filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sneha Sakya

Gargi College

BACHELOR OF ARTS [BA] {HONS.} (PHILOSOPHY)
BATCH : 2014


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 04, Oct 2016

AWESOME YEARS OF MY LIFE.

  • 9.8/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    I don't think there were any issues. Once in a while girls had little hygiene related issues from college washrooms otherwise we never faced any issue regarding anything else.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I got admission through cutoff list and I chose this college which is one of the best college in University of Delhi. I always wanted to be a Gargiite and the academics of this college is also admirable.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    The fee structure is as low as no fee i paid around 10000 each year and completed my graduation in like 30000. It is so affordable and you get to study in college like Gargi is totally unbelievable. The fee was never a burden to my parents either. Fee structure was affordable and paying it each year was easy.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    A lot of high class companies visits our campus and all the students are informed in advance through notice board so that they can apply accordingly. A lot of my friends right after the college got over and that too with a good package. Many of them did internships before they started pursuing their masters. We also had option to take internships during holidays.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Gargi always maintained its food quality in college. If they use to get a lot of complaints,they use to change the caterer. Apart from college canteen there was Nestle kiosk which had coffee, ice tea, maggi, pastries and also there was coke station which had snacks and bakery.

  • ALUMNI

    My seniors were really very helpful. From notes to extracurricular activities to survive in college,they helped us all the way.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty of Gargi College is awesome. Many of the lecturers visut Harvard and Oxford for speaking on their knowledge. They are really amazing, friendly and know the depth to their subjects.They use to make us understand each topic so nicely that we never had any issue throughout the semester.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    My college was girls college so I can't comment on gender ratio. There was no biased behavior to anybody. I think everyone was friendly and happy and I never saw any kind of racism in my college every student from all over the country actively participated in all kind of activities nobody ever felt discriminated.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exams are always hectic. Who likes exams though it was semester system so the whole syllabus was kind of divided which made it easier on our shoulders. Plus 25% marks were from internal assessments so we had to work for the rest 75% in semester exams. We also use to get marks for attendance and passing marks was 40% which was cool.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Gargi college is known for its academics. It has got best faculties. You will get top class knowledge and education. One actually need to study hard to get through each semester. Apart from it there are many extra curricular societies which is also there for you hobby and personality development.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    In my college there are internship programmes and also there are a lot of companies which come for campus selection. When I was in my ginal year,companies like google, zomato, infosys and many other came for the same.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    In my college our annual function was Reverie which takes place in the month of February every year. It includes many competitions for each societies, awesome food, different stalls an celebrity performer. Also there are small fests happening through out the year.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    I do not have idea about it but you get scholarship when you top the college in its exams. There were several competitions in which if you win you get scholarships they were sponsored scholarships.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×