filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi > Reviews

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.5/10

9.2/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.6/10social
Mohit JainBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2013
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was direct entry based on the marks scored in 12th class. I scored 93.5% in my 12th std so I got admission in this college. Sri Venkateswara College is one of the best college under Delhi University. So, there was no second opinion during the admission.


Placement -

The job opportunities in the college are awesome. Many big companies come to hire freshers with good package. even big 4 also come to hire students.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
SushilB.Sc hons.Batch : 2012
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College is perfect place to enjoy your life while grooming your personality and gaining true knowledge.


Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prabhakar suyalMaster of Arts [MA] (Sanskrit)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed MA entrance exam which have given at north campus Sanskrit kendra. And i pass out with 82. Then i got this course my interest courage me to studies Sanskrit.


Placement -

The collage also provide the jobs placement so the students doesn't face the problem and they can face the interviews and make them feel that how much improvement they need in there skills so they can also fit to the competitive environment of the world and they can change the bad habits.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Koya Venkata RamaKrishnaBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 1996
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for sciences.

Remarks -

The College is managed by TTD funds and under the Delhi University with the Specifications from UGC.


Entrance Preview -

No Entrance Examination at the time of my entry, got admission on the marks from twelfth class Board examination.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Umesh KumarB.COM (H)Pursued 3 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any enterance examination. Admissions were based on marks scored in class 12th exams. I scored 91% marksn got admission under obc category. As i had taken commerce so i wanted to take admission in commerce stream only.


Internship -

The college doesn't provide internship but there are certain companies who put out workshops to interact with students and provide them internship opputunities. In general internship stipend if u work with reputed companies you are paid around 1-2k per month with a cerificate and a lot of experinece.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Surabhi PantBA (Hons) EconomicsBatch : 2007
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enriching

Remarks -

Good points - Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course workSome negatives - Infrastructure facility was not that upto the mark during our time, no hostel during that time


Entrance Preview -

Class XIIth percentage, scored 89.5%Was interested in Economics as a subject and Venkateswara college was the best option available as per the cut offs.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Kareena OberoiBSc. Statistics HonsPursued Second 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took IP BBA entrance and got ranked at 640 but ended up pursuing Statistics from Venkateshwara College.


Placement -

The placement cell is very good. Companies such as Delloitte, HCL etc come for placements in our college with decent packages.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Surinder K SharmaB.COMBatch : 1975
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college

Entrance Preview -

Direct admission. Most academically admired college in the south of Delhi,with lots of activities in sports and literature.


Placement -

Very few companies were that professionals to come up to campus to pick the deserving candidates those days. Few companies in the pharmacy sectors did visit to pick medical repersentatives.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sudeep MajumdarB.A. PROGRAMBatch : 2010
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable

Remarks -

Venky rocks. I will never forget my life spent in the college.


Entrance Preview -

B.A. Program. My college is one of the best in Delhi and for the course. It is among the best in delhi university and near to where I stay.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Koya Venkata RamakrishnaB.A. (Pass)Batch : 1986
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best in South Campus

Placement -

Our College do not participate in Placements and Job Opportunities. Our College students do get a good opportunities otherwise. As our College has a very high reputation getting job becomes some what easy.


Internship -

Our College does not provide Internship, since it does not offer any professional courses like MBA, BL or B.Tech, etc. There is no stipend offered in our College. No one from Companies come to our College for the internship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

University of Delhi - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹16,020/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Biological Science
AVG FEE - ₹20,420/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Botany
AVG FEE - ₹20,420/Yr3 Years
view more courses[25]

faculties

Mr. Rajender KumarLecturer, Department of Commerce
Mr. Sarvesh KumarLecturer, Department of Commerce
Ms. Sunita ChabbraLecturer, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×