filter your search allcollegesexamnews

AJAY KUMAR PANDEY

Bhagwant Institute of Technology - [BIT]

BACHELOR OF TECHNOLOGY [B.TECH] (ELECTRONIC INSTRUMENTATION AND CONTROL)
BATCH : 2006


  • 8/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 7/10

    FACULTY
  • 7/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 8/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 4/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 7/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 20, Aug 2016

BIT, Muzaffarnagar

GOLDEN DAYS

  • 6.8/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    Everything was ok, only had some issues with the lab facilities but it was in 2006. Now eight years have passed things have changed. College has developed drastically.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    Entrance examination passed was - UPTU. I took E&I branch as I was interested in electronics.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Depends on your rank in the entrance exam. if u want better branch u will have to pay more.

  • 4 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    At that time 2006 , there was campus selection only for IT/CS branches. But i have heard that now it has improved.

  • ALUMNI

    Yes, there experiences are always helpful.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Since it was the start period of the college hence things were ok, but as of now they have improved a lot.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exams are really tough, and the markings done are really horrible a times.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Course books were OK at that time. Today there are more writers, so quality of books have improved now.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    College celebrates so many festivals like:- Annual function, sports days , teachers day, etc

TOP REVIEWS view all


Gaurav BeniwalBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is very good and time to time various activities are conducted.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the interview at the university for it and I choosed amity bcos it helps in making my dream come true.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Bhavya joshiBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic

Remarks -

The college is gaining much reputation now and the management is quite organised.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, score 100, i chose this college because i could not clear the entrance. Moreover, the placements of amity university are quite good.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that focus on academics. No fest Only test..

Entrance Preview -

Direct admission to the college by the reference and I have heard a lot about this college and about the placement.


Placement -

Without any hesitation and doubt I am saying that our college placed almost 80% of the college. Many big companies visit our college during the placement session and select many students. Yes quality and high packages are less but average package is 3 LPA which is smart enough in the starting.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Saurabh aryabtech(computer science and engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Hindustan College of Science and Technology - [HCST], Mathura

7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good as a private AKTU college

Remarks -

College management is quite good teachers are very much helpful they assist us in every single step and guide us for all possible reasons.


Entrance Preview -

I passed UPSEE entrance exam with score 265/400 and got selected for this college students having an average performance can get a great opportunity here.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education With Remarkable Decorum

Remarks -

Pros: High Quality Education, work Ethics, Discipline, Exposure to Modern World, Cultural and Moral Values, Low Fee Structure, Scholarships, Internship, High Placement Rate. Cons: Extra Work Assignments. Very Strict Punishment over Indiscipline. No-Open Wifi.


Entrance Preview -

Step 1 ) Offline Application form (Now its Online ) Step 2) Written Test (Nowdays No written Test, only weightage of JEE and AIEEE) Step 3) Personal Interview (Still in 2017). Score are not displayed, only Shortlisted candidates are called for Interview. I choose the college because of its dedication to Quality Education, Discipline, NAAC - "A" Grade ranking, Very less Fee, Quite and Peaceful Surroundings, Environment and Its Global tie-ups with various International Universities.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well if you want to pursue engineering I would say not to do from here. Well some teachers are really good but some are worse they will make your life hell. It's like working in an office.


Entrance Preview -

I got an average score inJEE mains and scored 58% in 12th so ended up taking admission here with physics, chemistry and maths as considering among best four.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life

Vidya MathurB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied B.Tech CSE, frankly Bennett doesn't provides you very good academics but what it boasts of is its placements. Its a fact that people (mostly) not 100% (if you are above 6.5 CGPA) you will get a placement in one of the mass recruiters. mosly IT companies like Wipro, HCL, Dell etc recruits in Tech branches (CSE, IT, ECE mostly Mech is good but like 50-70% gets placement on campus)


Entrance Preview -

For entrance we have to qualify for JEE results and scoremore than 50% in 10+2 with compulsory subjects that are mathematics, physics and chemistry.



9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

YUsufb.techPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The infrastructure of the institute includes well-equipped classrooms with projectors, air conditioner and WiFi. Well-designed classrooms so that each student is taken care of. The institute also has a well-equipped library with books ranging from management, fiction, biographies and science. Also, there are various business newspapers and magazines available. Also, there is a computer lab with a capacity of 100 systems for online examinations.


Entrance Preview -

JEE main score to be considered at the time of admission or any other entrance test



8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The main problem of the college is its distance from the city and the isolation. There are long college hours and long travelling hours which make it tiring and you do not have the energy to do anything else. The minimum 75% attendance is just not good. Upon that, 75% in each subject. The library is good looking but with the worst books.


Entrance Preview -

important aspects of eligibility are merit in entrance test or minimum 45% in class 12th physics chemistry maths.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

SherleyB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has a good infrastructure. In fact,it is known for the construction and no second thought about our college infrastructure. All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for presentations, technical discussions and other such healthy arguments.


Entrance Preview -

Taking admission here at Bennett is not that tough as you just have to score more than 50% or even less if you are under any reserved category or a national sports player.



7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
×