filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Bangalore > The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore > Reviews

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1974 BU, Bangalore Private Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.7/10

7.1/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
6.5/10social
RAMIZBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2015
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I haven't attended any entrance exams. Actually My dad suggested me the college and i had a visit to my college. And it wasn't a big campus or something. But they have some nice atmosphere. We can feel the nature as well because it is located at HSR Layout. And It was my own decision to join the college. That decision Makes my life smooth and easier.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Nilavo DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I just submitted my PU marks card after that i selected in this college. I just want to complete my B.Sc in microbiology & my sir suggest me to this college.


Internship -

Yes, our college provide internship. But I don't know more on this topic because i'm just 1st year in this college but I heard from some senior of our college. They told many companies come our college like INFOSIS, IBM, SAMSUNG, TECH MAHINDRA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Johan DebbarmaBachelor of Science [B.Sc]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
3.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The good point is that the college is filled with like minded people no politics no racism no ragging you'll hardly see people talking about differences bad points about this college is Campus first of all secondly the leniency is not there and you're likely to encounter an argument regarding you sitting somewhere and taking a day off.


Entrance Preview -

I underwent AIPMT and TJEE entrance examinations out of which I scored 180 in AIPMT .I qualified for both but engineering wasn't an option for me because medical field is what intrigued me and regarding AIPMT I qualified but Dental so I opted out.I chose this college because of my cousin brother who passed out from the college doing the same course.I wanted to follow his footsteps plus it was Bangalore so I didn't have a second thought.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
Tejendra Raju EMscBatch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Days Of My Life

Remarks -

College is improving as per global standards, which is really good in improving all the individuals going over there I personally thinks its a good place to have studies and fun together and build your future.


Entrance Preview -

I got the seat via Bangalore University for MSc in Electronics, counselling was done during which my first priority was The Oxford College Of Science.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Vikas Anand ReddyMBABatch : 2004
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Living a grandeur

Remarks -

CBIT is a brand and it has been a tremendous phase of my life. The management was understanding and farseeing who never compromised on discipline, which set the tone for our future endeavours. I would recommend the college as a best place for being groomed.I would like to go there again myself.


Entrance Preview -

ICET - Integrated Common Entrance TestI did my BCA and was unsure to take a masters in Computer applications due to various factors including uncertainity that plagued BCA.I went on to take the ICET exam and did my MBA.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Sanjeev Kumar RanjanBsc BiotechBatch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best 3 Years of Life

Remarks -

Good- Best disciplined college in Bangalore.The director and chairman never compromised on the basics and they punished any defaulters.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission, As fees was very reasonable. And this college was result focussed and one of the most talked college that point of time. They encouraged 12th marks which was above 60 percent.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Zaigum AbbasMCABatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My memories at oxford

Remarks -

I strongly recommend my college to those who want to make his,her career in Software,Science or Management. After all a student has to do a lot of hard work to reach his,her goal. It is the combination of both a student and the college which plays an impo


Entrance Preview -

I took KMAT cleared KMAT with 85% conducted by Private colleges of Bangaluru,Karnataka. Approached the college with the help of Internet. Took admission in MCA as it was my dream to become a Software Engineer.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Udipta Kumar BoruahBsc BiotechBatch : 2009
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best part of life

Remarks -

I think we had the best teachers in our faculty.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any specific entrance exam but ended up with sheer luck. It was through newspaper articles and a few seniors that I came to know about the college.


4/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
Anand Kumar PrasadBCABatch : 2011
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome moment of life

Remarks -

Every thing has it's own good and bad face but I don't think we had any bad remarks of college.


Entrance Preview -

I choosed this course as I had much interest in computers i got seat through management i got direct seat after approaching the college authority they were really cooperative and helpful.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Anand Kumar PrasadBCABatch : 2011
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best time of life

Remarks -

Overall the college environment was really very good and obviously the one of the best moment of lifeI have really made some good friends and still we are.


Entrance Preview -

My interest was to learn computers so I choosed BCA and I got direct seat. The college is very good and very good infrastructure and environment too. Computer lab is very well setup and even the library area is very good with availability of all sort of books.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-23 15:07:41

Bangalore University PG Admissions Notification 2017

Bangalore University was established in July 1964 in the garden city of Bangalore with a vision of promoting excellence in education. University offers various programs such as Undergraduate, postgraduate, Ph.D. and integrated courses. It invites applications for admissions to various PG courses

2017-06-13 17:28:47

Bangalore University Five Years LLB Admission 2017 Notification

Bangalore University, Bangalore invites applications for admission to 5 Years Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Law (B.A LL.B) Program in the University Law College, Jnana Bharathi Campus, Bangalore University for the academic year 2017-18. Admission will be done on the basis of meri

2017-03-07 14:52:39

Bangalore University Results 2017

Bangalore University (BU) Conducts the semester examination in the months of May/June & November/December every year. The declaration of the result depends on the aggregat

2016-07-14 17:10:19

B.A. L.L.B Notification - Bangalore University

B.A. L.L.B Notification - Bangalore University

2016-07-14 17:10:07

Download Prospectus - Bangalore University

Download Prospectus - Bangalore University 

2016-07-14 17:09:50

Official Website of Bangalore University

Official Website of Bangalore University

2015-06-02 14:24:45

Bangalore University B.A LL.B Admission 2015 Notification

Bangalore University invites the application for the 1st Semester of Five Year B.A. LL.B. Degree for the academic year 2015-16 in the

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

B.Sc Biochemistry
AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science
AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr3 Years
view more courses[16]

Placements

faculties

Smt.Vijaya.RAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Mr.Bhanuprakash.K.SAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Biochemisitry
Smt.Usha BallakoorAssociate Professor, Departmeant of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×