filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Rahul Pawar

Institute of Hotel Management Catering Technology and Applied Nutrition - [IHM], Pusa

BSC. HOSPITALITY AND HOTEL ADMINISTRATION
PURSUED 2nd Year 2015 - 2016


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 8/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 07, Nov 2015

IHM, New Delhi

  • 9.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    So overall a great institute to study at. Once you get the admission you'll surely complain about the hard work one has to do. But as time passes you'll be a completely different personality. You'll become a 'smart' professional. And when you leave the institute at the end of the course you're surely gonna miss it and you'll surely get to know the importance of being form The IHM PUSA .

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I took the NCHMCT JEE i.e. National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology-Joint Entrance Exam. I secured All India Rank 15(Fifteen). I opted for this institute because it is the best institute for hotel management in India. Moreover it has a tie-up with Hotellier De Laussange,Switzerland which the best institute for HM in the world. Hence it has an edge over other institutes when it comes to study material. The admission procedure includes the JEE and then counselling rounds in which the institutes are allotted as per the all India Rank.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    The fee structure is very feasible as compared to other courses. One has to pay the fees every semester and its quite feasible. Its around 2.5 lacs for a three year BSc HHA course and special scholarships are also given to meritorious and under privileged students.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Placement of this institute is one of the best in the country with even overseas chains coming for the interviews. The placements is also one of the factors making this institute number one among all other institute. Mostly 100% placements. with companies like ITC welcome group,Oberoi's,Hyatt,The Park, Imperial,The Grand,IHG and many more.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The hostel facilities are also quite good but the seats are few. The hostel provides separate lodging facilities for girls and boys with wardens supervising the functioning of the hostel. The hostel has gym and recreational facilities. There are PGs also in the close proximity of the institute with rent changing as per the facilities.

  • REMARKS

    Once the students pass out of this institute they're offered membership to the Pusa Allumini Association. The Association is very active and organizes events from time to time so that the alumni can meet and literally have fun. Recently an alumni meet was held at Hotel Radisson Blu,Mahipalpur with alumni such as celebrity chef Sanjeev Kapoor coming for the same.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty of this institute is surely one of the best. They have the experience which backs them in all aspects. The faculty is very friendly yet resourceful. All of them are expert in their fields. They are always there to help you face the challenges and stand right beside you when you need them the most.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    The life at ihm pusa can't be described in words. It has to be experienced itself to feel it. The food being served at the institute is nothing like "mess" food . Yes i mean it. It is cooked with great dedication by the staff and once you pass out of this institute you're surely gonna miss it. The institute also has a Cafeteria called as "The Bakeshop". Students can take part in various extra curricular activities through various clubs in the institute. There is absolutely no difference when it comes to gender equality. Everyone lives here like a big family.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    The course runs on semester system and is spread across 6 Semesters. They've Semester end final exams and terminal exams in between there is a saying about IHM Pusa which says that you need to work very hard to "fail" in IHM Pusa. This is because if you pay attention in the class then you don't even need to revise for the exams. And I literally mean it.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    The institute doesn't provide internship. But it does provide skill development course through the "Hunar Se Rozgar " scheme. For the BSc and MSc students they have to go to the hotels for 17 and 8 weeks respectively for the industrial exposure training.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    The college organizes various events . Experts from the industry also come for guest sessions to the institute. The college also organized the first ever Hospitality fest in the history of IHMs across India in 2014. The fest namely "Amaranth 2014", was a PAN INDIA hospitality fest with students from IHMs across the country coming to take part in the events. A success it was.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Special scholarships are also given to meritorious and under privileged students. Scholarships are also provided by the Radisson group to girls securing first position in their respective years. Scholarship are also provided by govt of India and other special scholarships for the needy.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×