filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Ahmedabad > MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad > Reviews

MICA - The School of Ideas, Ahmedabad - Reviews

Ahmedabad, Gujarat AICTE | Estd 1991 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Private (Autonomous)
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.4/10

8.0/10academic
8.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.6/10social
YashMBABatch : 2014
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Placement -

Apart from having good placements records, summer internships are not too bad either. One can earn good stipend. Average package you can expect around is 8 lakhs. Top companies like Disney Entertainment, JL Morison, Raymonds, Reliance capital, Standard Chartered, Virgin mobile etc visit the campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ashish ShahPost Graduate Diploma in Management [PGDM]Batch : 2013
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The College Management supports the students and is always on the lookout to make life more interesting on campus.


Entrance Preview -

After taking CAT in 2011 and getting the required cut-off for MICA, I applied for MICAT. MICAT is a combination of Aptitude & Creativity tests, which included Groups Exercises, Personal Interviews and more. I scored more than 90 percentile in CAT and did well in MICAT to get on the Day long process for admission, post which I was offered a seat in the prestigious PGDM Course. I chose the PGDM Course over other MBA offers from Bschools because MICA was the only school which had courses ranging fr...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Prasad VenkatramanCrafting Creative CommunicationBatch : 2002
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is pretty good. I feel this has a potential to make a positive mark if they take in-depth specialisation in the course.


Placement -

The idea is to make you develop a portfolio and not make jobs available in a platter. They sit and make you create work that will make you interesting and is up to you to convert the leads they offer you.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil DavdaPGDRCMBatch : 2007
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management was extremely good, ethical and process driven. There were designated office and people for each function including F&B, Administration, Student affairs, Hostel management etc. The faculty was not allowed to enter the student hostel area so students got their own space after classes. The canteens and mess had their own outsourced management which was well administered.


Entrance Preview -

CAT and MICAT i had a marketing and communication background and wanted to pursue that as my career. MICA is the premier school in strategic marketing, advertising and communication it is a dream school and the best residential institute in the country. The groups discussion and interview was conducted on campus along with written test MICAT.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Nidhi MehraPost Graduate Diploma In Communications ManagementBatch : 2009
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MICA: An experience of a Lifetime

Remarks -

The first month at MICA is an orientation program where one is exposed to various cultural things and activities like a pottery workshop, a group activity with one's batchmates who are new to us. One is confused as to why we do pottery or puppet show. It


Entrance Preview -

CAT. My score was 96.33. I was very clear that I want to pursue marketing. MICA is the only school which gives options to enhance one's understanding in Brand Management, Account Planning, Market Research and Media Management.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-28 12:54:38

Evolution of CAT Exam over the Years

CAT 2016 was conducted by IIM Bangalore and against all major speculations, there were no major changes in pattern or schedule. CAT (Common Aptitude Test) is the most prestigious national-level MBA entrance exam for admission to IIMs and other top management

2017-03-23 16:11:00

How to Prepare Quantitative Aptitude for XAT?

Quantitative Aptitude is undoubtedly the toughest section asked in Xavier’s Aptitude Test. With over 30 questions in the section, Quantitative Aptitude is a major deciding factor in preparation of XAT 2017 Merit List and Cutoff. The main aim of the section is to test candidates’ abili

2017-03-08 20:00:33

CAT Coaching Centers in Lucknow

IIM Calcutta is all set to conduct upcoming CAT in December 2017. Evident by the seven year high registered applications in CAT 2016, the CAT Cut off and competition along with it is expected to be even stiffer. With the rising popularity and growing cutoff, Candidates need expert guidance while

2017-03-06 13:17:30

CAT Coaching centers in Chennai

CAT(Common Admission Test) is a computer-based standardized test conducted by IIMs. CAT scores are accepted by IIMs and 100 other B-schools. CAT evaluates candidates intellect and knowledge. So, to get into IIMs, preparation should be at its best. CAT Preparation can be a little tricky as we are

2017-03-06 10:58:16

CAT Coaching Centres in Mumbai

Every management student looks forward to giving CAT Exam for pursuing MBA. Over 1.5 lakh students all over India, appear for the exam each year. IIM is that one name with which everyone wants to associate themselves and only those who outdo in the 

2017-03-06 18:12:24

CAT Coaching centers in Hyderabad

CAT (Common Admission Test) is conducted every year by IIMs (Indian Institutes of Management). CAT is a computer-based standardized test done to check the candidate’s knowledge and intellect. CAT scores are accepted by all the IIMS and 100 other B-Schools, so preparation for CAT should be e

2017-03-01 10:15:49

CAT Coaching Centers in Delhi

CAT is considered to be one of the toughest exams in India for testing candidate’s intellect an

2017-02-27 15:22:42

MICAT 2017 Result announced on February 22

MICAT 2017 Result for phase two has been announced on February 22, 2017. Candidates can check their MICAT 2017 Result by entering their login ID and password on the official website of MICAT i.e. http://www.mica.ac.in/. MICAT 2017 Result is declared in the form of scorecards. Based on the MICAT 2

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

FPM Communication
AVG FEE - ₹42,500/Yr1 Year
PGCPMBM
AVG FEE - ₹125,000/Yr1 Year
view more courses[8]

Placements

average package ₹1,773,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,550,000

faculties

Ms. Anita BasalingappaAssociate Professor, Department of Marketing
Ms. Anjali BansalAssistant Professor, Department of General Management
Mrs. Dipti KulkarniAssistant Professor, Department of Communication
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×