filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Alex Riyano

St Stephen's College

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE [B.SC] (PHYSICAL SCIENCES)
PURSUED First Year 2016 - 2017


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 9/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 15, Dec 2016
  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    My career goal is to become an astronaut. So, I took the JEE mains and advanced exam to get into Indian institute of space technology (IIST). But since i did not get the desired rank for the course which i wanted to apply, I applied for physical sciences as this the best ranked science college in India.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    The fee structure is quite feasible. Frankly speaking its actually quite less for the No 1 ranked undergraduate college in India. It varies from 45000-60000 per year depending on the course. This includes academics, all the extracurricular facilities like the library,labs, gym, sports grounds, common rooms. The residence fee is also 62000 per year .

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The math faculty is exceptionally good. One teacher's teaching is very intriguing and the other teacher is one of the author of our Text book. So, I guess that explains a lot. Physics faculty members are already involved in research in a lot of national institutes. So their teaching is good. Inorganic chemistry is taught by a teacher who has very strong roots in the subject.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Apart from the semester exams which are conducted at the end of each semester, there are internal exams twice for each subject which get added up to the semester exams in a certain proportion. The practical exams are also conducted at the end of each semester ( 5 hours each). About the labs its 3 hours a week for each subject ( physics and chemistry). Tuesdays its physics and Fridays its chemistry.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    My disciplines are Math, physics and chemistry. The faculty is really good and the course curriculum is very much research oriented and helps in enhancing the core knowledge of each subject. There are labs for physics and chemistry. The entire course is divided into 6 semesters over the three years.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    The college provides many internships and scholarships to students of all courses and years. As I'm in the first year and it has been only three months I haven't yet been a part of any internship but based on what my seniors told me the stipend is the highest for any undergraduate college in India if you collaborate with the best institute.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    There is the annual cultural fest which takes place in the even semester every year which is called Harmony. Its a prom night which takes place for 2 nights in the football ground of the college. The entire college takes part and the students are allowed entry with their dates. The best event which takes place in the odd semester is the celebration of onam.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    The college provides many internships and scholarships to students of all courses and years. As I'm in the first year and it has been only three months I haven't yet been a part of any internship but based on what my seniors told me the stipend is the highest for any undergraduate college in India if you collaborate with the best institute. Students even get scholarships from Cambridge university.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×