filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > St Stephen's College, New Delhi > Reviews

St Stephen's College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1881 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.7/10

8.9/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.9/10social
Alex RiyanoBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physical Sciences)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

My career goal is to become an astronaut. So, I took the JEE mains and advanced exam to get into Indian institute of space technology (IIST). But since i did not get the desired rank for the course which i wanted to apply, I applied for physical sciences as this the best ranked science college in India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
KaranBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Mathematics)Batch : 2003
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam taken. Mathematics is one of the most sought after course globally. Also, SSC has the best faculty.


Placement -

As mentioned above, most students opt for higher education to enhance their professional qualifications. Some do take up internships however can't comment on the viability of this option.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Anindita BiswasBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2008
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admissions into St. Stephen’s College are not only based percentage scored in 12th or the CBSE. There is also a separate interview session wherein students have to attempt a small logical reasoning test followed by a personal interview.


Placement -

The campus placement cell of St Stephens college is a student run society which handles all aspects of campus placements and internships in the college. The cell has seen exceptional success in the last academic year.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RitikaDiploma in radiodiagnosisBatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Paramedical entrance test having 60 marks out of 90 marks and then giving a interview in which i get 7 marks out of 10.


Placement -

There is no placement from the side of hospital we have to go to giving resume in differeng hospital .Then if they have then they call us and giving scheduled for interview and then finalised for job.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Meetali KuttyBABatch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best years of my life.

Remarks -

All in all, the college management was very good in my time.


Entrance Preview -

I did not need to do an entrance exam, my score in school (94%) qualified me for the interviews, so that was how I gained entrance into this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Amit PanwarB.Com(Hons)Batch : 2013
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed my 12th class with with 93.5% marks and got admission in 2nd cut off list of this college as this college has good name and placement after passing out and good faculty,so i decided to choose this college.


Placement -

The job opportunities was good as this college has a good name and fame in industry. About 80% of us got placed with a average 2-3 lakh of package per annum,and many big companies like wipro, max, axis bank, icici bank ,hdfc bank etc took place in it.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
AryanB.SCPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good highlight of this College is that the study is good in this College. There are many toppers and talented students which are passed through our College and now they become succesful in their lifes.


Entrance Preview -

I take IIT JEE For entrance. I Know that this College is good and This is the reason i take admission here.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
rooban

HOW TO GET ADMISSION IN DU ?

01 May, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Roobanraj, to get details on the admission procedure for DU, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25473-university-of-delhi-du-new-delhi/admission

03 May, 2017 16:59
bishalpulami magar

I want to study B.Sc in physics

20 Apr, 2017 14:35
Admin

Hi Bishalpulami, to get details on admission procedure to B.Sc. Course, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/college/4953-st-stephens-college-new-delhi/admission 

22 Apr, 2017 17:24
bishalpulami magar

nepali studentcan apply in IIST

20 Apr, 2017 14:34
Admin

Hi Bishalpulami, for admission, please contact the college.

22 Apr, 2017 17:26
Pulkit Kukreja

I want to pursue B.Sc physics which college would be the best for me?

07 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

2017-05-17 09:09:32

Delhi University to begin its application process from May 22, whole admission process to be online

Delhi University (DU) has announced the dates for admission to the undergraduate, post graduate and M.Phil/Ph.D courses. The online admission process is set to commence from May 22, 2017, for merit/cut-off based programs. However, for admission to the ent

2017-03-27 18:02:15

St. Stephen's College Result 2017

St. Stephen's College is a constituent college of the University of Delhi, located in Delhi. Regarded as one of the oldest and most prestigious colleg

2017-03-07 13:06:00

Delhi University (DU) Results

Delhi university conducts examinations twice a year. The examination for all the odd Semesters ( 1st, 3rd and 5th) is conducted in the months of November-December while the examination for all the even semesters (2nd, 4th and 6th )

2016-06-30 19:02:53

Delhi University Admission 2016: How to Calculate Best of Fours Marks

In Delhi University’s admissions calculation of marks of class 12th plays an important role. Sometimes students find it ambiguous in nature & miss their go

2016-11-07 17:44:40

Delhi University Admissions 2016 - Cut Off Lists

Delhi University announced the first cutoff list for various Under-Graduate courses on June 30th 2016. Students can

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹34,870/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) History
AVG FEE - ₹34,870/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Philosophy
AVG FEE - ₹34,870/Yr3 Years
view more courses[18]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Sanjeev K GrewalProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Nandita NarainProfessor & Head, Department of Mathematics
Dr. Sunita PrasherProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×