filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi > Reviews

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1920 DU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 39 students ratings

8.6/10

8.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
Prerit RajpalB.Com (H)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A way of life!!

Remarks -

I am glad I chose this college for my under graduation. No other college would have been able to give me the kind of personality development, this place has provided.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam! Admission through class XII CBSE score. I chose this college because it is the best commerce college in the country.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
PriyanshuB.com honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best!

Remarks -

In total it has been a great first year in this college, the college provides perfect mixture of social and professional life.


Entrance Preview -

Boards marks, it was a full year of preparation to score more than 97% to be with the best students from India. And as said, hardwork paid off, can't ask for anything else.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KamalB.ComBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done B.Com (hons.) from there and can say this with surety.


Campus Life -

Crowd you will find here is pretty awesome. I had amazing time with my friends there whether sitting at ridge, roadside stalls, or eating outlets nearby in kamla nagar etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
TamannaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is really good. SRCC in all is one of the best colleges. Not just because of its academic performance but it provides the student a platform to discover themselves and make friends for lifetime.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to this college was based on the marks a student scores in his/her class 12 board examinations. I gave CBSE board examinations in year 2014 and got an aggregate of 98% in commerce stream. Making your way through this college itself is a task because of the whopping cut-offs. I opted for this particular college because of its reputation around the nation and its ranking of being the best college for commerce aspirants.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShilpiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2003
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My admission was based on 10+2 marks. I scored 92% in the 12th exam. My interest was in commerce and SRCC is one of the best colleage in the country. I was lucky to get the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek WaliaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was really a fantastic three year experience to be a part of SRCC which made me move zero to one.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. It was based on the class twelfth examination wherein I was lucky enough to score as much to get into SRCC.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Gayatri DhawanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam procedure involved. Cut off lists we're prepared on the basis of Class 12th board exams, followed by an interview. Being well above the cut off, I chose SRCC for the brand it stands for. SRCC is one of the premier commerce and economic institutes in India. A B.com course opens many professional avenues to choose from later, and an SRCC degree always stands out.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vikas jangraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRCC is part of delhi university and admission in delhi university till now is based on marks scored in XII . Criterion of admission might change in coming years . Each college of delhi university declares its cutoff of every course that is taught in their college . 1st cutoff for OBC for b.com(hons) was 93 % , but my score was 92.75 % in best four subjects .


Placement -

Not every student apply for placements as many students have other plans but 70-80 percent students who apply got places in various companies . A lot of companies came or campus placements .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ankita MaliBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got admission over my score of 12th Boards- ICSE with Maths which was 95.5%. I cleared the first cut off. I had filled the separate form along with the general form. SRCC being the top most college in the country, there was no doubt of me going anywhere else if I made it here.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are tremendous. Easily the best that Delhi University has to offer. Several companies come for placement. I myself got placed on campus and have completed four years in the firm that I joined. The companies were classified into two categories dream and non dream. Dream were the ones with higher packages, say over 8-9L pa.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gurpreet SinghMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Entrance Preview -

Delhi University M.Com entrance exam. I scored nearly 93-94 marks. I choose SRCC because who would not go for the best.


Placement -

The placements are very good. Many reputed firms like Deloitte, kpmg visit the campus. Average package being around 6lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-18 18:08:59

SRCC Results 2017

Shri Ram College of Commerce, Delhi is a college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi. The college offers a number of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The college follows semester pattern for the different courses which is further divided into

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA (Hons.) Economics
AVG FEE - ₹29,273/Yr3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹29,793/Yr3 Years
MA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹29,625/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

faculties

Mr. S.K. AggarwalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Ashok SehgalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. C.S. SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×