filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi > Reviews

Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies - [VIPS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR BCI, AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 2000 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 40 students ratings

7.6/10

8.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.9/10social
Sandeep BabalBachelor of Journalism [BJ] (Mass Communication)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Exposure and practical knowledge at it's best.!!

Remarks -

Students don't have to interact much with the management, their main job is to study only but yeah, too much cars and rich brats. Rest everything is of great level.


Entrance Preview -

IP-CET BJMC Rank - AIR 293 Reason because it's the best journalism and mass communication offering college in Delhi.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Divyasha PahujaBachelor of Computer Application(BCA) Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome Blossom

Remarks -

The faculty and the infrastructure of the college are commendable. Just the medical services should be made better.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE as well as BITSAT, and I scored 125 and 210 respectively. Though being in the field of science I was averted to B.Tech, but my interests were something else so I opted for a lighter computer course which led me to this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
VibhuBBAPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is great in extra curricular Activities.


Entrance Preview -

I gave IPUCET and scored 1125 rank. I chose bba because i want to join my family business after college and bba would be helpful in that.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Mahima PunniBachelor of Business Administration [BBA] (B.E)Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had given a CAT exam for Bachelor's of business administration and my rank in the same was 2281. I opted for this particular college because of the good placement opportunities, good crowd and a very nice and congenial environment.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Varnika Gupta Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication [B.J.M.C.]Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took BJMC IPU exam for guru gobind singh indraprastha university, I got a rank of 353 in the examination. Vips college is considered as one of the best college for the BJMC. They give lot of exposure to the students and has many technical facilities which help in learning more for eg- video lab, professional cameras and studio, computer lab, etc which many other IPU colleges lack.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Nitesh RaiBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IPU-CET exam held in 2014, I got 1015 rank. I opted this college because it was one of the best and top ranked college in GGSIPU for BCA.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Rishabh BansalBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management of the college is incredible but there must be some improvement to the food section .


Entrance Preview -

I gave the common entrance test conducted by the ip university and got rank around 5000 . After the results i have to choose from the various college so i opted for the Vivekananda Institute of Professional Studies(vips), New Delhi. College infrastructure and the crowd are the main attraction for the students here. so same things attract me.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Siddhant Chauhan Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Communicative English with Journalism)Pursued Second Year 2016 - 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CET secured 458 rank .This is the best college for my course. The college provides practical learning and all new tech journalism equipments. The students are self encouraged and motivated and are always working for the betterment of the college and the fellow students.


Placement -

The college teachers have contacts in the media and print industry and they refer the willing students to several media houses. The college is helpful and the education is well used in the future as well. Talking about the companies and packages I the writer, which is me have not much idea regarding this.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
MAYANK RAJ PAHUJAMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2016
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -


Entrance Preview -

To get admission in this college, I have given the entrance examination of IP University for MCA. I scored good and opted this college because of its education system, infrastructure, highly qualified lecturers etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Tarun AroraBCAPursued 2 2016 - 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is doing is work efficiently their are no restrictions for students, They can live however they want teacher and faculties are not just helping perhaps they are excellent. One Thing that other people might find it bad is that using mobiles in the classrooms is not allowed, but we never had a problem with this rule at last I will Say VIPS rocks.


Entrance Preview -

CET, the common entrance test i chose BCA because I felt myself good and capable enough to pursue it VIPS is affiliated to IP and it's the second best college in terms of BCA.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-05-10 15:34:41

IPU CET Result 2017 Declared

IPU CET 2017 Result for MPT, MOT (Neuro), MPO, LLM (Regular), B.Sc. Nursing, MBA (IT), MA (Criminology), M.Ed., M.Sc. (Bio & Conv.), LE to B.Tech (Diploma), LE to B.Tech (B.Sc. Grads.) & MA (English) courses has been declared. Candidates are able to check their result by enterin

2017-04-25 17:16:47

IPU CET 2017 M.Ed Exam

Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University or IPU every year conducts IPU CET  for admission to various under graduate and post graduate courses like Engineering, Medical, Law, Arts, B.Ed programs, M.ED programs  and other Diploma courses. IPU M.Ed Entrance is a university level exam hel

2017-04-22 20:55:06

IPU CET 2017 Answer Key for B.Tech

IPU CET exam for B.Tech program was conducted on April 23, 2017. The code of the paper was CET 130. The difficulty level of the paper was moderate to easy. The official answer key is expected to be released by the exam authority i.e. GGSIPU.

2017-04-21 15:21:21

IPU CET 2017 B.Ed Exam

Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance exam for various undergraduate and postgraduate courses. It is conducted by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU), New Delhi. Among all the courses it offers, Bachelor of Education is also the one f

2017-04-19 13:25:48

IPU CET 2017 MCA Exam

IPU CET MCA 2017 is a University level examination conducted by GGSIPU for admission in MCA courses in various colleges affiliated Under it. All candidates who will be eligible for admission and whose application will be accepted shall be allowed to appear for the Entrance Examination.

2017-04-18 19:06:00

IPU CET M.Sc. 2017 Entrance Exam

The Indraprastha University Common Entrance Test (IPU CET) is a university level entrance examination organized by Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi. This exam is organized for admission in various UG and PG courses in the field of engineering, management, law, computer application

2017-04-15 15:17:45

IPU CET 2018 Exam Pattern

IPU CET 2018 Entrance Exam contains 150 questions of objective type. 4 marks are awarded for each correct answer and 1 mark is deducted for every wrong answer. The duration of the exam is 2 and a half hour for B.Tech in Biotechnology and 3 hours for other courses. Candidates who

2017-04-11 16:50:38

IPU CET 2018 Result

IPU CET 2018 Result will be released from May 2018 onwards by GGSIPU on the official website. Candidates can obtain their results by entering credentials such as roll number and the course they have applied for. Note that correspondence of result will not be realized through offline

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)
AVG FEE - ₹73,300/Yr3 Years
B.A.L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹63,400/Yr5 Years
BBA + L.L.B.
AVG FEE - ₹74,500/Yr5 Years
view more courses[6]

Placements

faculties

Prof. Dr. V.B. CoutinhoProfessor and Head, Department of Law
Prof. Dr. Rajni Malhotra DhingraProfessor, Department of Law
Dr. Supriya MadanProfessor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×