filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune > Reviews

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1983 SPPU, Pune Private Institute (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
9.1/10social
AnukritiBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college different internal admission process which functioned very smooth. Students were selected on the basis of their overall performance in SSC+HSC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
MONISH SHARMABachelor of Commerce + Bachelor of Laws [Bcom L.L.B.]Batch : 2013
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance test. Applied through filling a online form for Symbiosis called SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test) form. Got listed in the first list. Chose Symbiois as it is was the best commerce college in the city.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dipti DhadwalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2011
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nation's one of the best colleges

Remarks -

Studying in Symbiosis was a real fun. They have a proper balance between theory and practicals. This differentiates the college from other colleges. The college takes a lot of efforts to introduce various new concepts which are essential for one's development. A student can avail all the facilities and enhance his career while also developing his overall personality.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any such exam to enter into Symbiosis as I completed first year from St. Mira's College. After scoring around 75% in FY, I got admission in Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce in (second year). It was a little skeptical but I was happy to make it finally.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil MehtaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Marketing)Batch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I passed my B.Com first year with 73% from MIT College, Pune. Then I applied for admission in second year with symbiosis college because of the brand name and the location of this college being near to my hostel (in BMCC Road).


Placement -

Only a couple of companies came in that particular year to our company, one of them were Google. They shortlisted 5 of them but did not offer anybody. We had to register for placement with a payment of Rs.100 and we were to receive calls once the company decides to visit our college.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Niraj ShahBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2013
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Pune

Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance for taking admission. however you need to be a 10+2 graduate and you must have at least secure 75percent.


Placement -

Job opportunities are available in abundant after you get passed from the college. General package offer are around 5 to 7 lakhs. Many top companies like ITC Hul come to campus to hire the students and plus there are abundant of spaces available in the campus.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Aditya DeshmukhBachelor if commerceBatch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

12th pass required i want best college in pune for commerce. So i choose symbi and its worth it for b.com.


Internship -

I didnt go for campus but many companies were there for job offers Deloitte .Goldman sachs banks do come for students they give good packages.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Akhil Kumarb.comPursued 3rd year 2016 - 2017
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is simply awesome. :)

Remarks -

Excellent college with good and friendly faculty. U will feel u r in home.


Entrance Preview -

Got 91% in class 12, it is one of the top 10 colleges in India, so selected it.Admission process is based on 12 marks.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Tejas Jain BcomBatch : 2008
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

It was on basis of 12th score. There was no interview. On basis of 12th score we could get into it.


Placement -

Well again I was doing Ca. So this question I guess is irreverent for me. However my friends who just did BCom got places pretty well in MNC wth package of 3.6 + some even got opportunity outside India in Singapore.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Dinesh DafrebaBatch : 2002
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

adventurous

Remarks -

Management should focus on the fee structure,food in the mess should have lots of varieties as the student pay a hefty fees, Improve the infrastructure ,facilities and more amenities for the students so that even if in the future they charge hefty fees it should be value for money.


Entrance Preview -

Opted for BA specialization in English and the reason for opting for this college as that time it was considered the most happening and most ranked college in pune.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
AmitBCSBatch : 2004
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college

Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam was SET. The college is a reputed one. Very good faculty.Overall a great college. Symbiosis college is well known across the globe has a great brand image.


Placement -

College organized placement drives and some companies came for placement as well. The name of the colleged is a famous one. So it is easy to find a job even after the college via offcampus placements.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 15:02:28

Pune University Results 2017

Established in 1948, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), formerly known as Pune University, has jurisdiction over five districts in the state of Maharashtra viz. Pune, Ahmednagar, Nas

2015-06-05 18:57:11

Savitribai Phule Pune University LL.M. Admission 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) invites the applications for the LLM Entrance Test (1Year) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Cou

2015-05-27 19:01:06

Savitribai Phule Pune University MLI.Sc. Admissions 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune invites application in the Department of Library & Information Science for admission into MLI.Sc. for the academic session 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA Psychology
AVG FEE - ₹15,333/Yr3 Years
B.Com Accounting & Taxation
AVG FEE - ₹15,833/Yr3 Years
B.Com Banking & Finance
AVG FEE - ₹15,833/Yr3 Years
view more courses[12]

faculties

Dr. Sane Vivek S.Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration
Mr. Behere Vijay K.Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Limaye Shirish G.Associate Professor & Head, Department of Accountancy
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×