filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Pratyaksh Kumar

B TECH PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -India's most reputed institutions in the domain of technical education, NSIT has carved a niche for itself - both nationally and internationally - for excellence in education and research. The overall environment in the institution is highly conducive for growth and provides a quality learning atmosphere.

  • Exam Structure -Exam structure is sometimes hard and sometimes easy. Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology (NSIT) under the Faculty of Technology, University of Delhi, will be admitting students for its 06 full time B.E. Programs, on the basis of merit rank of All India Engineering Entrance Examination – 2011.

  • Course Curriculum -Course structure is very nice and easy to understand all the topics easily. It helps me to understand all mt topics required at that time very easily. Sometimes it's very difficult to cover any topic in a short time period and give exams. But in all way it's moderate for me.

Aman walia

BTECH PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -There are around 70% of boys and 30 % girls in college so mostly there are male are their, various college societies to participate in like drama, dance, art etc. Most kids belong to hindu religion in this college. The sexual orientation is good there is a friendly environment in here.

  • Exam Structure -Yes labs are frequent, exams are taken seriously. Exams are taken specially. They provide one week advance for prepration and invigilatuion is strict and checking too. External exams are taken into some other college and checked and the university by some random teacher

  • Faculty -Teachers are mostly good qualified. Most teachers have their Mtech cleared and even lab assistants completed their btech some professor are even completed their phds and some of them are seriously want to take study's seriously and want to teach students for their good.

Divviya jain

ENGLISH HONORS PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Our college celebrates many events and cultural festivals. Every Department and society have their separate annual cultural program inviting every student across delhi or more. Besides this we have three day annual festival once a year with first night as band performace then we have edm night and at last, third night as the star performance night. along with all this, there are day events also. Dance competitions, etc. We also have guest lectures or events during the year as it happens.

  • Campus Life -Campus life is really happening, one day or other various activities are happening in college or around. Gender ratio is almost equal in our college, infact in my course you will find more of girls than boys. Students from all over the world come to study here, you get variety of students. We have different societies in our college, you have a hobby you will find a society for it. All of them are good and recognized.

  • Exam Structure -Exams in our course happens once in six months. We have semester system. After every six months, our syalbus changes. During those six months, we have internal examinations where we are marked out of twenty five, five marks are for attendance, ten marks for a test or assignment with rest ten for presentations. It leaves us with seventy five marks for external examinations. We don't have labs so we are pretty chilled.

Poonam

BTECH(IT) PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

8.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -It depends on the subject of which lab has been going on.if we are having lab of any interesting subject then we enjoy it and we don't feel like having any hectic day.Although on normal days also the labs were good as we have many resource which makes our lab session interesting.

  • Events -Various events are celebrated in our college Basant panchmi, Holi, Independence day, Freshers, Farewell, Sports day, Teachers day, Diwali pooja, Many havans take place, Various fest, Workshops, Seminars, Conferences, Techsurge and mridang annual fest, National science day.

  • Fees -The fee structure is little expensive like 1lakh for a year but although it is a private college the fee structure is ok. The fee structure is affordable for high profile students but students belong toh mediocre families sometimes find it difficult to submit the fee.

Shivansh kaushik

B.COM PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

7.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Placements and job opportunities are good, better than other colleges. The cpanies offer 3 lakh to 7 lakh per annum on an average and highest package goes as high as 25 lakh. Companies like ITC, Axis bank etc come here. Their packages are very good and workload is not much.

  • Fees -It is very less and feesible. It is affordable even for students with poor background. Education cannot be more affordable. There are further fees off for reserved categories, poor people and people with disabilities. It is good. Fees is less. Canteen food is affordable.

  • Faculty -The faculty of the college is great. They are very friendly and approachable. They handle all problems of the students. All are very experienced teachers and they make the curriculum more interesting. They are pretty supportive of extra curricular activities too.

Ansh jindal

B. COM HONS PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Events -Each year most of the festivals are celebrated in the college itself. Being a sikh college all the cultural events are celebrated with great interest. Technical events are also organized on technical fests. Sports tournaments are frequently organized because of large space for all the sports activities.

  • Fees -Fees structure is very nominal and same as other du colleges.i Paid around 17000 every year for Bcom hons. All other courses also have nearly same fees. Some technical courses are expensive and that too around 25k. So basically they are quite less as compared to ip University Colleges.

  • Exam Structure -Theory exams patterns are very similar to all the college exams. Also they are relatively easy and are based upon last year only. So if one need to pass can have a look on last year papers. Labs are very well build and all the essential components are provided by college for students.

Prabhu Goyal

B.TECH PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

8.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The college is not biased in terms of gender. Every person is equal before the management. Females are given security in case of any discrimination or harassment or any abuse if any reported is taken into consideration very strictly. Extracurricular activities are very much promoted and also there are world class labs if a person wants to become sportsmen.

  • Course Curriculum -The course is quite good, it is as per the latest criteria and the standards and have a vast content which helps in gaining the knowledge of industry based problems. Programming, self assessment are the things which are taken care by the college curriculum development team for the betterment of the students.

