filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune > Reviews

ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1924 SPPU, Pune Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.0/10social
Veeam BraganzaL.L.BBatch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. We had to submit our 12th std marksheets and had to have a score of above 70% to make the cut. I opted for ILS, as it is not just ranked as one of the TOP 10 Law schools in India, but I loved the campus and the bonus was that the teachers were lawyers, and brought back first hand experience to our teaching.


Placement -

ONGC, Desai and Diwanji, Rustomjee & Rustomjee, Price Water House, Reliance, RIM, Krishna and Saurashtri and many more companies came for placements. In our year, there was 65% placements.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Arijit BhattacharyaBSL LLBBatch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had percentage of 80%. The admission was on the basis of marks obtained in the Board examinations of Class XII (ISC in my case ). Once shortlisted the shortlisted candidates were interviewed by Senior Faculty members. The interview was around the vision the student has for his / her future and why they want to do law.I was selected and joined the college in 2001.


Placement -

Not everybody opts for placements.At a rough estimate 75% of people appearing for placements were placed. ICICI Bank , Paras Kuhaad Law firm, Majmudar & Co, etc were some of teh Companies that came. As it has been 10 years it is difficult to remember more than this.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Harshwardhan Rajkumar SuryawanshiLLBPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College office and management are most helpful to students and are very protective towards them.


Entrance Preview -

I got admited in ILS law college by the marks scored in my graduation. Admission process although highly competitive was made fairly easy by college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dipti SawantB.S.L.,LL.B.Batch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance test was required then when I had applied in 2009. Admission was on the basis of your 12th grade marks.


Placement -

Decent if opting for non-law firm optionsVery few law firms visit our college and their criteria is so high that barely 1% would be selected thereout of 12 who had applied during our times some 30-50 people were placed. Highest package was 16 lacs Companies/ Law firms which visited our College during that time Thomas Reuiters, ONGC, Wipro, Mahindra etc.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Rajesh ReddyLLBBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is set around a protect hill which is lush green all year round. The college is very strict about student attendance which essential for becoming a good lawyer. You definitely feel sad while leaving it after graduation.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam requirement for getting admission in ILS. As per pune university rules it is not required to have a entrance exam. Usually commerce students with above 70% marks and science students with 80% marks can expect to get admission easily. Though percentage criteria changes year on year basis. Further, there are caste reservations as per university guidelines. There are both ba.llb and llb courses at offer at ILS.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nikhil EkheLL.B.Batch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Days

Remarks -

There is always no other college better than ILS. College management was very supportive and student friendly. They used to conduct such programs which will be helpful to the students in future life.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance examination for entering into this college. After passing B.Com, I had decided to pursue LL.B. course and first name came in my mind was ILS Law college. I decided to join this college because this is the most prominent college in India for law degree. It has the biggest and richest library in India. Many famous lawyers and judges including chief justice of India are passed out from this college. I had also heard about the best faculties of this college and campus pl...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KrishnLLBPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is toughest question to answer, overall if a student has the zeal to do something in the college, he can come here and create wonders. students take care of the college, college hardly involves. there are definitely some problems with the management


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the college, it was based on the marks we score in our 12th standard. I got 96% in my 12th to secure the seat in this college. The college was one of the top 10 colleges when i was searching for the colleges, and the location(pune) in which it is situated made me choose ILS over others.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Kashish Arora

Interested in BALLB Five integrated course

27 Apr, 2017 00:10
Admin

Hi Kashish, as per the decision of the government of Maharashtra, admission shall be given through Common Entrance Test, starting from the academic year 2016-2017 in all Law colleges. Thus, ILS Law College conducts CET (Online mode) for admission to 5-year MAH-LL.B law course. For appearing in CET, you should have cleared 10+2 with an aggregate of 45% marks (Reserved category – 40%) recognized by Maharashtra State Board of Secondary & Higher Secondary Education or its equivalent.

01 May, 2017 15:06

- No more comments -

news view all

2017-05-31 18:21:50

ILS Law College Cut Off- MHCET LAW

ILS Law College is one of the popular choices amongst candidates when it comes to law education in India. Candidates seeking admission in BA LLB and LLB courses will have to clear MHCET Law Cut Off in o

2017-05-30 15:40:56

MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis (3 years)

Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra State will release MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key in online mode on this page. MH CET LAW 2017 was successfully conducted on May 21, 2017 for 3-year law programs in various law universities and colleges of Maharashtra.

2017-05-19 17:11:32

MH CET LAW 2017 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

MH CET LAW 2017 was successfully conducted on May 20, 2017 for 5-year law programs in various law universities and colleges of Maharashtra. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to difficult. This page will provide a link to access MH CET Law Answer Key 2017, for the convenience of the c

2017-05-11 15:25:40

MH CET Law 2018 Exam Pattern

MH CET Law 2018 is scheduled for third week of June 2018 while results will be announced by the last week of June 2018. MH CET Law 2018 is conducted by State Common Entrance Test Cell (CET CELL), Government of Maharashtra.

2017-05-11 10:39:05

MH CET LAW 2018

MH CET Law 2018 Registration will be held in the month of March 2018. MH CET Law is conducted for admission into 5 year LLB and 3 year LLB programs. The exam is conducted by Government of Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, Mumbai.

2017-05-05 12:17:01

MH CET Law 2018 Result

MH CET Law 2018 Results will be declared in the last week of May, 2018. Admission process for LLB 3 year and LLB 5-year degree course will begin soon after the declaration of results. Applicants can access their MH CET Law result by entering their login credentials on the official website www.dhe

2017-05-04 18:10:29

MH CET Law Admit Card 2018

MH CET Law Admit Card 2018 will be released by State Common Entrance Cell (CET) in the first week of May 2018. Candidates would be required to download the admit card from the official website. Dispatching of admit cards to the registered address of the candidates would not take place. Only e-adm

2017-05-04 17:14:04

MH CET Law 2018 Application Form

MH CET Law 2018 Application Form will be released in the month of May 2018. The application form will be filled separately for 3-year Law program and 5-year law program. The application process for MH CET Law 2018 involves 4 simple steps:

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹33,167/Yr3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹33,000/Yr5 Years
Certificate Course in Competition Policy and Law
AVG FEE - ₹240,000/Yr1 Month
view more courses[2]

faculties

Dr. Sita BhatiaAssociate Professor, Department of Law
Nilima BhadbhadeAssociate Professor, Department of Law
Mr. Santosh JaybhayAssistant Professor, Department of Arts
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×