filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai > Reviews

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1981 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.3/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
6.2/10placements
8.2/10social
Francis SwamyBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)Batch : 2012
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 68% in my junior college and scored 88 in maths, which made me eligible for IT. So could have gone to any college providing IT but chose this as I got shortlisted here before other colleges and completed all the formalities including fees and everything. But as the procedure for transferring to other colleges is tedious and it sucks thanks to mumbai university.


Course Curriculum -

The curriculum was very theoretical for the course I chose, would have enjoyed if there was more interactive stuff and practical. For the course which i chose ,its more of theory in India as compare to other countries thats what made is boring. Thought study wise the college is great and teaches well but it suck ls when it comes to doing studies and other activities.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
Adele RodriguesBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The perks of being an Andrean

Remarks -

I've been in St. Andrews College for 2 years now and have 3 more to go. I really liked the faculty of both the junior and degree college. There are many activities offered from sports to singing, acting and dancing to our course related activities. There is a huge campus with a basketball and volleyball court. The professor's too are very good.


Entrance Preview -

I chose a simple BCOM degree after doing commerce in junior college at St. Andrews itself. There was no entrance exam as such. The marks of our HSC examination was the cut off for the different streams. I scored an 80.46% in my HSC exam. I had the option of choosing from a lot of courses like BMS , BAF , BBI ,BMM and many more but I liked the broad scope of subject offered in BCOM. BCOM covers all the topics and has a small part of the other streams too. So I made the decision to choose BCOM bec...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Patrick GomesBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -

One of the best place to pursue your education. All your educations learning would be meaningful the amount of time period spent would not be regretful.


Entrance Preview -

I did take the CAT examination during the admission of the college. I found that this college is one of renowned college in the Mumbai City and the experience was the best.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ParvezBSC(IT)Batch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years that made a difference

Remarks -

College was awesome. All catholic friends, christian environment with pluralism and tolerance, helped me excel in my academics. Faculties were strict and didn't allow nonsense. No shorts, skirts on the campus (the princi would do rounds of the front and back campus - like the movie Kuch Kuch Hota Hai lol). A good place to be in for holistic social development, but for academics, it was more like self-study.


Entrance Preview -

CET (Common Entrance Test) - I scored 52 on 100. This was required for BSc(IT) admissions with Math being compulsory at 10+2. I got lucky to get selected in the final list and hence this college.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
DwayneBMSPursued 2015 - 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I have been in this college for 4 years and it ha been a gret experience there has been rare fights with teachers and management but overall it has been a great journey.


Entrance Preview -

Never taken an entrance exam opted for this particular college because it had a good name and i fit the minority quota.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
ArletteBMMPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I never took any entrance. Course joined directly after HSC.


Placement -

Good opportunities in varied industries many of them were place and salary offering differed from one to another.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

2015-01-28 14:46:15

Mumbai University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

The University of Mumbai had started it distance education directorate way back in 1971 and was the 7th university in the country to do so. The distance education directorate is now known as “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”. The IDOL offers a number of courses at the bachelor

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹5,263/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹5,263/Yr3 Years
BA History
AVG FEE - ₹5,263/Yr3 Years
view more courses[11]

faculties

Susan LoboProfessor, Department of English
Vibha KamatProfessor, Department of French
Manish PatilProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×