filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Hyderabad > St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad > Reviews

St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana NAAC, UGC | Estd 1959 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

8.7/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.4/10social
Hima binduMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Mass Communication & Journalism)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Be a book smart before you become a street smart.

Remarks -

The college is pretty good as they need to be strict and give leniency too for the students even a student who is very shy in the beginning will be able to interact with thousands of students by the end that way it shape-ups every individual to be brave and self confident timings are bad though as we are lazy too get up and rush by 8:20.


Entrance Preview -

Only an interview face to face i chose this program because I love journalism and want to pursue my pg in one of this top women's college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
P surya sruthiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam as such . The admission is taken on the basis of the intermediate board marks. The cut off for every branch varies where the minimum cut off is 75%. I scored 78%. I opted this college because thus is the best college for girls providing education with almost facilities. And the stream that i wanted to study was available only in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Renuka KumariB.COM INTERNATIONAL BUSINESSPursued 2016 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

They should taking money for every thing over all the college is best in the city.


Entrance Preview -

B.Com-70% I opt this college is one of the best college I opt for international business I have not gone for interview.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Anthony MariaBcom International Business Pursued Final Year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's really an amazing college,with lot of fun an enthusiasm.

Entrance Preview -

I got admission through merit basis.i had an interview first with the principal, an I opted particularly this college because of the college fame.


Placement -

There are almost like 85 companies coming to put college. Recently Deloitte, Wells Fargo, Facebook,Google was placed and the offered between 22000p.m to 30000p.m.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
U. SeemaB.Sc. ComputersPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best College in Hyderabad

Entrance Preview -

I took the test conducted by St. Francis College for my B.Sc Computers course. I scored 85% and got an admission there. I had the option of choosing B.Sc Computers and B.Sc Hons.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are very high. Every year, the campus placements occur for four days. It has a history of placement record for placing more than 75% of the passed out students of each class (majorly in Science and Commerce Streams).


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Lilian Vinodhini NelsonB.A.Batch : 2006
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exams, only a cut off percentage of 70. I wanted to study Psychology and this was one of the 2 colleges that offered the course in Hyderabad.


Course Curriculum -

There was decent amount of overall learning in my choice of subjects. The curriculum didn't just focus on final exams but every assignment had its weightage. The learning was much more and was fun.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ratan Deep KaurBsc (Mpcs)Batch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Your 12th marks would matter for admission into this college. They have a strict cut off. The reputation of the college, various courses it provides, the extra curricular activities inbolved are the reasons I chose this college over other options.


Placement -

The placements are very good. Every student has opportunity to enroll in the role they prefer. The companies are very good with a decent package a graduate would get.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-28 12:44:37

Osmania University PG Diploma in Law Admission Notification 2017-18

Osmania University is a public state university located in Hyderabad, India. It has released notification for eligible candidates who want to seek admission in various Law Courses like PGDCL (Cyber Law), PGDTIL (Taxation and Insurance Laws) and PGDIPR (Intellectual Property Rights) during evening

2017-08-17 13:23:17

Osmania University Results 2017

Osmania University offers various PG courses under the choice based credit system (CBCS). CBCS is offered to those candidates only who have admitted in campus & constituent

2015-11-27 00:00:00

Apply for Advanced PG Diploma Courses in Healthcare 2016 Offered by Osmania University

Applications are invited by the Directorate of Admissions, Osmania University, Hyderabad for admission to 2 years Advanced Post Graduate Diploma Courses in

2015-06-06 18:47:35

Osmania University announces CET 2015 for B.Com (Hons.) Admissions 2015 Notification

Osmania University (OU) invites the applications for the B.Com (Hons.) Common Entrance Test (3years) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Eligibility C

2015-05-28 18:31:41

Osmania University ME M.Tech Admission 2015 Notification

ME M.Tech Admission 2015: Osmania University, Hyderabad invites the applications for admission to ME and M.Tech Programs for academic session 2015-16.

2015-01-28 12:50:42

Osmania University Distance MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Osmania University is one of the most prestigious universities of Hyderabad. It was conferred the status of a university with “Potential for Excellence” and grade A by NAAC. The university has a distance education wing that is affiliated to the Distance Education Council of New Delhi.

2015-01-28 14:54:01

Osmania University Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Osmania University is one of the best universities in Hyderabad for graduate and post graduate studies. It has been given an A grade by the NAAC and the status of “Potential for Excellence”. The University also has a distance education wing that goes by the name Prof. G. Ram. Reddy Ce

2015-01-29 15:04:08

Top 10 Distance MBA Institutes in Hyderabad 2014 Rankings

There are some of the best distance MBA institutions that offer higher quality management education in Hyderabad. These are distance education institutions which will help you strengthen your career and brighten your job prospects further down to the line. Not all of us have time to pursue regula

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

faculties

Ms Usha PraveenaFaculty, Department of Physics
Mr KartikeyaFaculty, Department of Physics
N.Deepa SwithaFaculty, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×