  • Events -There are numerous of events takes place inside the campus. Like: Resurrection (Annual College Festival) there are also departmental festivals Like NASA( BArch festival) Also, there are major events like independence day events and almost every cultural events are celebrated in the college campus.

Mohd Abdullah

BBA BATCH : 2006

2.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -It was my bad luck I chosed Rai University over IP University after seeing the Infrastructure and facilities that were provided initially. The Interview process was just a formality, they are giving admissions to everyone, like any other private university, obviously they charged a huge fee.

  • Remarks -It was as good as any other private university, the university status got cancelled and they had to take affiliation from Maharishi Dayanand University MDU in the final year after the protests fom the students.

  • Placement -We could find any kind of placements coming to our college, the affiliation got cancelled. How come a company would hire students without any onpaper qualifications.

Kajal Singh

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -The fee structure is feasible for every candidate. Any candidate can easily afford to be the student of this college. the fee structure is very much detailed. it contains the benefits like college uniform, laptops, book banks, etc. The fee structure is reasonable so that, if compared with other college's fee structure, Inmantec is preferred.

  • Course Curriculum -The syllabus is very intense and deep. But there is a fixed time set for each and every unit and lesson. So that everything can be attained at the particular time. There are 5 Units in each elective of the specialization. There are 3 electives and 2 specialization. there are 7 core subjects which are for all specialization.

  • Faculty -The faculty is very much intelligent and supportive. They are always available for each students when they are in need. They use to make powerpoint presentations for the students of their subjects.They do so to make everybody understand their views. They let everyone understand the points by different ways.

Shraddha agnihotri

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -Yearly fees - around 1,00,000.and it depends on your year too. If you are hosteler then 90k more for hostel. Around 2lac is two year fees, which you can pay in installments too., Fee structure is not so expensive not so feasible it is according normally a private college takes there is tution fees administration fees and book bank fees 1.2 lakh is the academic fees and the book bank fees is included in fees structure and there are not some other extra fees.

  • Placement -Our Placement Department is very good. Every year lot of company comes in college to offer the job. Digital indiya Placement process are decent in the college. Students are well informed abut various on campus as well pool campus. However the number of companies invited to the college could be a lot more considering the number of students in the college. Also, for the specialization the placement record is good .

  • Exam Structure -Exams are conducted by the university and a center is allotted to each college which is a different college of the same university. The exam center being different from their own college makes it a bit difficult for students to travel and adjust to the environment initially, but over time it becomes a habit to go to the examination center every 6 months for the semester exams.

Anees Ahmad

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -Exams are scheduled timely in the college campus. The result of the student comprises of two exams i.e, internal exams and external exams. Internal exams are 50 Marks and External exams are 100 marks. Total comprises of 150 marks each subject. Internal exams takes place in the college campus twice in a semester.

  • Campus Life -The events which are held at the college are very much career building and supportive. there are many students in the college campus. There are many faculty members in the college. Every day, there are sports activities in the morning and evening days. There are quiz competition also in the college campus.

  • Placement -The college provides 100% placement opportunities. They arrange interviews. Some of the companies come to the college campus for the recruitment process and some companies call the students to their official venues. Mostly 100% of the students gets placed by the end of the semester.

Tushar Kumar Deval

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

9.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculty is very intelligent and helping in nature. They help every student and support every one in every field. Before taking admission, I came to college to know about faculties and I got to know about them by the senior students. Their way of teaching is very good and they prefer different modes of teaching also.

  • Placement -Job Opportunities are very good in Inmantec and many companies come for the recruitment process. Many students got placed from this college. I would recommend everyone to take admission in this college because they provide good job opportunities.Everyone needs a job after college life and this college gives you the same.

  • Exam Structure -Exams are internal and external. Twice in a semester, internal exams take place and external exams take place once in a semester. The overall result depends on the internal and external exams. Every student needs to appear in the exams. Internal exams are mandatory for every student.

Harshni Singh

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The campus of the college is very friendly and the environment is very good. It arranges the sports events and many debates and quiz competition takes place in the college. It also focuses on the overall development of the personality of the students. The gender ratio is the equal. Many workshops are also have been arranged by the college faculties. It always comes out to be the full personality development of every student. Debates also focus on the communication skills. And if any students lac...

  • Scholarship -Every year there is a scholarship test and those who qualify gets a rebate in the fee structure. College also provides the scholarship facility. Students fill the form and when the found to be eligible for the scholarship, they get it from the government. I have also availed the facility of the scholarship and so I am suggesting you to take admission in the college to avail this facility. As I have been a bright students from this college, I have developed my personality, my skills and developed...

