filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Meetali Kutty

St Stephen's College

BA
BATCH : 2008


  • 8/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 7/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 6/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 12, Dec 2015

THE BEST YEARS OF MY LIFE.

  • 7.7/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    All in all, the college management was very good in my time.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I did not need to do an entrance exam, my score in school (94%) qualified me for the interviews, so that was how I gained entrance into this college.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    It was very inexpensive as the process of gaining admission here is quite hard so it was very manageable. I did not have to pay too much at the time, I think it has a discounted fee as stephen's is more about your qualifications.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    I cannot be of much help here many of the top companies did come for recruitment including Pepsi, GenPact and the like but i'm not sure of the money offered or the roles as I was not too interested in applying at that point.

  • 6/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    There were separate hostels for boys and girls the girls hostel has much more rules and girls could not stay out too late the college mess offered decent food.

  • ALUMNI

    I had great interactions with my seniors who were helpful i am also a member of alumni groups on facebook who often hold events and exchange info. It is quite helpful to have a group such as this available.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty in my time was very good the professors encouraged us to think and to attend classes in a timely manner. Some of our professors were truly the best in their fields.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    There are great extracurricular activites here and a large amount of clubs such as music, theatre, debate, subject specific clubs, quiz clubs and so on. All genders and ethnicities were welcome to my knowledge.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    The exam structure was quite hectic, we often had college exams to prepare us for the university wide test. We had tutorials every two weeks as well to ensure we were reading up.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    It was detailed- we did Indian history from ancient India, spanning through to modern times. We also did ancient man, medieval Europe, modern europe, chinese and Japanese history and the history of the USSR among other things.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    I worked with times now as soon as college ended- they recruited me on campus. They offered me a salary of 20K per month. This was more of an employment rather than an internship and involved me moving to mumbai for the same.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    We have a college fest called harmony which is three days of food, music, plays, games and much more. We have an alumni meet every year where a lunch is held we have hobby specific events such as the Rajpal play competition etc.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    I did not take any loan and am unsure of the same people who are christians, who are good at sports etc have quotas available.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×