filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Anisha Joshi

Gargi College

BSC CHEMISTRY
BATCH : 2016


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 7/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 8/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 28, Nov 2015

COLLEGE LIFE WAS GREAT

  • 8.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    College management is so good well disciplined college and students are also good. Educated environment. Teachers are helpful and overall an awesome college for students.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    No special examination is required for taking admission in IGNOU, you have to just passed in 12th exam and anyone with any percentage can apply after clearing his/her higher secondary examination.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    IGNOU has a very feasible fee structure, any one can apply to it, it is not costly at all. you have to pay only Rs. 3500/- per year and 10, 500/- for 3 year degree course. Other courses information and fee structure is available on IGNOU website.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Sorry but as i told i am student of distance learning and studying in Gargi college as a IGNOU student, i do not know much about this but as i heard that many big companies came to Delhi University for placement and they give a good package to bright students.

  • 7/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    I do not know about hostel facilities in my college as i reside at my home not in college hostel. But i know there is an hostel in the college and u can get information about it by going there only.

  • REMARKS

    Sorry i have not met any of Alumni from this college but i hope they are at good platform and doing best for the INDIA. Most students gets placement through college and other go for higher studies. overall there is good atmoshpere and good future for students in this college.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    A highly educated faculty, almost every professor has done PHD and very much experienced in their respective fields. Their way of teaching is very much effective and every student enjoys learning in the college.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    College is one of the best life after schools. there are many extracurricular activites during college time like we have fest, debates, sports competition. lab work is awesome, teachers are great, students come from every caste, religion, and gargi college is only for girls.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    The exam held term wise, i.e every year and in IGNOU it has credit system, a student has to earn a total of 96 credits in a year, 32 credits per year has to be taken in form of subjects.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    It is good, as i am doing chemistry honours my subjects are related to chemistry, it has physical chemistry, bio-chemistry, organic chemistry, its easy for learning students.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    I do not know about internship in my college because i am a student of distance learning but there may be internship in the college in many reputed companies like wipro, TCS etc.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    The college celebrates fest every year, many students from other universities can also come to the fest and enjoys dance, food and other things in the fest. Singers also come to the college to entertain the students.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Sorry i do not heard about the loan facility but there may be scholarships for bright students who perform excellent in the exams.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×