filter your search allcollegesexamnews

megha jaiswal

Miranda House College

BACHELOR OF ARTS [BA]
BATCH : 2015


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 23, Sep 2016

BEST THREE YEARS OF MY LIFE!

  • 9.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    I have had many good experiences in my three years of college in Miranda house. Miranda house has one of the best structures in regard to other Delhi university colleges. The teachers and staff are very helpful and understanding.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I wanted to get into a good Delhi university college. I did not take any entrance examination. I applied for the course online. My percentage for my 12th standard board exam was 92.3% and i got through the first cutoff of Miranda House. I opted for Miranda House because it is one of the prestigious colleges of Miranda House and also it was my dream college.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    The fee structure of Miranda house is feasible. The college fees for my course was nine thousand and the hostel fees for each ever roughly estimated was about forty thousand. The fee structure in Miranda house is comparatively very low then that of other private colleges.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Miranda House does have a placement cell wherein at the end of the year many known companies are invited and after seminars and interviews the students are selected. Companies such as Vipro, the Oberoi group are invited and the packages start from fifteen 15 k to 25 k.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The hostel facilities of Miranda house was very good. The room consisted of two beds, one big almirah, a big dressing table and two separate study tables and each room had a separate balcony. The room was very spacious. The mess food was also very good. The breakfast was very healthy and lunch, evening snacks and tea and finally dinner was also delicious. We got special food items on special days such as the festivals.

  • ALUMNI

    Before joining Miranda House college i contacted some alumni of Miranda House college through social media. They were very helpful in answering any question about Miranda house and were full of praises for it. There are many famous alumni of Miranda House college such as Sheila Dikshit, Nandita Das.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty and staff of Miranda House are the best. The Professors and teachers are very good and understanding. They helped us whenever it was needed and classes were very interesting because of them. Most of our Professors had doctor's degree and were authors of many known academic books.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Miranda house is an all girls college but we did have college events where boys and girls from other colleges participated. We had a number of hostel parties which included going for socials with other college hostel students. It was fun. Many workshops are organised by the college and the respective departments for the students. in terms of extra curricular activities, many students participated in different clubs established in the college. Miranda house consisted students from all parts of India and there were some students from other countries too.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    The Exam structure is detailed and good. We had internals for all subjects and it was of twenty marks each. There was an attendance criteria where we would get five marks if we had full attendance. The exam at end of each semester consisted of seventy five marks each for the subjects taken that semester. It was not hectic.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    We had studied a total of about twenty six subjects in a period of three years of college. All of the subjects were good and closely related to my course. We had the best teachers and also we had to take four optional paper. I chose Hindi, English, environmental studies and modern history as my optional paper as all of them were very scoring subjects.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes, i think Miranda house provides internship opportunities. I had not applied to any of the internships though. My roommate who was in another course had applied to the internship. It was an unpaid internship. She had said it was a good learning experience.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    There were many events celebrated in Miranda house every year. First a college fest is held in the starting of a new year. It is one of the best experiences of college life. Many competitions take place between different colleges of Delhi university and many well known bands are invited to play and entertain the students. Another such main event is the founder's day where prices and scholarships are given to qualified students.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    There was a scholarship offered to students who were not well off financially. They had to provide details of themselves and their family to avail that scholarship and also that scholarship was given only to those students who regularly attended college.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×