filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi > Reviews

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCHMCT | Estd 1962 IGNOU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.2/10social
ROhitBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Management)Batch : 2001
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam for all NCHM Pusa affiliated institutes is conducted for joining this college. Allocation of college is basis your rank in the exam. Since I had a good rank, I got Bangalore.


Internship -

No, the college does not provide internship but we have to go for ODJ training. I went to Meredian Delhi for my training and the stipend was i think 250 -500 per month plus meals.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Sameer yadavBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Management)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For selection you have to give all india entrance test that is JEE. Got 580 all india rank. And opt for this college because its number one in hotel management courses all over india by the week and outlook.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit MishraPost Graduate Diploma in Accommodation Operations & ManagementBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best faculty in India of Hotel management

Remarks -

College is very good but they are very very strict about timings.


Entrance Preview -

There no entrance exam for specific course. It's only on graduation marks merit based. I choose IHM Pusa because it's best IHM in India .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita GhoshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A firm platform to build the base of hospitality upon.

Remarks -

IHM Pusa is the ultimate place to shape one's future in the Hospitality Industry. The environment is very encouraging and positive helping development in education and profession.


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE. My rank was AIR 372. I chose IHM Pusa over the other IHMs, IIHMs and other private institutes in India because IHM Pusa is the No.1 ranked hospitality institute in India and has been ranking so since the last 6 years.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shalini RaniM.Sc in Hospitality AdministrationBatch : 2013
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Remarks -

I only chose this because i always heard allot about IHM Pusa. After after getting in there i realized its all bullshit. Problem is college is good but the 90% of faculties are corrupt & mean they are only selling education system nothing else.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was required. Only graduation scores were required to be among top 25. After completing graduation in hotel management, wanted to pursue master degree, & through Times of India advertisement i got to know about this course while working in Hyderabad and i applied & got into merit list


4/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Rahul PawarBSC HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATIONPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the institute is the perfect place for you if you want to become a complete professional. People and you yourself will see the difference in your personality when you go out of this institute. The brand name PUSA will always follow you and will always help you in getting the edge over others in future.


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE 2014. This is the entrance exam one needs to take to get admission to any of the ihms. I secured all india rank 15 and was eligible to get a seat in any of the ihms. I selected ihm pusa because it is the number one institute in india when it comes to hotel management.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Revant SharmaB. Sc(Hha)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All that glitters is not gold.

Remarks -

Don't go by the name of the college. there are colleges which are not on the top rankings but in terms of seriousness towards students careers are far ahead than this one. What mistake people usually do is that they go by the name. please don't. research


Entrance Preview -

I applied for NCHMCT JEE, And my AIR was 267, surprisingly since the paper was too easy for any 5th class student. Got the college in the first counselling and since this was the Best College since last so many years in India, without any doubt I opted for this.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
3/10social life
Anubhav KaransethBachelor Of Hotel ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college, but only a brand.

Remarks -

The college management is poor, takes a lot of time to get a new machine in a kitchen if an old one gives away. In short, it's a good college, but I'd suggest to go to private colleges owned by Oberoi or ITC or Taj. They are better in terms of quality of


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE and got an AIR of 207. I opted for this course because I want to pursue my passion for cooking.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Piyush SinghBHMBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Opportunity that shaped my Career

Remarks -

College building is a little bit rustic which one may understand because for being the Govt funded oldest institute in country, but regular renovation keep it effectively functional. Also, student need take initiative which will then be backed by the mana


Entrance Preview -

NCHMCT JEE, AIR 132, I've opted IHM PUSA over others because it has always been pioneer in its category with excellencent academics, plus close to my home town wrt other good institute. But, it was 'Brand Pusa' which leads to go for this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul PawarBSC. HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATIONPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So overall a great institute to study at. Once you get the admission you'll surely complain about the hard work one has to do. But as time passes you'll be a completely different personality. You'll become a 'smart' professional. And when you leave the institute at the end of the course you're surely gonna miss it and you'll surely get to know the importance of being form The IHM PUSA .


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE i.e. National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology-Joint Entrance Exam. I secured All India Rank 15(Fifteen). I opted for this institute because it is the best institute for hotel management in India. Moreover it has a tie-up with Hotellier De Laussange,Switzerland which the best institute for HM in the world. Hence it has an edge over other institutes when it comes to study material. The admission procedure includes the JEE and then counselling rounds in w...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 14:15:43

IGNOU Results 2017

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) is a largest open University in the field of distance cum private education in almost every field of educat

2015-11-30 14:55:46

Last date to apply for UG/PG Programs at IGNOU is December 21 with Late Fees

Dates for admission to various UG/PG courses have been announced by Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU). The last date to apply online

2015-06-12 18:36:19

IGNOU OPENMAT XXXVIII 2015 Entrance Test Notification

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi invites the applications for Degrees Diploma Programmes in Management.

2015-06-11 19:01:13

IGNOU Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Entrance Test (OPENNET-V) 2015 Notification

Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing Admission 2015: Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), New Delhi invites the applications for Pos

2015-05-19 11:41:20

IGNOU OPENMAT XXXVI Results Notification

IGNOU OPEN MAT XXXVI  results have been declared. The OPEN MAT result card will be sent to the students within 6-7 weeks f

2015-01-28 15:12:29

Top UGC Recognized Distance MBA Universities in India 2014 Rankings

University Grant Commission or the UGC is the authority that governs college education. It provides grants and monetary assistance to colleges that are recognized and affiliated to it. It oversees the syllabuses being taught in colleges and tries to improve overall college education. Colleges whi

2015-01-29 10:32:28

Top AICTE Recognized Correspondence MBA Universities in India 2014 Rankings

It is mandatory for any institute to get an affiliation before it can hand out a degree. The affiliation needs to be in the form of deemed university or with the University Grant Commission. Some universities are also affiliated to the All India Council for Technical Education or the AICTE. The A

2015-01-29 10:37:22

Top AICTE Recognized Distance MBA Universities 2014 Rankings

Getting an MBA degree by spending thousands of rupees will be of no use if it is from an institution without proper affiliation. Without legitimate affiliation, the degree will not considered to be valid and your prospects of getting placed with a reputed company will fall through. Candidates hop

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Dr. Rajkumar GuptaHead of Department
Mrs. Anita SharmaSenior Lecturer
Mr. Sudeep BoseH.O.D.(Food Production)
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×