filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Vijay Kumar

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

BA HINDI (HONS)
BATCH : 2015


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 10/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 8/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 14, Jan 2016

HRC, New Delhi

COLLEGE DAYS BEAT DAYS IN LIFE.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I have clear my 12th standard examination. I have clear this exam on 1st rank. I am topper that in school.
  • 8 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    After this course we have many opportunities for doing good jobs. If I m say government and private sectors. Both sector doing very well career. In government job first preference is IAS,IPS job.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    Faculty is very good, all are lecture's is very good. All time we getting him supports any time. Good faculty is mandatory to grow everyone's. Its about college education.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life is so good, in my college 70% girls & 30% boys ratios.as a political is good. If we says in sports. College also participated in cricket basketball badminton chess & more many games.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exam structure is very decent, in a year college heading 2 time exams. Both time marks will be divided first time exam held for 25 marks & final exam held 75 marks.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    BA Hindi (hons), very good course. Hindi main course & English, history & media subsidiary subjects for three years course. 1st year English & Hindi, 2nd year Hindi & history, final year Hindi & media.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    No internship available for are course. Its a simple Hindi literature subjects for starting Hindi to new high for Hindi literature. After that MA course is very helpful to doing upsc exam's .

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Every year college organized some jam sessions & 3 days full flesh function. That function full of activity as like DJ, HASYA KAVI SAMMELAN, Some games played.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Yes college giving many scholarship for brilliant students to grow his career for growth path. Mostly scholarship given by science students & commerce students only. Dome time arts students also get scholarship.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×