filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Navi Mumbai > National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Navi Mumbai > Reviews

National Institute of Fashion Technology - [NIFT], Navi Mumbai - Reviews

Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1995 Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.3/10social
Vasundhra DhamijaBachelor of Design [B.Des] (Fashion Design)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the NIFT Entrance Test. It is divided into two parts. The first test has CAT (Creative Ability Test) which has 3-4 topics you have to design on and visually present it using dry mediums only and GAT (General Ability Test) which has questions in English, Math and logical reasoning.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Rasika IyerBachelor in Fashion TechnologyBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

NIFT has its own entrance exam which happens in February every year. I got an AIR for 42. Why I chose NIFT can't be answered very logically, I didn't want to do sheetu everyone else was doing, I can just put it that way and Nift being the best in the course I opted for it.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sauumye ChauhanMasters of Fashion ManagementPursued 2 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took the NIFT entrance exam. For MFM, there is no drawing & creative test but for the other courses there is a written test & a creative test. The test is followed by a GD & interview.


Course Curriculum -

MFM deals with fashion marketing & management. It includes merchandising, buying, management, marketing, enterprenuership, fashion basics, visual merchandising, social media marketing etc. It is a very good course for people who want to work in the fashion & lifestyle industry.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ridip HuzuriB.F.TechBatch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College and innovative courses

Remarks -

College management was good but some faculties(very few) were sadists. But this is all part of any institution and as without the bad, you never find the good ones. 4 years in NIFT and you are ready to face the world of Fashion. NIFT is a culture which grows in you and stays with you.


Entrance Preview -

Cleared NIFT common entrance exam with a ranking of 224 and had choosen NIFT for its reputation of being home to free minds.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
ParveshBatch : 2000
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Paradigm Shift

Remarks -

It helped me to become better person & happy personIt is like my mother & i will always respect its dignity.


Entrance Preview -

I applied in open entrance I passed written test & appeared in personnel interview, My interview went well as more of questions from my home town chandiarh, I thought i was a creative person & my shills will be polished so i will do well in fashion field.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Soumita MukherjeeBACHELOR IN FASHION TECHNOLOGYBatch : 2008
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Nift has taught me the put in the extra effort and hard work to fulfill my dreams. Its a course which give an all around development of a person and make him,her a successful human being.


Entrance Preview -

I took NIFT entrance exam i ranked 100th around 800 seats were available in Design at that time. I liked creative fields therefore opted to go to NIFT.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Abhishek SinghBF TECHBatch : 2009
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This college is meant for the student who like design and stitching work even if you are opting technology course though you have to do stitching and pattern making during your course.


Entrance Preview -

NIFT common all India level exam they conduct this exam every year and min qualification to appear for this exam is 10 plus 2.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Pragya GahlotB.DesignBatch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

Placement. Opportunites are Provided in Ample of Number Within india and Overseas as well, Thus providing a Worderfull sea of opportunities.Some of Top Brands involve Addidas, Reliance Brands, Arvind Ltd., Raymond, Sanpdeal, Flipkart, Tommy Hilfiger, UCB, ITC and the list goes on.


Internship -

Being designers, the intial packages might leave you disgruntled but as you walk along the path and keep learning, the salary hikes are pretty good. The minimum package is 2 lacs p.a. Maximum:12-13 lacs p.a. There's no maximum actually. You never know what magic your work creates. Experience was little nervous though exiting more. lot of pressure was there but more than that was motivation.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
AdityaBachelor Of Fashion TechnologyPursued 4th year 2015 - 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College management is very good the college life is also very chilled and creative it is one of the top college for pursuing fashion stidies in India.


Entrance Preview -

NIFT entrance exam the course structure is different as it gives you knowledge about core garment production.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sachin HaldarB. Des Fashion CommunicationPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There are only good things about NIFT but what society thinks about a NIFT student is all about Girls, drugs, booze, but that's because of some people.


Entrance Preview -

NIFT has its own entrance exam which consists of CAT (Creative Ability Test and MAT (Mental Ability Test) i got 232 all India Rank and I took fashion communication because I have interest in graphic design and fashion journalism.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-04-28 12:38:05

NIFT 2018 Exam Pattern

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) is a premier institute of national level for pursuing UG and PG courses in fashion technology. NIFT conducts a national level exam for admissions into different disciplines of fashion related UG and PG courses across various NIFTs in the country.

2017-04-21 19:12:48

NIFT 2018 Application Form

NIFT (National Institute of Fashion Technology) conducts entrance test for students seeking admission in various programs offered by different branches of the institute located in in Delhi, Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Srinagar, Raebareli, Bhopal, Navi Mumbai, Bhubaneshwar, Gandhinagar, Jodhpur

2017-05-04 13:18:31

NIFT 2018 Result

NIFT 2018 Result will be declared in May/June 2018 in online mode. For B.F.Tech program, GAT score will be considered as final result, while for B.Design program, candidates qualifying in NIFT 2018 written test i.e. GAT and CAT will be shortlisted for Situation Test. Final results of NI

2017-05-04 13:17:29

NIFT 2018 Admit Card

NIFT 2018 Admit Card is released for the eligible candidates who have successfully filled the NIFT Application form. NIFT 2018 admit card will be available on official website from January 20-23, 2018. NIFT admit card 2018 is available in online mode only.

2017-04-04 17:11:29

NIFT 2017 Result

NIFT Result 2017 will be announced on March 30, 2017 for the exam which was held on February 12, 2017. NIFT Result 2017 is eagerly awaited by the lakhs of NIFT 2017 aspirants. A good score in NIFT Result 2017 will e

2017-05-04 13:16:03

NIFT 2018

National Institute of Fashion Technology has scheduled NIFT 2018 in 2nd week of February 2018. The exam is conducted for the candidates seeking admission in various design courses. NIFT is held in an offline mode i.e. it is pen paper based exam. The application process for NI

2017-02-21 16:30:40

Top 16 Colleges Accepting NIFT 2017 Scores

NIFT conducts a national level entrance exam every year for admission into various fashion & design programmes. NIFT 2017 has been conducted on February 12, 2017. The next rounds of admission process will be held in April 2017. The admission is based on NIFT score, situation test and Group di

2017-02-18 12:22:03

NIFT 2017 Situation Test and GD PI Round

National Institute of Fashion Technology, NIFT conducts its entrance exam under the same name every year for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate courses related to fashion technology. The written test of NIFT 2017

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

NIFT 2018 Exam PatternAPRIL 28TH, 2017
NIFT 2018 Application FormAPRIL 21ST, 2017
NIFT 2018 ResultMAY 4TH, 2017
NIFT 2018 Admit CardMAY 4TH, 2017

top courses

B.Des Accessory Design
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
B.Des Fashion Communication
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
B.Des Fashion Design
AVG FEE - ₹214,825/Yr4 Years
view more courses[5]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×