filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Samantha Gabriella

Ramjas College

BA HONS BENGALI
BATCH : 1998


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 7/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 9/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 23, Nov 2015
  • 8.8/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    I can say that Ramjas is a very underrated college. There are a lot of rumors about Ramjas but it is one of the best colleges in India. Especially the mixed crowd is one of the reasons that attracts students.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I opted for BA Hons in Bengali. The minimum cut off was 94.5 then and I got entered in the first cut off list. They took my interview with basic questions like why I wanted to study in Ramjas and I answered honestly. In that time, getting entered in the first time was a difficult job.
  • 9 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Over 100 students in my batch were selected. Multi national and famous companies like Google, ranbaxy, General electrics (GE) and we were offered placement assistance to get the perfect job for us. However for some people, the pay was only in a few thousands but since we were amateurs, that was a handsome amount.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The hostel fees are only about 15000 per annum, on sharing basis. The mess food is cheaply available at reasonable prices. The quality of food is generally decent. PG accommodation is generally easily available for upto 7000 Rs per month which is again, a

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    I am very enthusiastic about the Bengali language and so I wanted to pursue my career in the same. The course was divided up so that people didn't have a burden of studying.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    The college offers internship from many companies like Google and ranbaxy, zomato and even multi national companies. They judged on the basis of grade and the income was very high and went upto 5 lakhs per month.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    The college celebrates most of the festivals and the annual college festival is held in January while the theatre festival, 'Mukhatir', is celebrated in February. We have crowds from all parts of India participate in the fests and enjoy.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×