filter your search allcollegesexamnews


  • 7/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 4/10

    FACULTY
  • 7/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 1/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 1/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 1/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 21, Oct 2016

UIET, Kanpur

AVERAGE COLLEGE. DON'T WASTE PARENTS MONEY.

  • 3.5/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    1 Poor management exists in UIET Kanpur.2 Dr Brijendra Pratap Singh professor of Chemistry asked us that why did we came over here.No placements take place in UIET Kanpur.CSE and ECE faculty is very bad barring some professors.3 Dr BP Singh used to talk in a rude language in Chemistry classes 1st year.Good remarks is that Academics here is good.IIT text books are followed in UIET Kanpur.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    UPSEE I gave in 2009 in oreder to take admission here in UIET Kanpur.I got 10239 rank in UPSEE 2009.I opted for this college because I wanted only a government college.That's very simple.I was looking for government college only.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fees structure was Rs 40000 per year including both semesters which is quiet feasible.But now its Rs 65000 per year.Hostel fees is around Rs 35000 per year.We are also having a very good library and lots of books(international) are kept over there.So its not at all expensive.Only few of them used to take scholarships.Fees wise UIET Kanpur is good.

  • 1 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    0 placements and opportunities are there in UIET Kanpur.I want to see that no students should not waste their parents money.I never saw any company visiting here ever in UIET Kanpur.Our batchmates, juniors or seniors 80% were placed through AMCAT. Elitmus and pool campus.I myself was one of them.Don't waste your parents money by joining UIET Kanpur. No companies visit over here.0% is the placement over here.Its a hell and waste of money UIET Kanpur.

  • 1/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Hostel facilities are very poor.There is no power backup.Sometimes I remember once in July-August 2012 grid got failed.No wifi is present in hostels. Similalry no geyser was present and it used to be a hell place in colder Months.Mess food was a total mess.Students protested against it in February 2014.Bad quality food was given.The news was covered in Dainik Jagran also.

  • ALUMNI

    Yes to be honest our alumni and seniors were very helpful. They are the only one's who told us how bad the CSE faculty is They also helped us how to get proper programming tutorials both off and online and get placed by Elitmus and Amcat. My seniors were very helpful.

  • 1 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life was worst I would say very honestly.Honest to god.There were no activity clubs like music,programming club,electronics club.Nothing is present for students in UIET Kanpur.No extracurricular activities used to take place.No debates, no robotics. UIET Kanpur is a third world college to be honest.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    2 quizzes of 15 marks each.Sometimes 3 quizzes are also taken.One quiz is taken just after a month when the semester starts and one is taken after mid semester examination.End semester examination carries more part.Its of 50 marks.Paper duration 3 hours.Mid semester is there always in October for odd semester and in March for even semester.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Course curriculum is taken from IIT Kanpur.Some faculties previously came to taught here from IIT Kanpur.Dr Medha Dhande taught us Mathematics in 2nd year.Course curriculum is very good over here.Course is well designed of Btech in UIET Kanpur. Btech course and practicals are well organised in Chemical Engineering branch and in IT branch.

  • 1 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes some students manage to get as some of the professors are having tie ups from IITs. Our senior went to IIT Delhi as my departmental head was an IIT Delhi passout.

  • 1 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Spandan and Techmart are the 2 events that takes place in our college.Techmart is technological event whereas Spandan is Cultural.Techmart takes place in last week of October or in middle of November.Whereas Spandan used to take place after Holi or sometimes in April.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Yes minority sections were awarded annual scholarships.Families having less income were provided scholarships from government.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Gaurav BeniwalBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is very good and time to time various activities are conducted.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the interview at the university for it and I choosed amity bcos it helps in making my dream come true.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Bhavya joshiBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic

Remarks -

The college is gaining much reputation now and the management is quite organised.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, score 100, i chose this college because i could not clear the entrance. Moreover, the placements of amity university are quite good.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that focus on academics. No fest Only test..

Entrance Preview -

Direct admission to the college by the reference and I have heard a lot about this college and about the placement.


Placement -

Without any hesitation and doubt I am saying that our college placed almost 80% of the college. Many big companies visit our college during the placement session and select many students. Yes quality and high packages are less but average package is 3 LPA which is smart enough in the starting.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Saurabh aryabtech(computer science and engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Hindustan College of Science and Technology - [HCST], Mathura

7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good as a private AKTU college

Remarks -

College management is quite good teachers are very much helpful they assist us in every single step and guide us for all possible reasons.


Entrance Preview -

I passed UPSEE entrance exam with score 265/400 and got selected for this college students having an average performance can get a great opportunity here.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education With Remarkable Decorum

Remarks -

Pros: High Quality Education, work Ethics, Discipline, Exposure to Modern World, Cultural and Moral Values, Low Fee Structure, Scholarships, Internship, High Placement Rate. Cons: Extra Work Assignments. Very Strict Punishment over Indiscipline. No-Open Wifi.


Entrance Preview -

Step 1 ) Offline Application form (Now its Online ) Step 2) Written Test (Nowdays No written Test, only weightage of JEE and AIEEE) Step 3) Personal Interview (Still in 2017). Score are not displayed, only Shortlisted candidates are called for Interview. I choose the college because of its dedication to Quality Education, Discipline, NAAC - "A" Grade ranking, Very less Fee, Quite and Peaceful Surroundings, Environment and Its Global tie-ups with various International Universities.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well if you want to pursue engineering I would say not to do from here. Well some teachers are really good but some are worse they will make your life hell. It's like working in an office.


Entrance Preview -

I got an average score inJEE mains and scored 58% in 12th so ended up taking admission here with physics, chemistry and maths as considering among best four.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life

Vidya MathurB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied B.Tech CSE, frankly Bennett doesn't provides you very good academics but what it boasts of is its placements. Its a fact that people (mostly) not 100% (if you are above 6.5 CGPA) you will get a placement in one of the mass recruiters. mosly IT companies like Wipro, HCL, Dell etc recruits in Tech branches (CSE, IT, ECE mostly Mech is good but like 50-70% gets placement on campus)


Entrance Preview -

For entrance we have to qualify for JEE results and scoremore than 50% in 10+2 with compulsory subjects that are mathematics, physics and chemistry.



9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

YUsufb.techPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The infrastructure of the institute includes well-equipped classrooms with projectors, air conditioner and WiFi. Well-designed classrooms so that each student is taken care of. The institute also has a well-equipped library with books ranging from management, fiction, biographies and science. Also, there are various business newspapers and magazines available. Also, there is a computer lab with a capacity of 100 systems for online examinations.


Entrance Preview -

JEE main score to be considered at the time of admission or any other entrance test



8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The main problem of the college is its distance from the city and the isolation. There are long college hours and long travelling hours which make it tiring and you do not have the energy to do anything else. The minimum 75% attendance is just not good. Upon that, 75% in each subject. The library is good looking but with the worst books.


Entrance Preview -

important aspects of eligibility are merit in entrance test or minimum 45% in class 12th physics chemistry maths.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

SherleyB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has a good infrastructure. In fact,it is known for the construction and no second thought about our college infrastructure. All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for presentations, technical discussions and other such healthy arguments.


Entrance Preview -

Taking admission here at Bennett is not that tough as you just have to score more than 50% or even less if you are under any reserved category or a national sports player.



7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
×