filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Mumbai > St. Xavier's College, Mumbai > Reviews

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1869 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

8.5/10

8.8/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
9.3/10social
Ishwor BhusalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared Normal Interview with the Vice Principal of St. Xavier's College, Mumbai, Commerce Section. There was no particular scoring system. St. Xavier's College is one of the best colleges in India so I opted this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
FEROZ SAYEDBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accounting & Taxation)Batch : 2000
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

1000 desires each worth dying for.

Remarks -

One of the best institution in my education career. The tenure of three years with St. Xavier College has helped me grow my confidence with regards to interacting with people and addressing a crowd. I have gained a lot of knowledge in the subjects that I studied in the college.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exams got admission based on working student criteria. Had to provide employers letter mentioning bona fide employee.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Mandakini Junior collegeBatch : 2002
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Meh

Entrance Preview -

I did not have to appear for any enterance exam. The admission system is based on your total percentile in the 10th standard ICSE or SSC or any other board examination. That is for Junior college, after that you are automatically accepted into the honours course, provided your results are satisfactory - basically, if you don't fail.


Placement -

I am afraid we did not have any placement offers sponsored by a college - perhaps at the graduate level the college exerts itself more. In any case I wouldn't know.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Prasad R ZingeBSC ITBatch : 2010
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a way of life.

Remarks -

The management is amazing cooperative and its not an institution built to mint money like most these days it really teaches you in the best possible way and not just academics they teach you how to live shows you the path.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to go through any entrance It was based on maths scores in 10th and 12th the admission process was normal fill out the form merits lists were published online you get the updates.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Sri Harsha Adusumillibachelors in lifesciencesBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Just the 12th marks I scored 93%.It is the second best college for sciences in the country at that time.


Placement -

Placements were good for the arts people hence i would not comment on it. I am from sciences. Though there are no good jobs for sciences.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Dhruv Mahesh GohelB.voc Software developmentPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college best experience

Remarks -

Best management i have seen in the college, very clean college and also very clean environment and also canteen is well maintained


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam for this course. You just need to qualify 12th pass or HSC pass with certain percentage according to the college cut-offs and i got admission


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Melissa Rumao BACHELOR OF ARTS Pursued Second year bachelor of Arts 2015 - 2016
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The secret life of a xavierite.

Remarks -

The college had a good management now because of the new principal and his new principles he makes it work or the management is pretty rude and mean to students and let's say it isn't very approachable the work done by them is impeccable but they aren't friendly at all so don't even expect a smile.


Entrance Preview -

To get into Xaviers for BA and B.Sc one need not give an entrance exam but for BMW and BMW you'll have to appear for an entrance that happens after your 12th board results. Getting into Xaviers is easy if you have good marks and by good I mean really good unless you are an in-house student they get in at 55% also.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Prashant ShettyB.COMBatch : 2012
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

There is no placement as such for this programme but there was good job opportunity in this profession with minimum struggle as per indian standard to get a right one.


Course Curriculum -

Very interesting for those who is interested in accounts and as well as technical stuff encouraged and learned a lot while during in the course time.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
Ankita DasBACHELOR OF SCIENCEPursued 2015-16 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

St. Xavier's started out as a just a college to me but over the years its turned into a second home. Whatever I have described above about the college is but the tip of the iceberg there is so much more to it. I love this place for its culture its people and its ethos. I will never be able to forget what this institution has done for me and how it has helped me grow into the person I am now.


Entrance Preview -

I did not have to take any entrance exams for my course. Admissions were based on merit. The process was hassle-free and one had to sit for a short interview with a member of the faculty before they were given their desired subject combination. The professors help advise students on the course that is best suited to their interests.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Megha KBA economicsPursued 2015 2015 - 2016
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Xavierite Exprerience

Remarks -

The college is well established and filled with a great crowd and great teachers. The management isn't very well run, it is slow and somewhat difficult to work with. However the pros definitely out way the cons. It's a great school.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. Only 10th and 12th standard marks. Having a math background helped. I got a perfect 10 cgpa in cbse for 10th and 90.2% in hsc maharashtra for 12th. I studied in the same college for JC.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-18 11:20:08

DHE Maharashtra releases MH CET LAW 2017 Notification

The state CET cell of Maharashtra has released the latest notification for MH CET Law 2017. The exam is scheduled on May 20-21, 2017. MH CET Law is the state level entrance test for admission to 3 year LLB and

2017-03-07 13:10:30

Mumbai University Results 2017

Mumbai University (MU) is one of the oldest and largest university in the country. Every Year, more than 5 lakhs students appear for exam under the university. Each academic year at

2016-10-03 12:00:40

MHCET Law Counselling Round Four to begin from October 14

MH CET Counselling Round four of LLB (Bachelor of Laws) will commence from October 14, 2016.

2016-09-26 19:40:26

MHCET Law Merit List announced, Third round of Seat Allotment to begin from Sept 30

The counselling for MH CET Law 2016 for admissions to LL.B. (Bachelor of Laws) courses commenced from September 12,

2016-10-03 11:35:33

MH CET Law 2016 Counselling Delayed, Dates to be decided post DHE Maharashta meeting on Aug 20, 2016

Admission to various Law Colleges in Maharashtra through MH CET Law 2016 Counselling has been delayed. The delay occurred

2015-06-10 11:23:08

Mumbai University Integrated BMS-MBA/ BBA-LL.B Admissions 2015 Notification

University of Mumbai invites application for 5 year Integrated Programme in Management (BMS-MBA) and 5 year Integrated Law (BBA —LLB (Hons.)) for the Academic year 2015-2016.

2015-05-15 19:04:50

University of Mumbai Distance Education MCA 2015 Entrance Test

The Institute of Distance and Open Learning University of Mumbai directs Mumbai University Entrance test for admission to MCA course through distance and open learning mode.

2015-01-28 12:48:06

University of Mumbai Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

University of Mumbai started its distance education wing, entitled “Institute of Distance and Open Learning”, in 1971. The University was the 7th one in the country to start such a facility. The IDOL offers both bachelor’s and master’s degrees and students have even

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Com
AVG FEE - ₹4,718/Yr3 Years
B.Sc
AVG FEE - ₹5,642/Yr3 Years
Diploma in Medical Jurisprudence and Forensic Science
AVG FEE - ₹24,200/Yr1 Year
view more courses[17]

Placements

faculties

Ms. Ujwala C. BapatHead & Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Mr. Freddy H. HavaldarHead & Associate Professor , Department of Chemistry
Mr. Hrishikesh P. SamantHead & Associate Professor, Department of Geology
view all faculties[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×