filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Shubham Mishra

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

GEOLOGY(HONS)
PURSUED 3rd year 2015 - 2016


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 10/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 07, Dec 2015

HRC, New Delhi

  • 10/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    College management is always there for students. Each and every student of Hansraj college is disciplined and regular. You can see everyday the most number of students present im the class. Our newly appointed principal,Dr Rama Sharma is student friendly and generous.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I thought to do research in geography i got Geology in delhi university that is like a boon for me learning geology is like learning about your home. Delhi university is best university for grooming you and Hansraj college is in India`s top 10 colleges so no other choice will be there if you are getting Hansraj.
  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Hansraj college is one of the best college of India every year, companies like Nokia, Reliance, HTC, Microsoft etc come for campus placement. The average package of comapanies are around 10-12 lakh/anum. About 70-75% of students placed in campus placement every year.

  • 10/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The college hostel have around 300 students every room is shared between two students. The mess food is really good as I had tasted that the fee of hostel is about 30k/sem that is not costly for anyone.The PG`s near kamla nagar and malkaganj area costs around 5k to 6k including 3 time food facility.

  • REMARKS

    The behaviour of every senior of college is appreciating. Helping nature,tolerance and friendly attitude you can observe in the college campus. Shahrukh Khan sir was the most famous alumni of our college. Naveen Jindal was also passed out from our college. The college have a really big salumni network and after seeing the list of alumnies,we all are pround to be a HANSARIAN.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty of the department is one of the best faculty throughout India the nature of each and every professor is very friendly and supportive. Our department is one of the best department in University of Delhi.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life is too good after taking class,hanging out with friemds, playing ,dancing and everything is there for you in Hansraj. Every month,a number of workshops are organised in Hansraj, recently one about Hindi Sahitya was organised. College have cultural socities like Terpsi chorean for dance, Swaranjali for Singing, Debate society, Haritma-environmental society and many other socities contributing for college development and fame. Every Hansarian is well behaved and there is no difference you can see between genders. Student elections are organised every year by university. NSS unit of Hansraj always work for social reformation and revolution.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    The department of geology students have to take their classes in the department that is not in the college, situated at chhatra marg and owned by delhi university. For undergraduate and postgraduation, the degree is given by the affiliated college, Hansraj.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    The students of our college has gone for many internships, lectures, paper presentations and so on. Recently, One of our senior took part in a talk organised by american Association of Petrological Science(AAPG) in USA. Every year a bulk of students go for internships in various institutes of India like ISM Dhanbad, IIT Bombay, IIT Kharagpur etc.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Every year, cultural festival of hansraj college is organised in a very big scale last time, Mohit Chauhan, the singer who gave superhits like Nadaan parindey, Pee loo, had performed in our college. Before him, the California based Punjabi Rapper Bohemia, who is well known to everyone for his Sayari, had performed really well. Our fest is one of the university`s most awaited fest.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    The refund of full fee is done by college authority for those who are below poverty line and the income of those student`s parents is not more than 2 lac/year. The full fee will be refunded after attaching the income certificate issued by district/state authorities. Also,the cost of buying book for rank holders students of every course is given by college.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×