filter your search allcollegesexamnews

LET'S FIND REVIEWS

Manish Singh

MBA PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

6.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -It is a two years program which consists a set of 4 semesters .Main focus is to impart good communication and analytical ability. There are presentations on regular basis that helps to build confidence and enhances their knowledge. They teach through case studies for a better understanding of the course to students

  • Scholarship -Scholarships are offered for meritorious students and students possessing outstanding skills in sports, performing arts or literary skills are provided scholarships. Merit-cum-means scholarships are also available for other categories of students

  • Entrance Preview -I scored 70% in my Graduation and i had a work experience of 2.5 years so i was eligible for the MBA and got selected in the same since my percentage in graduation was up to the mark

Raveesh VR

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (CHEMICAL ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2006

7.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -Very experienced faculty. Every professor is professional and highly qualified indeed. They have around 30 years of experience and deals the subject with ease and makes us comfortable for sure. And we get time to meet them personally too for project help and all.

  • Scholarship -Scholarship is only for low parental income n reservation seats. No need of loan facility though. As it has very low fee structure. It's on governance of UGC.

  • Entrance Preview -EAMCET, GOT 14571 Rank, It's one of the top college to opt for. So I did. In open category need to get much better rank. I'm happy that I could make it.,

ANIL BABU KARANAM

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (COMPUTER SCIENCE) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -There is no gender discrimination all are equal in the campus and the life in the campus is cool the student has the freedom to take his own decisions and there where are good number of extracurricular activities and good labs there is vast freedom for students to go to ground and participate in their interested sports and there are sports events yearly and inter college competitions in the campus.

  • Exam Structure -The entrance exam is all thing about basics you have learnt in intermediate(+11 & +12) all the basic formulas and some logical questions but there will be more competition the exam is common for all kinds of students there is only one common exam from that the students are short listed for different branches as per their interests.

  • Events -There will be a cultural fest in our college for every 2 years and a technical fests every year and there will be branch wise fest which each branch will conduct according to their interests and there are lots of seminars conducted on the particular subjects mean while in some terms.

T B S KIRAN

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2014

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -The faculty of our college are highly educated professors who completed their PHD in esteemed Universities and IIT's. We also have associate and Assistant professors under them who are also well qualified. They are very cooperative and easy to approach in case of any doubts.At times they helped us in building our carrier as well.

  • Campus Life -Gender bias will be at its minimal here. There wont be any discrimination on the basis of Gender or region or language. Ragging will be a part of interaction with freshers to introduce them to the college. We will be having workshops once or twice in a year. But internally we will be planning debates and other student activities.

  • Fees -The fee structure is very feasible as this is a government college.We used to have 10000 as fee per anum. We will be paying the same directly in our colleges through DD or check.Also hostel fee will be quarterly. It is very much feasible for a middle class and lower class student to achive his dreams.

Venkata Sai Kalyan

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2013

10.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -The Course curriculum was very flexible and allowed us to choose electives across all the branches and helped us to enhance our knowledge. I really feel privileged to study at an esteemed university like Andhra University. I was able to enjoy at the beach nearby Andhra University and it was some kind of refreshment for students like me.

  • Alumni/Alumna -No Comments , especially being a ragging free campus we had a very good connection with our seniors and we were able to get more information from them reg many aspects and borrowed books from them as we were not able to spend so much on books.

  • Campus Life -The life in on campus is like we used to play sports such as TT, Badminton, Squash, Racketball, Chess , Carroms etc and it has given us sport man spirit and helped us to be more sportive than before.

Sai Krishna

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] + MASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH] (COMPUTER INTEGRATED MANUFACTURING) BATCH : 2016

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -This is the main part what every student should expect from the college. I this andhra university is a step ahead of all the other colleges as far as placement and job opportunities are concerned. Nearly four to six companies have visited the campus during my last academic year for placement offers. 80 marks out of 100 for job opportunities.

