filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi > Reviews

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NCHMCT | Estd 1962 IGNOU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.2/10social
ROhitBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Management)Batch : 2001
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam for all NCHM Pusa affiliated institutes is conducted for joining this college. Allocation of college is basis your rank in the exam. Since I had a good rank, I got Bangalore.


Internship -

No, the college does not provide internship but we have to go for ODJ training. I went to Meredian Delhi for my training and the stipend was i think 250 -500 per month plus meals.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
Sameer yadavBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Management)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For selection you have to give all india entrance test that is JEE. Got 580 all india rank. And opt for this college because its number one in hotel management courses all over india by the week and outlook.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ankit MishraPost Graduate Diploma in Accommodation Operations & ManagementBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best faculty in India of Hotel management

Remarks -

College is very good but they are very very strict about timings.


Entrance Preview -

There no entrance exam for specific course. It's only on graduation marks merit based. I choose IHM Pusa because it's best IHM in India .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Ankita GhoshBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Hospitality and Hotel Administration)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A firm platform to build the base of hospitality upon.

Remarks -

IHM Pusa is the ultimate place to shape one's future in the Hospitality Industry. The environment is very encouraging and positive helping development in education and profession.


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE. My rank was AIR 372. I chose IHM Pusa over the other IHMs, IIHMs and other private institutes in India because IHM Pusa is the No.1 ranked hospitality institute in India and has been ranking so since the last 6 years.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Shalini RaniM.Sc in Hospitality AdministrationBatch : 2013
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Days

Remarks -

I only chose this because i always heard allot about IHM Pusa. After after getting in there i realized its all bullshit. Problem is college is good but the 90% of faculties are corrupt & mean they are only selling education system nothing else.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam was required. Only graduation scores were required to be among top 25. After completing graduation in hotel management, wanted to pursue master degree, & through Times of India advertisement i got to know about this course while working in Hyderabad and i applied & got into merit list


4/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
Rahul PawarBSC HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATIONPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the institute is the perfect place for you if you want to become a complete professional. People and you yourself will see the difference in your personality when you go out of this institute. The brand name PUSA will always follow you and will always help you in getting the edge over others in future.


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE 2014. This is the entrance exam one needs to take to get admission to any of the ihms. I secured all india rank 15 and was eligible to get a seat in any of the ihms. I selected ihm pusa because it is the number one institute in india when it comes to hotel management.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Revant SharmaB. Sc(Hha)Batch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

All that glitters is not gold.

Remarks -

Don't go by the name of the college. there are colleges which are not on the top rankings but in terms of seriousness towards students careers are far ahead than this one. What mistake people usually do is that they go by the name. please don't. research


Entrance Preview -

I applied for NCHMCT JEE, And my AIR was 267, surprisingly since the paper was too easy for any 5th class student. Got the college in the first counselling and since this was the Best College since last so many years in India, without any doubt I opted for this.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
3/10social life
Anubhav KaransethBachelor Of Hotel ManagementPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college, but only a brand.

Remarks -

The college management is poor, takes a lot of time to get a new machine in a kitchen if an old one gives away. In short, it's a good college, but I'd suggest to go to private colleges owned by Oberoi or ITC or Taj. They are better in terms of quality of


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE and got an AIR of 207. I opted for this course because I want to pursue my passion for cooking.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life
Piyush SinghBHMBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Opportunity that shaped my Career

Remarks -

College building is a little bit rustic which one may understand because for being the Govt funded oldest institute in country, but regular renovation keep it effectively functional. Also, student need take initiative which will then be backed by the mana


Entrance Preview -

NCHMCT JEE, AIR 132, I've opted IHM PUSA over others because it has always been pioneer in its category with excellencent academics, plus close to my home town wrt other good institute. But, it was 'Brand Pusa' which leads to go for this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rahul PawarBSC. HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATIONPursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

So overall a great institute to study at. Once you get the admission you'll surely complain about the hard work one has to do. But as time passes you'll be a completely different personality. You'll become a 'smart' professional. And when you leave the institute at the end of the course you're surely gonna miss it and you'll surely get to know the importance of being form The IHM PUSA .


Entrance Preview -

I took the NCHMCT JEE i.e. National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology-Joint Entrance Exam. I secured All India Rank 15(Fifteen). I opted for this institute because it is the best institute for hotel management in India. Moreover it has a tie-up with Hotellier De Laussange,Switzerland which the best institute for HM in the world. Hence it has an edge over other institutes when it comes to study material. The admission procedure includes the JEE and then counselling rounds in w...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-06-27 13:13:55

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit Card

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Admit card will be released tentatively on the university website www.nchm.nic.in around last week of April 2018. It should be noted that no admit card will be sent to any candidate via p

2017-06-21 13:13:48

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Exam Pattern will be released by National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology to let candidates know about the marking scheme, marks distribution, syllabus and section weightage.

2017-06-20 18:06:54

NCHMCT JEE 2018 RESULTS

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Results will be declared by in the month of May 2018. It will be declared at www.nchm.nic.in and candidates can download their score cards after the declaration. Result can be checked using registration number or date of birth and password. The score card will contain th

2017-06-20 17:19:54

IGNOU MBA Banking and Finance Admission Notification 2017-18

IGNOU (Indira Gandhi National Open University) invites applications for admission to MBA in Banking and Finance program (Master of Business Administration in Banking and Finance) for January 2017 Session. The registration process is under way. Eligible candidates can apply from May 31 to June 30,

2017-06-20 16:17:12

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application Form

NCHMCT JEE 2018 Application form will be available on the month of December 2017. The official website for getting access to the application form is www.nchm.nic.in. The application form will be availabl

2017-07-14 10:34:38

NCHMCT JEE 2018

NCHMCT JEE (National Council of Hotel Management and Catering Technology Joint Entrance Exam) is conducted to offer admission in 3-year courses of B.Sc. Hospitality & Hotel management at various institutes affiliated by the council. It is conducted every year by NCHMCT (National Council

2017-05-23 12:16:24

NCHMCT JEE Cut Off 2017

NCHMCT (National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology), an autonomous body under Ministry of Tourism, Government of India conducts the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE), which is commonly known as NCHMCT JEE and NCHM JEE. The exam is required for admission to its B.Sc in Hospitalit

2017-03-14 18:19:25

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Seat Allotment

NCHMCT JEE 2017 Seat Allotment process will conducted in the month of June, 2017 for admission to around 7608 seats available at 54 central, state and private IHMs across India. NCHMCT 2017 Seat Allotment process comprises 3 steps- registration, choice filling and locking of seats, and then seat

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Dr. Rajkumar GuptaHead of Department
Mrs. Anita SharmaSenior Lecturer
Mr. Sudeep BoseH.O.D.(Food Production)
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×