filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ahmedabad > National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad > Reviews

National Institute of Design - [NID], Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE, AIU Estd 1961 Public (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.8/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.5/10social
SachinB. designBatch : 2016
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best design school

Remarks -

I can't give such remarks because according to me no one can give such remarks. I can give only good remarks.


Entrance Preview -

I took NID DAT which was held in jan 2013 and out of 100 I scored 59 marks and bcoz it is the best in india so I opt for this.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Arhan SarkarBachelor of Design [B.Des]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is the very example of what 60+ years of experience of culture and knowledge would result in. Nid is a very respectable college and very prestigious.


Entrance Preview -

Nid entrance exam. Score was around 58/100. Design has been my passion and it's been a really great experiencing the rich society of design. Choosing nid was easy but getting admission was really difficult. As nid is supposed to be the best design college in india it was obvious that i take admission in it.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
sattwik biswasBachelor of Design [B.Des]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There are preeliminary test of writing nd thn studio test. I did 65.9% score.. It is the best design college in india thats why i choose it


Campus Life -

There are a lot of events sports workshops debates lectures by guest faculties movie screening and lot of things in our college


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Tanumoy BoseBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Film & Video Communication)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took NID entrance exam. Its a good college thats why i opted this college.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Many MNC companies came to campus placement.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2016-12-20 16:12:45

NID 2016 Admit Card Released

NID 2017 Admit Card has released, the candidates can download it from the official website of National Institute of Design. The exam is conducted for admission to NID Kurukshetra and NID Vijaywada for

2017-03-01 10:21:30

NID DAT Result 2017 Declared at admissions.nid.edu

NID DAT Result 2017- NID has announced DAT 2017 result for B.Des Prelims on February 28, 2017 at 4 pm at admissions.nid.edu. Candidates can check their NID DAT 2017 Result by entering Email ID, Date of Birth and Roll Number. The result mentions the qual

2017-01-31 19:32:41

NID 2018

NID 2018 is national level entrance exam conducted by National Institute of Design for various UG and PG design courses. The exam is scheduled for January 8, 2018. The candidates wishing to apply for NID DAT 2018 can fill the application form online on the official website of NID from November 20

2017-01-02 18:43:47

NID Exam Preparation Resources

NID (National Institute of Design) is a prestigious institute that offers graduate and undergraduate courses in the field of design. NID conducts DAT (Design Aptitude Test) in 2 stages i.e., prelims and mains for admissions to the designing courses. NID DAT

2017-02-01 17:37:28

NID Kurukshetra Admission through NID DAT 2017

NID Kurukshetra (NIDK) has released the notification for admission to Graduate Diploma Program in Design (GDPD) for the academic session 2017-2018. The admission will be given to candidates that clear the entrance test (DAT 2017).

2016-11-17 17:07:31

NID 2017 Seat Intake Capacity

National Institute of Design (NID) conducts the Design Aptitude Test (DAT) every year for admissions to Bachelor of Design (B. Des.), Master of Design (M. Des.) and the Graduate Diploma Program in Design (GDPD) courses in various campuses of

2016-12-15 14:37:43

NID Exam Centers

National Institute of Design (NID) conducts Design Aptitude Test (DAT) each year to select candidates for their various programs in Master of Design (M.Des.), Bachelor of Design (B.Des.), and Graduate Diploma Program in Design (GDPD). NID DAT takes place in two steps: Prelims and Mains. The Preli

2016-12-15 14:41:31

NID 2017 Exam Dates

DAT preliminary Examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 8, 2017. Selected candidates will appear for Mains examination from March 13, 2017 to March 31, 2017. For the academic session 2017-2018, National Institute of Design has announced admission details to admit candidates to Bachelo

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Des Products Design
AVG FEE - ₹222,300/Yr4 Years
B.Des Textile Design
AVG FEE - ₹222,300/Yr4 Years
B.Des Furniture Design
AVG FEE - ₹222,300/Yr4 Years
view more courses[12]

Placements

faculties

Aarti SrivastavaProfessor, Department of Textile Design
Ajay Kumar TiwariProfessor, Department of Media and Technology and Animation Production
Amit SinhaProfessor, Apparel Design and Merchandising and Lifestyle Accessory Design
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×