  • Course Curriculum -The curriculum of every course is very good. As I have been an MBA-HR and IB student, I am having electives as:- Specialization 1:- Elective 1- Leadership and Personality Development Elective 2- Industrial Relations and Labor Enactments Elective 3- Negotiation and Counselling Specialization 2:- Elective 1- International Marketing Management Elective 2- International Logistics and Documentation Elective 3- International Financial Management

akash

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculty is very helpful and will try to help you in every possible way. They will force you to study and put you on right track. They will help you with the notes and books. They also provide extra classes whenever you ask for it. Also, there are separate tutorial classes for practicing problems.

  • Campus Life -The campus includes law, management, pharmacy, science, architecture students also so one can have good friends in every field. Technology has a total of 7 blocks for classrooms, labs and workshop including auditoriums and 4 seminar halls.

  • Exam Structure -Our course curriculum is quite outdated. There's no CBCS system i.e we have limited choice over our electives and that too in our third years. We have percentage system here, unlike the percentile system at the IITs.

mehboob

CE PURSUED 3rd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Placement scenario is good here. Apart from consultancies and mass recruiters, we have companies like Hero, PWC, ZS Associates, Royal Enfield, Shapoorji Pallonji Construction, L&T Construction, SAP Labs, Samsung, Goldman Sachs and many more other big names visiting the campus. Being the premier institute in eastern India, we can really boast about its placements and research facilities

  • Remarks -Awesome college. Good and helping faculty members. Awesome management. Great opportunities provided there. As it is among the top most universitites the placement is awesome. The crowd of the college is good and there are many extra curriculum activities and workshops are organized there.

  • Entrance Preview -minimum 50% required in 12th with 45% in Physics and Maths. I got 88% in 12th and was difficult to get any other good college in Kolkata so I filled up the form here.

sanjay

MBA PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.

  • Course Curriculum -An MBA course in this college has sharpen my vision, increase your business acumen, enhance your skill set and help you view things with a business perspective. At Global MBA has dual Specilisation i.e. Marketing as compulsory and HR/Finance/IB/IT as optional. In recent year the demand for MBA in MNCs, Public & Private Sector is tremendous.

  • Remarks -The Eco-Club organizes activities with the aim to provide eco- friendly and academically conducive environment on the campus. Environment Day is celebrated with lots of fervor and new saplings are planted in and around the institute to have a “Green and Clean” campus.

mukesh

BBA BATCH : 2014

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Internship -The institute organizes educational and industry visits to upgrade and enhance technical knowledge and provide industrial exposure to the students in order to keep them abreast of the latest development in technology & management. Eminent personalities from industry and academia are invited regularly to enhance competitive acumen of the students and counsel them regarding their career. Students are also mentored and counselled by expert counsellors at the institute.

  • Remarks -in order to foster student’s entrepreneurial & managerial skills and enhance their employability, Management Club undertakes various activities such as Business Plan Competition, Ad-Mad Show, GDs, and Management & General Quiz contests, Sudoku, Role Plays etc.

  • Entrance Preview -i got admission through gyving n entrance exam. it was held ll over india. i scored a good rank and got eligible for the course.

rahul tiwari

BBA PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement - GITM are having level playing field when it comes to various interventions and opportunities. It brings along innovation in skill development and employability amongst our students. Initiatives like providing Career Counselling, need based education and industry relevant curriculum and soft skills developments. It has the task to organize campus interviews for student placement & training.

  • Course Curriculum -Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) degree is conferred upon a student after three year of full-time study in one or more areas of business concentrations. The Degree develops the student’s practical management skill, communication skills & business decision-making capability.

  • Internship -The institute organizes educational and industry visits to upgrade and enhance technical knowledge and provide industrial exposure to the students in order to keep them abreast of the latest development in technology & management.

swatlana

CE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The infrastructure is excellent. It is a very big college with a peaceful atmosphere. Wi-Fi facility is provided by the college. There were 7 Wi-Fis available in the college but with poor connections. The labs were good with efficient lab technicians. There are library facilities too with a fee of Rs. 3000 for 4 years. NCC is there in the college.

  • Internship -Highly qualified and experienced faculty of this department endeavour to train the brains and hone the manual skills of the youngsters using modern equipments in its laboratories and workshops. The students are encouraged to take up live projects from the industry. The workshop is spread over an area covering more than 12000 sq.ft.

  • Placement - It prepares students for employability by organizing PDPs, workshops, Seminars, conferences, industry visits and industrial training. Right blend of teaching and training produces students who are well equipped for the real world. It understands the gap between academic & industry needs and strives hard to bridge that gap.

tanu

CE PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Remarks -Keeping in mind the competition, students are regularly monitored for their aptitude and logical reasoning test. Also, they are prepared for interviews through mock drills. There is very sound interaction between the institute and the industrial organizations for the training of the budding engineers.

  • Events -Events taking place at Amity are so much as there is fresher's party given to the students by the college but some events like the fest is to be waited for where we get to see live bands performing in the campus and many know celebrities.

  • Course Curriculum -Department of Civil Engineering focuses on the broad areas of Geotechnical, Structural, Transportation and Water Resources & Environmental Engineering. it is a four year course which has 8 semesters in it.

×