filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi > Reviews

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE | Estd 1920 DU, New Delhi Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

8.6/10

8.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.8/10social
PriyanshuB.com honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best!

Remarks -

In total it has been a great first year in this college, the college provides perfect mixture of social and professional life.


Entrance Preview -

Boards marks, it was a full year of preparation to score more than 97% to be with the best students from India. And as said, hardwork paid off, can't ask for anything else.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KamalB.ComBatch : 2014
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have done B.Com (hons.) from there and can say this with surety.


Campus Life -

Crowd you will find here is pretty awesome. I had amazing time with my friends there whether sitting at ridge, roadside stalls, or eating outlets nearby in kamla nagar etc.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
TamannaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is really good. SRCC in all is one of the best colleges. Not just because of its academic performance but it provides the student a platform to discover themselves and make friends for lifetime.


Entrance Preview -

Admission to this college was based on the marks a student scores in his/her class 12 board examinations. I gave CBSE board examinations in year 2014 and got an aggregate of 98% in commerce stream. Making your way through this college itself is a task because of the whopping cut-offs. I opted for this particular college because of its reputation around the nation and its ranking of being the best college for commerce aspirants.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ShilpiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2003
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My admission was based on 10+2 marks. I scored 92% in the 12th exam. My interest was in commerce and SRCC is one of the best colleage in the country. I was lucky to get the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek WaliaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was really a fantastic three year experience to be a part of SRCC which made me move zero to one.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams. It was based on the class twelfth examination wherein I was lucky enough to score as much to get into SRCC.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Gayatri DhawanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2004
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam procedure involved. Cut off lists we're prepared on the basis of Class 12th board exams, followed by an interview. Being well above the cut off, I chose SRCC for the brand it stands for. SRCC is one of the premier commerce and economic institutes in India. A B.com course opens many professional avenues to choose from later, and an SRCC degree always stands out.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
vikas jangraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2015
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

SRCC is part of delhi university and admission in delhi university till now is based on marks scored in XII . Criterion of admission might change in coming years . Each college of delhi university declares its cutoff of every course that is taught in their college . 1st cutoff for OBC for b.com(hons) was 93 % , but my score was 92.75 % in best four subjects .


Placement -

Not every student apply for placements as many students have other plans but 70-80 percent students who apply got places in various companies . A lot of companies came or campus placements .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ankita MaliBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I got admission over my score of 12th Boards- ICSE with Maths which was 95.5%. I cleared the first cut off. I had filled the separate form along with the general form. SRCC being the top most college in the country, there was no doubt of me going anywhere else if I made it here.


Placement -

The placement and job opportunities are tremendous. Easily the best that Delhi University has to offer. Several companies come for placement. I myself got placed on campus and have completed four years in the firm that I joined. The companies were classified into two categories dream and non dream. Dream were the ones with higher packages, say over 8-9L pa.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Gurpreet SinghMaster of Commerce [M.Com]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College days

Entrance Preview -

Delhi University M.Com entrance exam. I scored nearly 93-94 marks. I choose SRCC because who would not go for the best.


Placement -

The placements are very good. Many reputed firms like Deloitte, kpmg visit the campus. Average package being around 6lakhs.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
stuti goenkaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2007
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SRCC

Remarks -

Super good management, The stamp of SRCC is enough in itself for your career to get a kick start. Any one who passes out of SRCC is considered very intelligent and it is true it has the best students of the entire nation under one roof. what more needs to be said about SRCC !!


Entrance Preview -

ISC (Boards class 12), I scored a 94.75%. I took up this college because it is the best in Asia for studying commerce. It has world class faculty and is a premiere institution.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA (Hons.) Economics
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹30,000/Yr3 Years
MA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹7,365/Yr2 Years
view more courses[2]

Placements

average package ₹600,000

faculties

Anita MathurAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Rajiv JhaAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. J. K. ThukralAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×