filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi > Reviews

Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR BCI, AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 1998 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.7/10social
Mahima PunniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (B.E)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given a CAT exam for Bachelor's of business administration and my rank in the same was 2281. I opted for this particular college because of the good placement opportunities, good crowd and a very nice and congenial environment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Varnika Gupta Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took BJMC IPU exam for guru gobind singh indraprastha university, I got a rank of 353 in the examination. Vips college is considered as one of the best college for the BJMC. They give lot of exposure to the students and has many technical facilities which help in learning more for eg- video lab, professional cameras and studio, computer lab, etc which many other IPU colleges lack.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Nitesh RaiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IPU-CET exam held in 2014, I got 1015 rank. I opted this college because it was one of the best and top ranked college in GGSIPU for BCA.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rishabh BansalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is incredible but there must be some improvement to the food section .


Entrance Preview -

I gave the common entrance test conducted by the ip university and got rank around 5000 . After the results i have to choose from the various college so i opted for the Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies(vips), New Delhi. College infrastructure and the crowd are the main attraction for the students here. so same things attract me.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Siddhant Chauhan Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Communicative English with Journalism)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CET secured 458 rank .This is the best college for my course. The college provides practical learning and all new tech journalism equipments. The students are self encouraged and motivated and are always working for the betterment of the college and the fellow students.


Placement -

The college teachers have contacts in the media and print industry and they refer the willing students to several media houses. The college is helpful and the education is well used in the future as well. Talking about the companies and packages I the writer, which is me have not much idea regarding this.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
MAYANK RAJ PAHUJAMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -


Entrance Preview -

To get admission in this college, I have given the entrance examination of IP University for MCA. I scored good and opted this college because of its education system, infrastructure, highly qualified lecturers etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Tarun AroraBCAPursued 2 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is doing is work efficiently their are no restrictions for students, They can live however they want teacher and faculties are not just helping perhaps they are excellent. One Thing that other people might find it bad is that using mobiles in the classrooms is not allowed, but we never had a problem with this rule at last I will Say VIPS rocks.


Entrance Preview -

CET, the common entrance test i chose BCA because I felt myself good and capable enough to pursue it VIPS is affiliated to IP and it's the second best college in terms of BCA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Naman MittalBcaPursued 3 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IPU CET I chose this course because I wanted to developed myself in software developemen just because I love developing and coding.


Placement -

Placements of our college is the best thing . Our college is reputed mainly for placements.Many top companies visit our college for placements like wipro, TCS, infosys, sap and etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Anmol KalraBcaPursued 3rd 2016 - 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Life with Awesome Experiences

Entrance Preview -

I took CET conducted ny GGSIPU and my rank was 443 all over india .I took bca as i wanted to learn in IT industry and its developing very rapidy. Admission in on rank basis. Starting from rank 1 and last upto seats available.


Placement -

Placaments are very good . Best IT mnc's come and out of 300 students around 230 + are placed. Companies are-wipro, sap labs, accenture, tech mahindra.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Ranjeet SinghMaster of Computer ApplicationsPursued 3rd year (Last) 2015 - 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

There is a admin lady who is always angry with the students for no reason she also embrass students in front of other teachers and students faculty is so good and caring.


Entrance Preview -

GGSIP University entrance i got 447 rank due to infrastructure the admission process is good but charges for replacing college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-03-07 15:04:31

IP University Results 2017

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU or IP or IPU, previously known as Indraprastha University,) is a public, professional university in the New Delhi, India. Founded in the year 1998 it is a teaching-cum-affiliating university whi

2015-10-01 00:00:00

The Real Power of a Country Lies in its Youth

The country witnessed the real power of the youth when they got together to face some of the most important issues of the country. Be it Nirbhaya's rape case or the mass gathering for Anna Hazare's protest for the Jan Lok Pal. They made the government come down on thei

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹49,600/Yr3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹48,800/Yr5 Years
BBA + L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹48,800/Yr5 Years
view more courses[6]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Dr. V.B. CoutinhoProfessor and Head, Department of Law
Prof. Dr. Rajni Malhotra DhingraProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Supriya MadanProfessor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

Advertisement
×