  • Exam Structure -Exam structure is really good and well planned they Will announce the date of commencement of exams before one month lab exams are organized in a strict manner. In my entire graduation I got only one backlog and that too it is in lab examination. So you can assess how strictly they are conducting the exams.

  • Campus Life -Campus life is good but not awesome every student will get something from the campus life (about learning communication skills) it's really good gender ratio is about 2:1(boys:girls). Labs are really great workshops on robotics are good i have not participated in any type of debates in my graduation.

P D V SAI PAVAN

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] + MASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH] (ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

9.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -The curriculum is in such a way that any student can develop in a gradual manner. It started from the basics and will end up with a good technical knowledge. It is one of the finest university of Andhra Pradesh. The curriculum was designed in 2013 for the present academic year. It is a challenging for the faculty also to complete that curriculum.

  • Scholarship -Yes as I told earlier many scholarships will be available for our college. Government scholarship called pass provides students with 20000 tuition fees and 8000 hostel fee every year. All those who are from backwards classes avail it. And I am also provided with merit scholarship for my marks secured in 12th class.

  • Exam Structure -Our exam structure is the best among all colleges. The question paper comes in such a way that it tests our subject skills in a comprehensive manner. As it a university the paper has to be difficult so that we can have better preparation for the competative exams like GATE, GRE, CAT etc.

PULIBANDLA SUNIL

MASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH] (VLSI DESIGN) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The gender ratio is more in boys than girls. There will be cultural events once for a department. The sports events are also conducted during that day. Also inter college festivals will be held. Student diversity is good. There will be no in tolerance regarding gender, ethnicity, race, religion, sexual orientation, politics and economic status.

  • Faculty -M.Tech students have a different curriculum. The syllabus is divided among us. In every class two of us teaches other students. Professors correct our mistakes if we go anything wrong. Labs also should improve the quality of tools with their licences. The faculty should take care of the labs.

  • Course Curriculum -The curriculum is okay. It's not the updated one but has all the basics required for the students. It should be updated according to the latest technology advancements. Labs also should improve the quality of tools with their licences. The faculty should take care of the labs.

M.SIVA SANKAR REDDY

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (GEO-INFORMATICS ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -I am studying b.tech geo-informatics branch. Its curriculum is excellent as it touches all the concepts that are required to pursue research in the higher fields. For example, we have oceanography subject in 3rd year 1st semester which will be the fundamental and base for any student who want to do research in oceanography and even the elective subjects are particularly concerned about the core subjects there is also a free elective in 3rd year 1st semester and 4th year 2nd semester which we hav...

  • Faculty -Andhra university's faculty are one of the top most professors in our state but in our geo engineering department at present there are only 3 professors that is a bit problem for us. out of those 3 professors one is head of the department so maximum of our classes are taken by research scholars associate and assistant professors but the standards of faculty members especially professors is very much high.

  • Placement -Campus placements were not up to the mark as it should be for a state's most top university this year(2016),till now wipro and infosys came for campus placements and the results will be out very soon the campus placement coordinator is assuring that IBM is going to come this year on December but we don't know how far this is true. and the package is usually between 3.2 to 3.5 lakhs per annum.

NAGADEEPAK

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (MECHANICAL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Entrance Preview -I have taken EAMCET (engineering agricultural and medical common entrance test) exam and got a score of 113 marks out of 160 marks with a rank of 1747 i have opted this college as it is the one of the top college in our state as it has good reputation in the society so i thought it provides good opportunities for me.

  • Placement -Placements are conducted during the fourth year the placement officer collects the students information and send that information to different companies through mail the companies conducts their own written exam and are eligible for the further rounds our college provides good job opportunities for the students.

  • Campus Life -There will be equal amount of ratio of boys to girls coming to the extracurricular activities we have many labs in our university for doing the research work and have big playground for the sports we will have a separate sports period for the students to increase the personality.

Shaik ansar vali

MASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

6.5

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Course Curriculum -It is very good course structures for research as only first year we have theoretical subjects and second year completely on research project.as a part of curriculum we do not have any electives for the entire course year. The course structures consists of subjects like earthquake geotechnical engineering aromatics geo environmental engineering.

  • Fees -As it is a government college the fee structure is feasible than any other private colleges. We pay around 30000 per year and receive more than 2 lacks by stipend given by Aicte. So there is no matter of fee issues in our college. And we pay around 1000 rupees per year per library facility and 1000 rupees per lab facility.

  • Events -Every year we conduct cultural youth fest and block day celebrations and fresher and farewell functions and sports festival. I regularly participate s in those functions especially in sports function as a good cricket player. And we regularly celebrates birthdays of legionaries in the particular discipline.

Archit Khandelwal

MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [MBA] PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -GL bajaj fee structure very feasible as they charge only 1.44 lac for 1 year and if a student got a good marks , they reimbursed the entire fees next year , GL bajaj also have many tie ups with many banks which provide loan facilities to students at am exclusive rate . GL bajaj highly corporate students in filling the fees on time and make the entire process very easy and conducive.

  • Internship -At the end of 1st year my college invited many companies for summer internship . Out of many companies I got selected in Indiamart which gave my 5000 rupees each month for internship . It was such a great learning experience , I learn about how an organisation works and what values an employee must possess while working in an organisation.

  • Course Curriculum -Course curriculum is designed by AKTU and I am very much satisfied by the subject I am learning I'm each semester.I n first year all subjects are general winch Ni specialisation is chosen but in 2nd second year since. Specialisation is being chose , students are given an appropriate subject according to their specialisation.

pratik

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

8.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Fees -It is expensive,Iit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncr

  • Scholarship -NooooooIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best collIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrege for b.tech student in ncr

  • Alumni/Alumna -Iit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncrghntaIit jee I have 84 marks so I prefer to choose in delhi ncr college this is the best college for b.tech student in ncr

Shubham Kanchal

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING) PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018

7.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Exam Structure -Exam structure is quite as 3 sessionals are conducted whose performance determines the internal marks and external semester examinations are there at end of each semester. As far as labs are concerned 4 days of week were allocated for practicals.

  • Course Curriculum -Course knowledge is not excellently delivered but various opportunities such as TCS code vita, technical quiz and weekly basis seminars on different topics such as cloud computing, big data,python etc. are conducted.

  • Entrance Preview -I gave UPTU entrance exam 12712 rank in state . This was and is considered as best college in terms of knowledge in N.C.R. especially Greater Noida.

kaushik kumar

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH.] (HONS.) ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING (EEE) BATCH : 2015

5.8

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Ccampus life is good there is no any ragging issues. as far as gender ratio is concern approximately 3 girl out of 10 students. as far as diversity is concern you will see maximum student from uttar pradesh, bihar and from delhi also. you will rarely see student from kashmir and south region. there is not much to say about extracurricular activity inside the campus because campus is not very large labs infrastructure is below average.

  • Course Curriculum -If you are focus in research things then this college is not for you. simply it is not IIT even it is not 1st tier institute. when i was in 1st semester then i realised this not the institute i was looking for. you will teach there that how to score marks in examination because deans are looking to gain number one position in terms of percentage of result they directly competing with galgotia institute.

  • Remarks -As far as good/bad remarks is concern i would like to start with good remarks if you are in the college you will see good competition among the candidate to score good marks in exams. As i mention earlier that the college is completely result oriented. they will help you in everything to get good marks as i told college is result oriented so miss the trick to get student practical knowledge.

ABHINAV BAKSHI

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (INFORMATION SCIENCE & ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2011

7.3

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Placement -Following are the companies who visited our college. Tulip Telecom with Networking domain 4.5 lpa, Infogain Pvt Ltd. 3.0 lpa, Infosys Limited 3.25 lpa, Birlasoft pachage 2.8 lpa, Syntel package 2.8 lpa, Ideavate 2.4 lpa. The overall Training and Placements department of college was very good and provided 50-60% placements to all eligible candidates from our college before the end of final year.

