filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Suraj Nandi

Acharya Narendra Dev College

B. SC. (HONOURS) PHYSICS
BATCH : 2014


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 14, Nov 2015

ACHARYA NARENDRA DEV COLLEGE IS THE BEST COLLAGE IN INDIA

  • 9.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    College is totally management by Vice Chancellor. No political party is not allowed. Development of college grows day by day.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    Acharya Narendra Dev College took admissions examevery year for taking brilliant students. Admissions questions was multiple type questions.multiple type questions are on Physics, chemistry, biology, computer,and general knowledge etc.I passed in the exam and also did good rank,my scored was 91 marks out of 100.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Comparing other collage fees structure our college is lower expensive. Admissions fees Rs.3000 per year including Tution fees and laboratory charge in Physics department. There is no development fees.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    A hundred and nineteen students have got registered with the placement cell this year and are availing the benefits offered by the Cell by way of career counseling seminars and campus recruitment drives. The Placement Cell has entered into an understanding with Okhla Industrial Association to bring opportunities for students not only for jobs but for summer training programs as well.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    colleges has begun alongside the. Both the colleges have hostel facility only for boys, with a capacity of 175 and 80 seats respectively.Hostel Room Rent, Electricity and water charges & Security Services is Rs.3000per month.

  • REMARKS

    Senior is actually good minded.They always put their open hend. Here coperative relationship between seniors and juniors.Senior are always helpful in laboratory,Sports, Out door etc.Juniors always respect them.Any program held this collage with interaction both Senior and Juniors.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    ANDC is very serious about extra curricular activities.There's just so many uh-maze-ing musicians hanging around campus all the time. No wonder so many politicians come out of ANDC.it is a place where most of the students want to get.You know you are a fool if you think your college life is going to be an awesome.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Total 13 departments are in the Acharya Narendre Dev collage . Physics department is one of them where I studied. Physics is main subject along with Chimstry/electronics,mathematics and engineering are elective subjects. Mother language and English is compulsory subjects.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University . DAAD Research Internships in Science.3.My college basically physics department are on research .Students came here to build their future Vidyasagar College gave schorship to meritorious students in it.The amount given by Vidyasagar College is Rs .5000 per month per student.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Teachers day,science Congress,Farewell and Fresher's day is celebrated evey year in Every Department.every students participating in this program.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    A provision of Rs. 10,00,000.00 (Rupees Ten Lakhs) has been year-marked to render Financial Assistance to the students belonging to the Backward Class (S.C., S.T., N.T., D.T., and S.B.C.) studying at various Departments of the University. Application forms are available with the Head of the Department at the time of admission. Students, whose parents annual income is less than Rs. One lakh are eligible to get benefit of this scheme. The four categories of the students covered the scheme are [1] students enrolled in self supporting courses staying in Hostel - Rs.9,000.00 maximum and not-staying in Hostel Rs.7,000/-max. (2) Students in Regular courses staying in Hostel - Rs.4,000.00 max. & not staying in Hostel Rs. 2,000.00 maximum.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×