examination from Bihar Intermediate Education Council with more than 80% marks and opted to study Bachelor of Arts from Scottish Church College as the college is a heritage college with some eminent Alumni who have later in life become legends in their respective fields. Also the college offers a plethora of courses to opt from and has been accredited by NAAC as an A1 category college due to superb and experienced faculty, excellent results and infrastructure. Th...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Athar EjazB.Sc (Hons) Computer SciencePursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is well maintained and everything is according to the schedule the schedule is always followed no matter what happens.


Entrance Preview -

JEE mains and WBJEE there are the two entrance exam I took I do had choices but I was eventually admitted to Scottish church and that was the best of all options Scottish Church College is one the finest college india has.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Suprateem BanerjeeComputer Science HonsPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The washrooms needs to be refurbished, there are no western styled toilets installed, which is a main problem for me and many others.


Entrance Preview -

Nothing, I got selected based on my ISC boards marks, which were decent enough, and I got my name selected in the list of 250 or so, among which 25 were taken, I was the 21st person to be taken in.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-28 22:41:50

Calcutta University Result 2017 [CU] ba, bcom, bsc results- caluniv.ac.in

Calcutta University, a public university founded on 24 January 1857, located in Kolkata West Bengal. Within India, it is recognized as a "Five-Star University" and

2015-12-09 18:28:57

Calcutta University Starts Admission to Ph.D. in History, Last date January 04, 2016

Calcutta University (Department of History) invites the applications for admission to the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in History for academic year 2016. Last date to receive the applications is January 04, 2016. .tg

2015-12-08 18:43:14

Apply before December 28 for Ph.D. programme in Mathematics at Calcutta University

Applications are invited by the Calcutta University for admission to Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Program in Mathematics discipline. Application will start from December 07, 2015 and will be closed on December 28, 2015. There are only

2015-12-03 10:45:15

Calcutta University forms available for Pre-M.A. course 2015-16

Calcutta University has commenced the sale of applications forms for the one year Pre-M.A. Course, for the academic session 2015-16,

2015-11-26 00:00:00

Apply Now for M.Phil. in Clinical Psychology programme at Calcutta University before December 16, 2015

Applications are invited form the desired candidates for the admissions to the M.Phil. in Clinical Psychology programme (RCI approved) at University of Calcutta  wh

2015-11-25 00:00:00

Calcutta University declares tentative schedule for Admissions to Post PG Diploma Course 2016

Candidates seeking admission to the Post P. G. Diploma Course in School Counselling at the University of Calcutta, for the session 2015-16, are hereby informed to submit their ap

2015-06-20 19:03:08

University of Calcutta M.Tech Admission 2015 Notification

University of Calcutta Admission to M.Tech: University of Calcutta (CU), Kolkata invites the application for admission in the following M.Tech Courses for the

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BBA (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹50,155/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Botany
AVG FEE - ₹41,555/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹41,555/Yr3 Years
view more courses[30]

faculties

Dr. Arup RoyAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Rana SenAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Sm. Sudebi BhattacharyyaAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

8.3/10 student satisfactory rating
In Scottish Church college only in Physics department and BBA department there is an admission test at the UG level. In all the other departments at the UG level admissions are based on marks secured during the Class 12 Board Examinations. So, basically i never had to sit for any admission test as i opted for Political Science honours at the UG level.
by Sayak Chatterjee
7.3/10 student satisfactory rating

"It's worth It"

This is one of the famous colleges at Kolkata and I got through because of the cut off percentage. We did not have a formal interview, however we did have to meet the Principal before the admission was granted.
by Praveen Kumar
9.7/10 student satisfactory rating

"Heritage College with NAAC Accredited A+ College with superb faculty, various courses and excellent study atmosphere."

I had passed out of my Class XII examination from Bihar Intermediate Education Council with more than 80% marks and opted to study Bachelor of Arts from Scottish Church College as the college is a heritage college with some eminent Alumni who have later in life become legends in their respective fields. Also the college offers a plethora of courses to opt from and has been accredited by NAAC as an A1 category college due to superb and experienced faculty, excellent results and infrastructure. The college also has a total of 6 hostel facilities for outstation students at a very low cost. Discipline is of utmost importance and the institution also boasts of an extraordinary study atmosphere to...
by Swarnabha Mukherjee
view more reviews[2]

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×