filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune > Reviews

ILS Law College - [ILS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1924 SPPU, Pune Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.0/10social
Veeam BraganzaL.L.BBatch : 2011
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam. We had to submit our 12th std marksheets and had to have a score of above 70% to make the cut. I opted for ILS, as it is not just ranked as one of the TOP 10 Law schools in India, but I loved the campus and the bonus was that the teachers were lawyers, and brought back first hand experience to our teaching.


Placement -

ONGC, Desai and Diwanji, Rustomjee & Rustomjee, Price Water House, Reliance, RIM, Krishna and Saurashtri and many more companies came for placements. In our year, there was 65% placements.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Arijit BhattacharyaBSL LLBBatch : 2006
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had percentage of 80%. The admission was on the basis of marks obtained in the Board examinations of Class XII (ISC in my case ). Once shortlisted the shortlisted candidates were interviewed by Senior Faculty members. The interview was around the vision the student has for his / her future and why they want to do law.I was selected and joined the college in 2001.


Placement -

Not everybody opts for placements.At a rough estimate 75% of people appearing for placements were placed. ICICI Bank , Paras Kuhaad Law firm, Majmudar & Co, etc were some of teh Companies that came. As it has been 10 years it is difficult to remember more than this.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Harshwardhan Rajkumar SuryawanshiLLBPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

College office and management are most helpful to students and are very protective towards them.


Entrance Preview -

I got admited in ILS law college by the marks scored in my graduation. Admission process although highly competitive was made fairly easy by college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Dipti SawantB.S.L.,LL.B.Batch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No Entrance test was required then when I had applied in 2009. Admission was on the basis of your 12th grade marks.


Placement -

Decent if opting for non-law firm optionsVery few law firms visit our college and their criteria is so high that barely 1% would be selected thereout of 12 who had applied during our times some 30-50 people were placed. Highest package was 16 lacs Companies/ Law firms which visited our College during that time Thomas Reuiters, ONGC, Wipro, Mahindra etc.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
Rajesh ReddyLLBBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is set around a protect hill which is lush green all year round. The college is very strict about student attendance which essential for becoming a good lawyer. You definitely feel sad while leaving it after graduation.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance exam requirement for getting admission in ILS. As per pune university rules it is not required to have a entrance exam. Usually commerce students with above 70% marks and science students with 80% marks can expect to get admission easily. Though percentage criteria changes year on year basis. Further, there are caste reservations as per university guidelines. There are both ba.llb and llb courses at offer at ILS.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nikhil EkheLL.B.Batch : 2008
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Days

Remarks -

There is always no other college better than ILS. College management was very supportive and student friendly. They used to conduct such programs which will be helpful to the students in future life.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance examination for entering into this college. After passing B.Com, I had decided to pursue LL.B. course and first name came in my mind was ILS Law college. I decided to join this college because this is the most prominent college in India for law degree. It has the biggest and richest library in India. Many famous lawyers and judges including chief justice of India are passed out from this college. I had also heard about the best faculties of this college and campus pl...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KrishnLLBPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is toughest question to answer, overall if a student has the zeal to do something in the college, he can come here and create wonders. students take care of the college, college hardly involves. there are definitely some problems with the management


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam to get into the college, it was based on the marks we score in our 12th standard. I got 96% in my 12th to secure the seat in this college. The college was one of the top 10 colleges when i was searching for the colleges, and the location(pune) in which it is situated made me choose ILS over others.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-02-18 11:20:08

DHE Maharashtra releases MH CET LAW 2017 Notification

The state CET cell of Maharashtra has released the latest notification for MH CET Law 2017. The exam is scheduled on May 20-21, 2017. MH CET Law is the state level entrance test for admission to 3 year LLB and

2017-03-07 15:02:28

Pune University Results 2017

Established in 1948, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), formerly known as Pune University, has jurisdiction over five districts in the state of Maharashtra viz. Pune, Ahmednagar, Nas

2016-10-03 12:00:40

MHCET Law Counselling Round Four to begin from October 14

MH CET Counselling Round four of LLB (Bachelor of Laws) will commence from October 14, 2016.

2016-09-26 19:40:26

MHCET Law Merit List announced, Third round of Seat Allotment to begin from Sept 30

The counselling for MH CET Law 2016 for admissions to LL.B. (Bachelor of Laws) courses commenced from September 12,

2016-10-03 11:35:33

MH CET Law 2016 Counselling Delayed, Dates to be decided post DHE Maharashta meeting on Aug 20, 2016

Admission to various Law Colleges in Maharashtra through MH CET Law 2016 Counselling has been delayed. The delay occurred

2015-06-05 18:57:11

Savitribai Phule Pune University LL.M. Admission 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) invites the applications for the LLM Entrance Test (1Year) programme for the academic session 2015-16. Cou

2015-05-27 19:01:06

Savitribai Phule Pune University MLI.Sc. Admissions 2015 Notification

Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune invites application in the Department of Library & Information Science for admission into MLI.Sc. for the academic session 201

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹33,167/Yr3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹33,000/Yr5 Years
Certificate Course in Competition Policy and Law
AVG FEE - ₹240,000/Yr1 Month
view more courses[2]

faculties

Dr. Sita BhatiaAssociate Professor, Department of Law
Nilima BhadbhadeAssociate Professor, Department of Law
Mr. Santosh JaybhayAssistant Professor, Department of Arts
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×