filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Divya Jain

Taxila Business School - [TBS]

PGDM
PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 7/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 8/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 10/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 18, Mar 2017

TBS, Jaipur

BEST COLLEGE

  • 9.2/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    My college is the best college for me. Management of my college is very good. They provide me all the facilities and curriculum which i want or which is necessary for my grooming.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I have given MAT exam and i scored 87 percentile in it. Admission process of my college is two interview and one case study.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fees structure is Rs 5.90 for 2 years and 85 thousand for hostel and mess per year. In which 5352 hrs. Spent in classroom, 360 hrs. Of exchange program and 82 companies applied for placement with highest package of 14.80. So investing 6 lacs students will get minimum package of 7 lacs.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    The main mission of our college is to get students placed as soon as possible with very good package. The minimum package offered is 5 lacs., Maximum is of 14.80 lacs and average placement of our college is of 6.5 lacs. So for placement taxila is best college in rajasthan.

  • 8/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Hostel facilities are very good. Full air conditioned with attached washrooms. Rooms are shared by two students in a room with two almirah and two tables in each rooms. Mess facilities are also good, three time food per day breakfast, lunch and dinner. Quality and taste of food is good.

  • REMARKS

    We are in touch with our alumni and they are very helpful and they regularly interact with us. Our seniors are very good they are like big brother to us. They help us a lot in notes, studies and any problems we face. They guide us help us in our projects and assignments.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    Faculties of our college are very good they are highly experienced in their respective Fields and they have good technique of teaching. Faculties are not permanent, they can be change if they are not teaching us good. We have different different faculties for different streams.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Gender ratio is 60:40 that means 60 % boys and 40% girls study in taxila business school and girls students are keep on increasing. We have students from all over the India. We have guest lectures delivered by some famous guest faculties. We have table tennis facility and swimming pool also for some enjoyment.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Examination pattern is quite difficult.30% weightage is of subjective and 70% is of class performance. Exam is of 8 hours for each subject. Exam starts group decision than presentation making after that case study than essay writing than subjective and objective and passing percentage is 50%.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Course is according to the present management system and it is divided into 3 semester every year and total duration of the curriculum is of 2 years in which seminars, field work and projects are also included. We have corporate like environment, 9 to 9 classes.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes our college provide internship. First internship is of 45 days which is after second semester. Second internship is of 2 months after 3 semester. And third internship is after 5 semester, in total our college provide 3 Internships in the duration of 2 years.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Our college organizes different events in college and outside college like job fair and attendance in this event are 800 students another event is motivational speech from M.D of citi bank South Asia Mrs. Anuranjita kumar. We have participated in hawards 5000 start up program.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Through college student can take loan from any bank easily. Student can take upto 4.50 lacs of loan.

TOP REVIEWS view all


8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life in Taxila

Remarks -

The college is very good no doubts in this and the management is very supportive. There are so so many things to say for my college for my Taxila but in short I just want to say if you are not in Taxlia you are missing something. Proud to be Taxilian


Entrance Preview -

I was very cleared from the stating of doing MBA/PGDM though I prepared for the same and give CMAT December 2015 and scored 50 percentile.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Being Taxilian, feeling proud

Remarks -

TBS had a good management for the college. The college had given a lot of practical exposure as well as the learning from market research during the live projects done by the students.Overall the college is best for the students who really want to grew their career.


Entrance Preview -

I gave two exams for MBA: one is ATMA and MAH-CET. In both of exams I scored 77%. I had a long list of colleges to get admission in it. I opted for this college as I find good exposure to the practical knowledge which would enhance my skills set.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Improvement is never ending process. I strongly recommend to give little more free time to the students. On a general note the college is excellent both for placements and for the one who wishes to start their own business.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote CMAT and scored 99.32%ile. My CAT was little less at 65%ile. I am a Btech and had 2 years of work exp.I applied to three colleges and selected in all of them. After doing a deep research i landed up in Taxila.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

ramshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

RNB Global University - [RNBGU], Bikaner

7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I was selected on my MAT score and I was sent a message on my phone regarding me being shortlisted for next round of selection. The GD PI sessions were next and it's really easy to crack and you can easy get admission into the college if you have good communication.


Course Curriculum -

The course curriculum here is quite good. You'll be introduced to a lot of interesting knowledge in your domain. The facilities try to bring their industrial experience to the class and share it among its students.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

raj chaudharyMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in this college on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online. I Secured a percentile of 83.


Course Curriculum -

The course not only aims at providing knowledge and skills in different areas of management, but also provides input necessary for the overall development of the personality of the students. The college aims to provide inputs to the students relevant to the business, industry and trade so that they can function in different organization and face the challenges arising there from. the course is of two years and has four semesters. The subjects covered in each semester are designed so as to shape managers and executives with infused ethics into them



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2+3) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.


Internship -

Internships are a neccesary part of the curriculum and one has to undergo a 6 months training to understand the industry to its core and to gain work experience before even getting into the outer world so that it gives you and edge but the college doesn't provide apt internship offers. only a handful of students get the internships through college internship drive which is not good and helping at all.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

ASTHA RANJANMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

SunRise University - [SRU], Alwar

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.


Placement -

SRU believes in providing practical oriented training to its student, so that they may fulfill the ever increasing needs & demands of the industry. To fulfill this aim, SRU has many Tie-ups with different organizations to provide students with skill development. The training & placement cell conducts various activities to ensure the over all development of students



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

PRERNAMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Raffles University, Alwar

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A three year bachelor’s degree (10+2+3) or equivalent in any discipline from a recognized University with 70% marks equivalent CGPA. so, i ot admission through merit basis.


Internship -

Internships are a neccesary part of the curriculum and one has to undergo a 6 months training to understand the industry to its core and to gain work experience before even getting into the outer world so that it gives you and edge but the college doesn't provide apt internship offers. only a handful of students get the internships through college internship drive which is not good and helping at all.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

pratyushMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Raffles University, