filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Ankit Kumar

Xavier Labour Relations Institute - [XLRI]


PURSUED 4th year 2015 - 2016


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 8/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 10/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 17, Sep 2015

XLRI, Jamshedpur

XL MERI JAAN

  • 9.5/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    If I could summarise our college in one sentence, then i would say if one has to spend two years of his/her best life then Do prepare hard and come to XL. Here everyone is very supportive and administration makes sure that our Culture, famous as XL, Cultu

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    Examination taken was XAT 2014, My Percentile was 99.83, i chose it because it is THE Best HR college in asia pacific.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fee structure is 19.36 lakh for the entire courseThis is a bit on the expensive side. but given the type of infrastructure we have and the faculties we are taught with, it looks like a good bargain. Usually the payoff time for the loan is 3-4 years with the kind of package we get after the college. So it is a feasible fee.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Being the best HR college, there is no problem of placements. Most of the students get their preferred companies. And the CTC ranges from 12-32 Lakh domestic.Companies in all the fields visit the campus. Recruiters like TAS, Mahindra, Aditya Birla, BCG, Accenture, Pepsico, Coke are few popular names in the campus.

  • 10/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    I have spent my 17 years of life in hostel. I can say that XLRI hostel is by far the best I have ever spent my life in. It's food is awesome. We hardly have to go outside for the food as is the case in most of the hostels. The food menu is totally student

  • REMARKS

    It is informally said here that IIMs produce Managers while XLRI produces Alums. We have got the best Alumni network in India. We have Alumni homecoming every year, where all the alumni are invited and then a few are awarded for their achievements. Every year we have Alumni meet organised in major cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Pune and Bangalore.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    XLRI has got bunch of the best faculties available in their respective domain. A few faculties are such a hot property in their domains that they regularly visit numerous colleges including IIMs as the visiting faculty. They have many companies as clients

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life at xlri is one of the best in the country. We have separate dorms for male and female students. Parties are organised at regular interval by the Student, Afaair Council headed by the General Secretary. College is ver competetive in sports. We have long time sports rivalry with IIM Calcutta.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exam is mostly Case based. But it is totally up to the professor to decide the pattern of the exam. It might vary from a minuscule 3% weight to 40% weight. We have to keep ourselves on toes every time to face the exams.They help us to be prepared for the

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Course curriculum is designed to make the best HR professional who can lead the business to meet its goal. Focus is on all round development instead of focusing on just one or two aspects.We have got the best faculties in Industrial Relations, Labour Law Application, Game theory, Organisation Behavior. They help us keep track of current organisational trends and hence prepare us for the future.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes our college do provide internship. The average package is 67000 per month and everyone gets placed in one of the premium companies in India across all domains.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    There are many events which happen in the college across the calendar, Ensemble in october Valhalla in July, XLRI-IIMC annual Meet in January, MAXI Fair in January And then many events organised by the committees on regular basis throughout the year which attract thousands of students across the country.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Radhika GuptaFinancePursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Finance is the best!

Remarks -

Our college is upcoming B school in the city and our college wants to be the very best.


Entrance Preview -

I belong to the finance field in the college. I had calls from other colleges but I opted for this college because it's located in the business hub of India.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Gunjan KumarMarketingPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ROI of our college is great!!

Remarks -

ROI of our college is great.


Entrance Preview -

I'm a student in the college. I got though the college on the basis of my graduation percentage. I received a mail and a SMS about my selection and I was asked to come to the college for the next round of selection process that is GD/PI sessions. The interview process is even easier.



6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Vikram KhannaHRPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA is fun and the best

Entrance Preview -

The college shortlist students on the basis of minimum cut off to clear the entrances test like CAT, MAT and XAT. After being shortlisted you'll be informed about your next round of your shortlisted for GD/PI sessions. After this you'll be admitted to the college's MBA courses.


Course Curriculum -

I am perusing my MBA in Human Resource. The Institution focuses on making its students ready for the Corporate World.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Sudhansu MehtaMining Engineering Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college this one!

Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE i scored 27 marks and i select this college only because of mining branch because i want to be a mining engineer.


Placement -

Placement is not so good in my college many companies come and some do not provide attractive packages so students not happy with my college placement system.



6/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Kanika GuptaComputer ApplicationPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its a good college for BCA

Remarks -

College management totally focuses on gaining profits, do not understand the problems of the students whether a student is in financial problem or any other problem. However, the candidate is advised to be in touch with some good staff, which he/she has to find themselves as they browse throughout the college and their staff.


Entrance Preview -

The college does not require any kind of entrance exam to take admission in their colleges. Although, there are some stipulations such as minimum marks in 10th and 12th must be at least 45-50%, and or sometimes it is possible that a particular course may require any subject as compulsory in class 12. Even in Masters courses a candidate can freely get admission without any exam or entrance test. Even the college do not conduct any test to give admission in their college. It is good to choose BCA...



7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

Gautam Shankar SinghComputer ApplicationPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Return on Investment

Remarks -

Its a great place to be and pursue your career.


Entrance Preview -

This college takes students in basing on the 12th percentage. No entrance exam in this college.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Ananya RaiEconomics Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great Learning Experience!

Remarks -

The college management is very polite and kind. Overall, I think that I finally know why it is one of the top colleges. It has made such a positive impact on me and given me the confidence to face the real world. It has taught me that being timid and shy.


Entrance Preview -

I took admission on the basis of my 12th percentage. At 59% i got admission here.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life

Shristhi SinhaEnglishPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The management is great. The staff is co-operative and is always ready for help. They have been of great help to me personally during acquiring TC. Overall, this college is one of the best.


Entrance Preview -

Basically for this course you need to take admission through your 12th score and i got in with 65% in science that is.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Aayush Kumar SinghElectrical Engineering Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing College!!

Remarks -

The college should get many more companies and try getting almost everyone placed.


Entrance Preview -

The college takes admission from entrance exams and also from merit. I took admission on the basis of my 12th percentage and this is the best college for me.



7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Chaitanya KirtiCSPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Place to learn!

Remarks -

Good college in the region.


Entrance Preview -

Our college takes admission on merit of your 12th percentage. If you have a good percentage in your 12th boards you will be easily shortlisted.



6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
×