filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Lipika Mahajan

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]

BBE
BATCH : 2013


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 8/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 8/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 19, Sep 2015

MAC, New Delhi

  • 9.2/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    Overall the college management was good.The staff was quite helping,cooperative,friendly. There was a good coordination among all the departments.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I took Joint Entrance Exam for BBE,BBS,and BFIA. I scored Rank 600 and i opt for the college as it is a renowned college and moreover it was nearest one to my place and has the best faculty for commerce course.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Placement and job opportunities were quite attractive.The rounds very competitive with lots of opportunities to learn and compete. It was a nice experience.

  • ALUMNI

    Seniors were quite helping and advising. They were placed with good companies and they shared their experiences of the corporate world and the society as well. They shared how good the indutrial world is and also told about the cut throat industry competition.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The college faculty was quite cooperative and knowledgeable the standard of teaching was quite high. The teachers taught in a quite simplified manner. The teachers were quite helping in every situation. They allowed breaks at regular intervals.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life was awesome,i got to interact with lots of people with diiferent areas of interest and got to share thoughts with them. We got to learn alot by sharing among each other.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exam Standard was quite diificult.The quality of examinations papers was quite high and there was a cut throat competition.The results were also very strict.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    The course curriculum was quite good.It includes a good bunch on knowledgeable subjects and it was easy to complete to course on time because of semester based system. The whole course was divided into six semesters which made the course quite simplified.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    I did my internship with dabur india limited which is situated in kaushambi and it was a very nice industry experience. I met people from different departments and they shared a nice experience. So many people from outside the office also visited there on a daily basis and they too shared a good experience of their life.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Diwali Celebration, Farewel celebration, College fest-mac mum, Holi celebration, Different cultural event, salumini meet Exhibitions, Teacher's day celebration.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Scholarship for merit students,scholarships for poor students who dont have a good source of income and scholarship for physically disable and physically challanged people.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×