filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > St. Xavier's College, Mumbai > Reviews

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1869 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.2/10social
Gleona ChrisBachelor of Business Management [BBM]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

What do I call it!? Home or Hogwarts?

Remarks -

The college is very strict with rules and regulations. And if not followed strict and immediate action is taken against the student.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't not give any of these really popular exams that most students tend to give after their 12th grade. The only exam I gave was the St. Xavier's College BMM and BMS entrance test. The test are very basic and can easily be cracked if you are creative, are good in general knowledge and have about 80% idea of the current happenings around the globe (mostly based on India)


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Ishwor BhusalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared Normal Interview with the Vice Principal of St. Xavier's College, Mumbai, Commerce Section. There was no particular scoring system. St. Xavier's College is one of the best colleges in India so I opted this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
FEROZ SAYEDBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2000
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

1000 desires each worth dying for.

Remarks -

One of the best institution in my education career. The tenure of three years with St. Xavier College has helped me grow my confidence with regards to interacting with people and addressing a crowd. I have gained a lot of knowledge in the subjects that I studied in the college.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams got admission based on working student criteria. Had to provide employers letter mentioning bona fide employee.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mandakini Junior collegeBatch : 2002
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Meh

Entrance Preview -

I did not have to appear for any enterance exam. The admission system is based on your total percentile in the 10th standard ICSE or SSC or any other board examination. That is for Junior college, after that you are automatically accepted into the honours course, provided your results are satisfactory - basically, if you don't fail.


Placement -

I am afraid we did not have any placement offers sponsored by a college - perhaps at the graduate level the college exerts itself more. In any case I wouldn't know.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Prasad R ZingeBSC ITBatch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a way of life.

Remarks -

The management is amazing cooperative and its not an institution built to mint money like most these days it really teaches you in the best possible way and not just academics they teach you how to live shows you the path.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any entrance It was based on maths scores in 10th and 12th the admission process was normal fill out the form merits lists were published online you get the updates.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sri Harsha Adusumillibachelors in lifesciencesBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Just the 12th marks I scored 93%.It is the second best college for sciences in the country at that time.


Placement -

Placements were good for the arts people hence i would not comment on it. I am from sciences. Though there are no good jobs for sciences.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruv Mahesh GohelB.voc Software developmentPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college best experience

Remarks -

Best management i have seen in the college, very clean college and also very clean environment and also canteen is well maintained


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam for this course. You just need to qualify 12th pass or HSC pass with certain percentage according to the college cut-offs and i got admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Melissa Rumao BACHELOR OF ARTS Pursued Second year bachelor of Arts 2015 - 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The secret life of a xavierite.

Remarks -

The college had a good management now because of the new principal and his new principles he makes it work or the management is pretty rude and mean to students and let's say it isn't very approachable the work done by them is impeccable but they aren't friendly at all so don't even expect a smile.


Entrance Preview -

To get into Xaviers for BA and B.Sc one need not give an entrance exam but for BMW and BMW you'll have to appear for an entrance that happens after your 12th board results. Getting into Xaviers is easy if you have good marks and by good I mean really good unless you are an in-house student they get in at 55% also.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Prashant ShettyB.COMBatch : 2012
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

There is no placement as such for this programme but there was good job opportunity in this profession with minimum struggle as per indian standard to get a right one.


Course Curriculum -

Very interesting for those who is interested in accounts and as well as technical stuff encouraged and learned a lot while during in the course time.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Ankita DasBACHELOR OF SCIENCEPursued 2015-16 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

St. Xavier's started out as a just a college to me but over the years its turned into a second home. Whatever I have described above about the college is but the tip of the iceberg there is so much more to it. I love this place for its culture its people and its ethos. I will never be able to forget what this institution has done for me and how it has helped me grow into the person I am now.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to take any entrance exams for my course. Admissions were based on merit. The process was hassle-free and one had to sit for a short interview with a member of the faculty before they were given their desired subject combination. The professors help advise students on the course that is best suited to their interests.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Yogesh Subhashrao Adkine

I am a graduate engineering student. I want to take admission for MA. what is the process??

04 Mar, 2017 00:10

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-06-01 17:19:54

Mumbai University UG Admission Notification 2017

Mumbai University has published a circular inviting the applications for admission to first year of various undergraduate programs offered by Mumbai University and its affiliated colleges. Applications form for the colleges are available from May 31, 2017 – June 15, 20

2017-05-31 18:21:50

ILS Law College Cut Off- MHCET LAW

ILS Law College is one of the popular choices amongst candidates when it comes to law education in India. Candidates seeking admission in BA LLB and LLB courses will have to clear MHCET Law Cut Off in o

2017-05-30 15:40:56

MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis (3 years)

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State will release MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key in online mode on this page. MH CET LAW 2017 was successfully conducted on May 21, 2017 for 3-year law programs in various law universities and colleges of Maharashtra.

2017-05-19 17:11:32

MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MH CET LAW 2017 was successfully conducted on May 20, 2017 for 5-year law programs in various law universities and colleges of Maharashtra. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. This page will provide a link to access MH CET Law Answer Key 2017, for the convenience of the c

2017-05-11 15:25:40

MH CET Law 2018 Exam Pattern

MH CET Law 2018 is scheduled for third week of June 2018 while results will be announced by the last week of June 2018. MH CET Law 2018 is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell (CET CELL), Government of Maharashtra.

2017-07-20 13:06:04

MH CET LAW 2018

MH CET Law 2018 Registration will be held in the month of March 2018. MH CET Law is conducted for admission into 5 year LLB and 3 year LLB programs. The exam is conducted by Government of Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, Mumbai.

2017-05-05 12:17:01

MH CET Law 2018 Result

MH CET Law 2018 Results will be declared in the last week of May, 2018. Admission process for LLB 3 year and LLB 5-year degree course will begin soon after the declaration of results. Applicants can access their MH CET Law result by entering their login credentials on the official website www.dhe

2017-05-04 18:10:29

MH CET Law Admit Card 2018

MH CET Law Admit Card 2018 will be released by State Common Entrance Cell (CET) in the first week of May 2018. Candidates would be required to download the admit card from the official website. Dispatching of admit cards to the registered address of the candidates would not take place. Only e-adm

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹4,718/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,642/Yr3 Years
Diploma in Medical Jurisprudence and Forensic Science
AVG FEE - ₹24,200/Yr1 Year
view more courses[17]

Placements

faculties

Ms. Ujwala C. BapatHead & Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Mr. Freddy H. HavaldarHead & Associate Professor , Department of Chemistry
Mr. Hrishikesh P. SamantHead & Associate Professor, Department of Geology
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×