filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Dhananjay Dutt

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

BTECH
PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018


  • 8/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 8/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 8/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 03, Jan 2017

SNU, Greater Noida

INDIAN IVY LEAGUE

  • 8.2/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    Well being a deemed university all the decision making goes with in the university. rule can be formed at any instance but for the students to start following them may take some more time then expected. this sometimes leads to a negative impact on the university and the students.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    SNUSAT, score was not declared. Only selected candidates were displayed. exam was pretty simpleno chemistry just maths and physicsno interview basic aptitude problems were also asked.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Scholorships make it feasible else expensive. almost all the departments are full of very qualified faculty. There are many faculty that got their education completed from universities abroad. They well focus on understanding. Faculties are way better than we see in general engineering colleges. labs are well equipped.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Placements are fine, from the very first batch SNU hold a decent placement record that is very appreciable. however in last two years this scenerio has been disturbed but the reason is not the campus but the students itself as they have started taking placements casually.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Amazing facilities, cleaning staff AND house cleaning is decent enough to keep the hostels and rooms neat and clean. entire campus looks green and clean and mess food is also very decent, one can even purchase MRP items using mess card as the mess money gets credited into a mess card which is issued to all the students.

  • ALUMNI

    Many of the aluminis are well settled, various tie-ups with foreign universities help SNU students to get their higher education from a decent university. universities like duke, carnegie mellon university have tie up with SNU.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    Almost all the departments are full of very qualified faculty. there are many faculty that got their education completed from universities abroad. they well focus on understanding. faculties are way better than we see in general engineering colleges. labs are well equipped.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Gender ratio is fine and life is good. people chill together and hang out a lot many times. Extra curricular competition is also good. students are fun loving and interactive, quite smart and intelligent. campus provides a positive environment for the students.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exam structure is also appreciable, even after being a deemed university SNU maintains a decent decorum of examination let that be in term of level of question or checking or checking for cheating. if found cheating then no one can save you which is very appreciable.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Quite good well focused on understanding faculties are way better than we see in general engineering colleges labs are well equipped infrastructure is quite good decent and student friendly library nice and accessible campus crowd is good students are very decent people belong from all parts of the country this gives a nice diverse culture SNU celebrates all the festivals, let it be holi diwali or pongal, food is quite decent, mess food is way better than what we get in most of the mess in other part of the country.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Well I didnt came to this phase till now but campus has a decent reputation for this. as far as I remember many people get their internships easily and on performing well during internship lead them to a good job.

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Fest is quite amazing and lively. SNU is full of decent and rich culture. SNU societies are very active and decent. The music society, dance society etc are all decent enough. Fest and culture keeps on improving every year. the last fest was quite amazing. small festival celebration also consist of a DJ night which are always fun to attend.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    No such clue but there a hdfc bank inside the campus which is itself a very good and convinient thing for the students.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Gaurav BeniwalBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -

The college infrastructure is very good and time to time various activities are conducted.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for the interview at the university for it and I choosed amity bcos it helps in making my dream come true.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Bhavya joshiBtechPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Amity University, Noida

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Fantastic

Remarks -

The college is gaining much reputation now and the management is quite organised.


Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, score 100, i chose this college because i could not clear the entrance. Moreover, the placements of amity university are quite good.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College that focus on academics. No fest Only test..

Entrance Preview -

Direct admission to the college by the reference and I have heard a lot about this college and about the placement.


Placement -

Without any hesitation and doubt I am saying that our college placed almost 80% of the college. Many big companies visit our college during the placement session and select many students. Yes quality and high packages are less but average package is 3 LPA which is smart enough in the starting.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Saurabh aryabtech(computer science and engineering)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Hindustan College of Science and Technology - [HCST], Mathura

7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good as a private AKTU college

Remarks -

College management is quite good teachers are very much helpful they assist us in every single step and guide us for all possible reasons.


Entrance Preview -

I passed UPSEE entrance exam with score 265/400 and got selected for this college students having an average performance can get a great opportunity here.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education With Remarkable Decorum

Remarks -

Pros: High Quality Education, work Ethics, Discipline, Exposure to Modern World, Cultural and Moral Values, Low Fee Structure, Scholarships, Internship, High Placement Rate. Cons: Extra Work Assignments. Very Strict Punishment over Indiscipline. No-Open Wifi.


Entrance Preview -

Step 1 ) Offline Application form (Now its Online ) Step 2) Written Test (Nowdays No written Test, only weightage of JEE and AIEEE) Step 3) Personal Interview (Still in 2017). Score are not displayed, only Shortlisted candidates are called for Interview. I choose the college because of its dedication to Quality Education, Discipline, NAAC - "A" Grade ranking, Very less Fee, Quite and Peaceful Surroundings, Environment and Its Global tie-ups with various International Universities.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Well if you want to pursue engineering I would say not to do from here. Well some teachers are really good but some are worse they will make your life hell. It's like working in an office.


Entrance Preview -

I got an average score inJEE mains and scored 58% in 12th so ended up taking admission here with physics, chemistry and maths as considering among best four.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
1/10social life

Vidya MathurB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

I studied B.Tech CSE, frankly Bennett doesn't provides you very good academics but what it boasts of is its placements. Its a fact that people (mostly) not 100% (if you are above 6.5 CGPA) you will get a placement in one of the mass recruiters. mosly IT companies like Wipro, HCL, Dell etc recruits in Tech branches (CSE, IT, ECE mostly Mech is good but like 50-70% gets placement on campus)


Entrance Preview -

For entrance we have to qualify for JEE results and scoremore than 50% in 10+2 with compulsory subjects that are mathematics, physics and chemistry.



9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

YUsufb.techPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The infrastructure of the institute includes well-equipped classrooms with projectors, air conditioner and WiFi. Well-designed classrooms so that each student is taken care of. The institute also has a well-equipped library with books ranging from management, fiction, biographies and science. Also, there are various business newspapers and magazines available. Also, there is a computer lab with a capacity of 100 systems for online examinations.


Entrance Preview -

JEE main score to be considered at the time of admission or any other entrance test



8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The main problem of the college is its distance from the city and the isolation. There are long college hours and long travelling hours which make it tiring and you do not have the energy to do anything else. The minimum 75% attendance is just not good. Upon that, 75% in each subject. The library is good looking but with the worst books.


Entrance Preview -

important aspects of eligibility are merit in entrance test or minimum 45% in class 12th physics chemistry maths.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

SherleyB.techPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Bennett University, Greater Noida

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Our college has a good infrastructure. In fact,it is known for the construction and no second thought about our college infrastructure. All the walls of every block are being painted at regular intervals and there are many seminar halls and auditoriums available for presentations, technical discussions and other such healthy arguments.


Entrance Preview -

Taking admission here at Bennett is not that tough as you just have to score more than 50% or even less if you are under any reserved category or a national sports player.



7/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
×