  • Course Curriculum -The college was part of Rajeev Gandhi Technical University. The course curriculum was well balanced for 1st and 2nd year. Later on in the third year I was expecting more subjects like Java Unix and Oracle to be present but there were not included. There subjects for understanding operating systems ,its computation and networking but lacked more exposure to coding for branches like CS and IT.

  • Exam Structure -The exam structure was pretty nice. There used to be good gaps between two exam in a particular semester. There used to be practical exams 20-25 days before the start of main exams. If a person was consistent in studies and internal exams then main exams were a cakewalk. The syllabus of the exams was also well balanced.

Ravi Rai

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2014

8.0

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -It was very memorable and loving. Gender ratio was basically dependent on the branches available for engineering like CSE has more of the girls but in mechanical strength was of boys. Labs was good and there use to be extracurricular activities to divert the mind pressure.

  • Events -There use to be several competitions, I don't remember the name but some of them are robotics, annual functions, fresher party, farewell parties and many more. There also use to be different level competition exams to motivate the students.

  • Course Curriculum -Course curriculum was dependent on the university as exams were conducted by university. Yes, but there use to be extra workshops and course which use to be arranged by college with the help of third party vendors.

Sachin Chouhan

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [B.E.] + MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [M.B.A.] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

8.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -Campus life is very good crowd in the college is very good and very helpful and descent too. Gender ratio of college is maintained very well there is equal number of both students i.e. boys and girls. College has wide diversity of India. People from every part of India are present in college and from every culture to which students to encourage everyone.

  • Exam Structure -Exam structure is like every college i.e. on semester basis in every year there are two semster of 6 months and total there are four year in course after each semster there are main exam which university conduct. And in mid of the semester there are two mid sem exam which college it self conduct so it is very hectic all the time.

  • Events -There are various events which are celebrated and are organised in my college which are technical cultural and management festival in them. Technical festival like technolmpyid which include technology and innovation of students. Cultural festivals like srijan and shrishti which include dance and singing and sports Olympics too.

Manish

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING) BATCH : 2011

7.2

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Campus Life -The gender ratio is decent in LNCT. The equal importance is given to both boys and girls. The campus is safe for girls the management is doing a Good job in maintaining the atmosphere.I haven't noticed any kind of misfortune there. There are different clubs which actively participate in social activities so that students get the chance to interact with outside world.

  • Fees -The fee structure was little bit expensive as compared to other private colleges. The management takes the advantage of there reputation for collecting the high fees. Also if you are going through management quota or some other quota you have to pay even more. They will not leave any chance for getting money from you.

  • Events -There were lot of events were organised during my tenure in LNCT. Every year there was anual event in which participants were invited to take part in different competitions. The other colleges participated in large numbers in those competitions. Also cultural events were also organised in every semester.

Ekdam Ahmed

BACHELOR OF ENGINEERING [BE] (CIVIL ENGINEERING) PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018

5.7

Student Satisfaction Rating

  • Faculty -In my college, faculty must have the degree of M.Tech ,but probability 20% of faculty can teach in right way so that student can able to understand,rest of them just come to earn money they dont show must interest in teaching even some faculty dont ecen know how to teach or how to manage class.

  • Fees -Its around total ₹ 72000 (seventy two thousand) per year from per student. 12 thousand for bus fees and rest for college fees. In this also include books ,tutor,sport and other. And hostel fees is around ₹45000 (four five thousand ) per year. Only first year student allowed in hostel.

  • Internship -Well its good enough in intership,in my college around 20 companies visit a year,but i wabt to say 90% are from IT company,though i m doing civil engineer,here no company come for civil ,maybe sometimes one company come and that to its take 1 or 2 student from here out of 250 student.