filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > Sophia College for Women, Mumbai > Reviews

Sophia College for Women, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1941 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

9.1/10

9.5/10academic
9.1/10accommodation
9.9/10faculty
9.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
9.5/10social
jumanaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Business and Management Studies)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT entrance examination , 77% I scored , I applied to some of the colleges from which I got and selected Sophia college in admission process.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Mary eliza fernandesBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2011
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I never had to take any entrance exam as such. The interview process was simple as we got admissions clearly on merit in the first year of junior college.


Course Curriculum -

It happens to be the best course with the best faculty and training program in mumbai. In grad school u spend a lot more time then in individual course. You develop laser focus on your topic of interest. And u are judged by completely different standards.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Alefiya SohagpurwalaBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beautiful Memory lane

Remarks -

College management is amazing flexible and helps student of other states/countries to adjust.


Entrance Preview -

No exams given to get into this college. Got into the college through merit. It was very good experience all the staff members were very helpful and still remember us due to our queries and now we are appointed to help students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
David Barnes Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Management)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfection of life

Remarks -

Well everything about our college is nothing but good and I can say this with my head held up high that this college has been one of the best decision of my life.


Entrance Preview -

I did take JEE for IHM, but even though I scored under the 1300 mark I realized joining Sophia was more of a better choice as I had lesser crowd and the faculty gave everyone the attention required, thus the one on one relationship being spot on.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Michelle FurtadoFASHION DESIGNINGBatch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best life experience.

Remarks -

I love my college every college has its good and bad areas. However since the ratio of good is more than the bad I would totally call my college a very fashion college.


Entrance Preview -

There was a GK test on basics of Fashion Knowledge as our entrance examination. I always wanted to join this college as it was all girls college and I always wanted a college near by with the best reviews. Sophia's was once of them.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Munazzah TopiwalaBachelor of Arts (Philosophy) Batch : 2008
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sophia College - My Second Home

Remarks -

It was all in all a great experience. Five years seem to have passed by too quickly, I wish it would have lasted longer.


Entrance Preview -

I passed out my SSC examination from a school which gave a lot of importance to academic performance. When i visited Sophia College, i instantly fell in love with its luscious green well maintained campus. A college like this one in the heart of the city.WOW. I spent 5 years here under the love and guidance of some very amazing teachers. The teachers here guide you and prepare of you for the world outside. Along with academic, Extra curricular activities are also given importance. It teaches you...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Josephine HodgsonBMMBatch : 2012
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My most favourite college experience.

Remarks -

All r very good and supportive no regrets joining this college at all the best time I have spent in my life.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam the course was not like a normal studying course it demanded a lot of project and practical work along with academics which was very nice as we didn't have to study all the time we were given a lot of time to do our project work and we had a lot of extracurricular activities as well they encourage us to participate in all these activities so that it helps us build self confidence. Our admission process was simple and based on our scores. We had to be in the cut off list sto get ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AishaBachelor Of ArtsBatch : 2005
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Entrance Preview -

BA. psychology and english literature. I was keen to study psychology and this college is known for its really good faculty of teachers and efficient in imparting the syllabus provided they at times fo out of the way to help students cope with any difficulty if needed. Extra curricular and co curricular activities are also looked into for overall development of the student.


Fees -

Partially government aided reasonable fees for the different courses offered.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
VaishaliMSC. MICROBIOLOGY Batch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Smooth management, helpful staff


Entrance Preview -

I got my addmision on merit basis. My score was 76% after HSC. I chose this college because of its heritage and quality of education. Its a prestigious college holding position of one of the top colleges in Mumbai.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Dipit KocharMSC. MICROBIOLOGY Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Simple and sophisticated management.


Entrance Preview -

I got admitted based on merit. The college is very prestigious with a sense of grooming young women into strong individual.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Ms Jihasa VachharajaniProfessor, Department of English
Dr Sumanika SethiProfessor, Department of Hindi
Ms Pervine BhujwalaLecturer, Department of French
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×