filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Kolkata > St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata > Reviews

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1860 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 50 students ratings

8.2/10

9.0/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.7/10social
ANKIT PODDARBachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [BCom L.L.B.] {Hons.}Batch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given higher Secondary examination and scored 84 percentage. St. Xaviers ranked in top three commerce colleges all over India. That's why I opt for it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Madhusudan MundhraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Admission in xaviers college in bachelors of commerce section is not based on any entrance exam. Admission in bachelors of commerce section is based on the marks scored in the 12th boards examination. I got 92% in my ISC boards exam. I chose this college because it the best college in the city as well it is one the best and reputed institute in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Anwesha BhattacharyyaBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The admission was done based on marks scored in Indian school Certificate examination. I scored 93%. Opted this college for bachelors in sociology as it is the best in kolkata.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Shreya GhoshB.Com (H)Pursued 2nd year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Commerce College in Kolkata

Remarks -

College management is very good and I find this college as the best. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.


Entrance Preview -

The admission is based on cutoff marks which is very high. They select meritorious students based on their marks and an interview. I chose this college because of its excellent infrastructure, brand name, experienced faculty and bright career prospects.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ravi Shekhar JhaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Physics)Batch : 2007
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I scored 84% in my +2 from CBSE Board. I wanted to study in a good college which is good in reputation as well as provides exposure for future, hence opted for St. Xaviers.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Prasenjit DuttaPost Graduate Diploma in Logistics and Supply Chain Management [PGDLSCM]Batch : 2015
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Studied from Class 1 in this prestigious Institution. Whatever I am now write now is because of this institute. Along with my parents if any one who has groomed me is this institution.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Mukund SinghalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2015
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No better place to be.

Remarks -

There can't be a bad remark about the college management they are doing a commendable work.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was required to take the admission was on the basis of class 12th board's marks.I opted for this college as it is one of the most premier institution in the country and is consistently ranked among top three in India.So the choice was not difficult to make. Also the college is in vicinity of my native place as compared to other premier institutions.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Raju Kumar SahBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college.

Remarks -

Over whole my conclusion is that the college is very good nice awesome. Its great man.


Entrance Preview -

Basically, this college has a nice atmosphere of toppers and over achievers. You don't get to talk to any person who takes life easy and you are looked down at if you are of the present generation 'chilled dude' category. It is the ambiance that gives you a zeal to be someone, to be one of your kind.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Piyush khaitanBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting and Finance)Batch : 2014
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a awesome and fulfilling experience but there is always room for improvement so is in this case also. I would suggest bringing in more of a practical and research oriented culture rather than a practical one. The management should try to modernise the college infrastructure like they have in good B schools.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted a specialization in commerce field and there was no college more renowned than Xaviers at that time there was no entrance exam. Admission were based on 12 th marks.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
SoumitraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 1996
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

It was a good place to learn as there was a lot of emphasis on studies and discipline which was a bit of different than the regular college life.


Entrance Preview -

Coming from St. Lawrence, I think the cut-off for an admission to Xavier's was first division in HS. So, admission was not a challenge at all. Xavier's was an obvious choice as it was the best college in Commerce.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Ronak Kedia

I have scored 93.25% in Isc board in the year 2016-2017. Would I get admission at St. Xavier college kolkata for bcom??

03 Jun, 2017 13:53
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Ronak, Yes, you can apply for the B.Com course in this college. Please check the Admission Procedure to get the more details about the admission.

05 Jun, 2017 16:54
Sushmita Mandal

Am looking for some good colleges for diploma course in journalism. Presently am doing BA in English hons(2nd year).

07 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Sushmita, to get details on PG Diploma Course in Journalism and Mass Communication Colleges, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/courses/post-graduate-diploma-in-journalism-and-mass-communication-colleges-in-india

08 Apr, 2017 12:43

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-06-23 17:23:00

University of Calcutta M.Ed Admission Notification 2017-18

University of Calcutta has released notification for admission to M.Ed program. M.Ed (Master of Education) is offered as full time program having for 4 semesters comprising 2 years. For the academic year 2017-18 Calcutta University offers 50 seats for admission to M.Ed program. The regi

2017-06-07 12:50:07

University of Calcutta Ph.D. Physiology Admission 2017 Notification

University of Calcutta, Kolkata is inviting application for the admission in Ph.D. in Physiology through Research Eligibility Test for academic year 2017-18. There are total 47 seats in

2017-03-28 18:49:11

St. Xavier's College (SXC) Result 2017

St. Xavier’s College is an autonomous college in West Bengal affiliated by the University of Calcutta. The college offers undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in Arts and Sci

2017-02-28 22:41:50

Calcutta University Result 2017 [CU] ba, bcom, bsc results- caluniv.ac.in

Calcutta University, a public university founded on 24 January 1857, located in Kolkata West Bengal. Within India, it is recognized as a "Five-Star University" and

2015-12-09 18:28:57

Calcutta University Starts Admission to Ph.D. in History, Last date January 04, 2016

Calcutta University (Department of History) invites the applications for admission to the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in History for academic year 2016. Last date to receive the applications is January 04, 2016. .tg

2015-12-08 18:43:14

Apply before December 28 for Ph.D. programme in Mathematics at Calcutta University

Applications are invited by the Calcutta University for admission to Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Program in Mathematics discipline. Application will start from December 07, 2015 and will be closed on December 28, 2015. There are only

2015-12-03 10:45:15

Calcutta University forms available for Pre-M.A. course 2015-16

Calcutta University has commenced the sale of applications forms for the one year Pre-M.A. Course, for the academic session 2015-16,

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹44,200/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹27,700/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Chemistry
AVG FEE - ₹29,300/Yr3 Years
view more courses[42]

Placements

average package ₹950,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,400,000

faculties

Prof. Christina MirzaAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Bertram Da SilvaAssociate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Prothoma Rai ChaudhuriAssistant Professor, Department of Political Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×