filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Pune > Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune > Reviews

Symbiosis Law School - [SLS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra BCI, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1971 SIU, Pune Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.4/10

9.2/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.3/10placements
8.7/10social
Ashutosh AnandB.S.L. + L.L.BBatch : 2004
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College at its best.

Remarks -

College Management was fully trained and professional in their work also personal attention was given to the students in all fronts and outstation students were given personal attention as well.


Entrance Preview -

Symbiosis, the brand name wherein every other student desired to be admitted. The first batch to face the written examination for admission was ours and the standard was at par with the entrance examination of any Oversees Law College. The scoring was average, but being chosen itself made us victorious in every manner.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Ketan NaikBBA LLBPursued 3 2015 - 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college faculty is not good otherwise our college is the best private law college & I am happy to be party of this family. You will never feel alone as its a home away from home.


Entrance Preview -

I had written SET (Symbiosis Entrance Test ) to get int symbiosis law college as I am interested in learning law and want to become most known criminal lawyer in India.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
Meenakshi SureshBBA-LL.BPursued Passing Out in 2017 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The time I learned that law school wasn't only about studying.

Remarks -

Symbiosis Law School provides you with an environment where you can become the best or the worst version of yourself. Which path you choose, will determine your future. You have faculty who will help you with research and internship and are available even outside the classroom. Some of the visiting faculty are tremendously experienced in their fields and learning from them makes you more capable. The workshops and conferences conducted in the college widens your horizons on the topics discussed there. All in all, the college and its people are what you make of it. I, for one, do not regret choosing the college and it has taught me some valuable lessons in law and in life.


Entrance Preview -

Since I wanted to learn law, I took the CLAT Common Law Entrance Test) and the SET Symbiosis Entrance Test). My CLAT scores weren't good enough to get me into the top law schools and since Symbiosis was ranked 4th best law school that year, I decided to get admission here. Sorry I do not remember the exact scores I got, it was a long time ago. Choosing Symbiosis was a decision I made completely on the basis of what I heard about the University from my friends and teachers at the entrance coachi...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Kushangi SewaniB.A.LL.B. (HONOURS)Pursued 2nd Year 2015 - 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Symbiosis Law School, Pune is a good college, the best private law school without a doubt which has managed to create a reputation for itself in the last (almost) 4 decades. Older than even NLSIU, the alumni is vast and comprises of successful passouts who couldn't be more proud of their institution. If not the top 5 NLUs, then SLS, Pune, is the best choice.


Entrance Preview -

The first step is to clear SET(Symbiosis entrance test), a test conducted by the SIU (Symbiosis International University). After clearing the cut off list, the successful candidates are called for the next step, which is PI-WAT (Personal Interview and Writing Ability Test) which has no set pattern. If you manage to clear it then Voila! You can get admission in Symbiosis Law School, Pune. I chose it for myself because, apart from the top National Law Schools, Symbiosis holds its water and brand r...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
AyeshaBba.LlbPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience as a law student

Remarks -

Symbiosis Law School, Pune is one college you should definitely apply for if you plan to do Law.


Entrance Preview -

I took SET, CLAT and NLUD. I scored 118 in SET, 123 in CLAT and 98 in NLUD. I opted for SLS mainly because it was closer to Mumbai.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Aditya SehgalLLBPursued 1st year 2015 - 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Best Law School

Remarks -

As the college is newly setup, not that it wasn't running before, its just the three year LLB course which was started last year. The three Year LLB course isn't properly planned out.


Entrance Preview -

We had to give a Writing Sample followed by a Personal Interview. The score wasn't shared but i ranked 40th among the 100 something students selected. I opted for this college particularly because there are already very less colleges offering the 3 year llb course and Symbiosis offers the best and is also ranked 4th all over india according to the India Today rankings.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-16 17:02:39

Symbiosis International University (SIU) Result 2017

Symbiosis International University (SIU) has 7 departments viz. Engineering, Law, Management, Media, Communication and Design, Computer Studies, Humanities and Socia

2015-01-28 15:12:29

Top UGC Recognized Distance MBA Universities in India 2014 Rankings

University Grant Commission or the UGC is the authority that governs college education. It provides grants and monetary assistance to colleges that are recognized and affiliated to it. It oversees the syllabuses being taught in colleges and tries to improve overall college education. Colleges whi

2015-01-29 10:32:28

Top AICTE Recognized Correspondence MBA Universities in India 2014 Rankings

It is mandatory for any institute to get an affiliation before it can hand out a degree. The affiliation needs to be in the form of deemed university or with the University Grant Commission. Some universities are also affiliated to the All India Council for Technical Education or the AICTE. The A

2015-01-29 10:37:22

Top AICTE Recognized Distance MBA Universities 2014 Rankings

Getting an MBA degree by spending thousands of rupees will be of no use if it is from an institution without proper affiliation. Without legitimate affiliation, the degree will not considered to be valid and your prospects of getting placed with a reputed company will fall through. Candidates hop

2015-01-28 18:48:51

Symbiosis University Distance Learning MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Symbiosis simply does not need any formal introduction at all. Symbiosis is Symbiosis, the only one of its kind. The Symbiosis Center of Distance Learning offers Symbiosis University Distance Learning MBA program and undoubtedly, it is the best in the country. It is p

2015-01-29 09:52:44

Symbiosis University Correspondence MBA Fee, Criterion, Admission Procedure for 2014

Symbiosis University is one of the leading institutions providing with the best in correspondence courses. MBA from here is a total bliss and it does not need any kind of formal letter describing and accounting the accolades and laurels achieved by the Symbiosis University. Excellence i

2015-01-29 12:32:19

Top 10 Distance MBA Institutes in India 2014 Rankings

There are various distance MBA institutes that deserve to be called the pride of India. Here are snippets of some institutes that definitely deserve a place in the top 10 distance MBA Institutes India 2014 rankings

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹164,000/Yr3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹212,400/Yr5 Years
BBA + L.L.B. (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹212,400/Yr5 Years
view more courses[26]

Placements

average package ₹720,000

faculties

Mr. Santosh AghavAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Girish AbhyankarAssistant Professor, Department of Law
Mrs. Asawari AbhyankarAssistant Professor, Department of Law
view all faculties[9]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×