filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ahmedabad > St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad > Reviews

St Xavier's College, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat NAAC, UGC | Estd 1944 GU, Ahmedabad Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.2/10

7.8/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
8.0/10social
Rutvi SharmaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Three carefree years

Remarks -

The office staff is very very particular so never mess with them. Else management is much better than other government colleges.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam as such. You just require 12th marks and then you're called for interview which is supposed to be very precise. Basically, your knowledge of the subject is assessed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
Rajesh ShahBEBatch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Have not took any entrance exam,but looking to take JEE and CAT. I am interested in business school. I am engineering graduate and now looking to get into business school. I believe technocrat is in higher demand today in industry. Hopefully looking for better guidance to achieve this target.


Placement -

Not very good. I had some good placement opportunities but didnt opt yet. Looking for better future. The placements were of not any good quality. It should have been better.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Abhishek KalaniBSCPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Most Trustworthy to Our Hygiene

Remarks -

I can conclude that I am very lucky to get admitted to this reputed college. So all good here.


Entrance Preview -

No. I never give the exam to get the admission here but I had scored 66 % in HSC that made me eligible to get in this college under BSc Course which great to do in my knowlegde aprt from the over crowded courses like engineering . I like this college and the crowd and their mentality here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Harsiddhi ChavadaB.Sc In BiochemistryPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

College's own entrance Interview was there to get admitted, after completion of 10+2 examination of state board . I chose it, because it is the best in Ahmedabad.


Placement -

No one stops at B.Sc in our college who wants to do a job. There are many people who did researches , in higher educations and very good , qualified persons have gone through this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
jorlin

i want to do my bsc final year

07 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-07-24 20:31:34

Gujarat University UG Admission 2017

Gujarat University is a State level university established on November 23, 1949. It is accredited B++ by NAAC. It has over 250 affiliated colleges. It offers various undergraduate, post-graduate, doctorate, certificate and diploma courses. It has more than 2 lakh students enrolled

2017-04-25 15:08:24

Gujarat University Result 2017 - Exam Time Table, Hall Ticket

Gujarat University is a state university located in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. It was established on November 23, 1949, under the Gujarat University Act of the State Government. It&rsq

2015-06-29 12:15:44

Gujarat University 5 Years integrated LLB Programme Admission

Gujarat University, Ahemdabad has invited application for the admission into its 5 Years Integrated LLB programme for the academic year 2015. Important Dates:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA Statistics
AVG FEE - ₹4,740/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[18]

faculties

Dr. Pinky DesaiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
Ami A. ShahProfessor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sarvar V. Sherry ChandAssistant Professor & Head, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×