filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Chandigarh > DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh > Reviews

DAV College - [DAVC], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh NAAC, UGC | Estd 2005 PU, Chandigarh Public Institute
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.7/10social
Nidhi AroraBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was selected on the basis of merit. 98% eligibility score all over-inclusive merit and all over percentage marks. I'd opted for B.A. Economics Honours Degree.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Daljeet KaurBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Bioinformatics)Batch : 2012
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave an entrance exam at University level to get admission in my college. Panjab University conduct that exam.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Laishram Diamond Singh Bachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for ICAR entrance examination. I passed and I was given my college at jaipur. But my aim is to become become an Archaeology. There's a contradiction with my aim. So, I opted for this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
JashanMaster of Arts [MA] (Psychology)Pursued First Year 2016 - 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is really good and feasible for students they are always available for help and do not delay any work which we usually see in government institutions overall, i would say the college provides a good platform for the students who are focused and want to achieve something in life.


Entrance Preview -

The admission for Masters in Psychology is based on merit, so there was no particular entrance exam but yes the cut off was really high.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Dhairya MahendruBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

As such there was no entrance for the admission as it was on the merit basis and I've scored 83% in 12th so i got admission here on the merir basis and my rank was 217 so mine was last 3rd admission.


Placement -

We talk about placements and job opportunities in our college so there are not much companies which come to our college like last year only 7-8 companies came for the placements like HDFC bank.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
6/10social life
Vaibhavb.scPursued final year 2016 - 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Remarks -

I think it's the best ollege in north zone. The best college in our country.


Entrance Preview -

I have to score 75 % to get admission in my d. A. V college, sector 10, chandigarh. I was opting non medical so i opted for b. Sc non medical here.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ishaan Jaidka B.com Pursued 1st year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Diaries

Remarks -

Our college has mostly good remarks as there are adequate Curricular activities and also they focuses on the studies which makes brilliant students but the bad remark of our college is they don't provide information about the events to be held in our college to those who can't attend college in daily basis and also time table should be comfortable for the students.


Entrance Preview -

12th CBSE Commerce 86%. I opted for this college as it focuses on studies and also on the Curricular activities which increases confidence of the students.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Ishant SharmaBachelors of CommerceBatch : 2012
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in india

Entrance Preview -

My admissions was done on the basis of marks scored in 12 th standard. As I had scored 80 percent marks I got admission on merit basis, as the seats are limited to 250 approx. This college is the best college in the city its comes under Punjab university which is recognized in entire world. So I was determined to get admission in this college and luckily I got the admission.


Placement -

Job opportunities are very good for a students who is focused and hard working. Many companies come by the end of the year for campus placements. A set od interview is designed for selecting students. Teachers also help out students to clear such interviews. Packages depend upon the capabilities of the student and the area he selects for working .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sukhbir Singh BhogalM.Sc.I.TBatch :
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Memories

Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam. it was open entrance but i was late for admission .So i had run alot to university to get the admission & college for follow ups only.


Internship -

As i was in college internship helped me & my friends so much. However, after completion my syllabus of last semester & project. Results was awaited. but i got offer from other companies with the references faculties.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
ShubhamBSc. Non. MedPursued Third( final) 2015 - 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Private College but with little drawbacks

Remarks -

Over the the college experience is good and the study environment is good. But the college need to improve in canteen, library and urinals facilities. I would recommend my college to other s also.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam is conducted. Admissions based on merit.I easily got the admission in the BSc. course due to my 80 percent in class 12th.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-30 18:24:20

Panjab University Result 2017

Panjab University was established in 1882. It has more than 188 affiliated colleges. Panjab University offers various academic and professional courses across different discipli

2015-12-09 14:32:02

PU Chandigarh Announces Admission to MBA Programs at University Business School for the Academic Session-2016-18

Applications for admission to 2-Year MBA Program in General, International Business and Human Resource courses have been invited by Panjab University, Chandigarh. The Courses wi

2015-05-29 18:50:54

Panjab University (PU) Chandigarh MBA (Executive) Admission 2015 Notification

Panjab University (PU) Chandigarh invites the application for MBA (Executive) programme for the academic year 2015-16. Important Dates for PU MBA (executive

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BA Economics
AVG FEE - ₹16,340/Yr3 Years
BA English
AVG FEE - ₹16,340/Yr3 Years
BA Geography
AVG FEE - ₹16,340/Yr3 Years
view more courses[58]

Placements

average package ₹580,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹800,000

faculties

Sh. R. M. SharmaProfessor, Department of English
Dr. Rajesh SharmaProfessor, Department of Botany
Dr. Ashok NandaProfessor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×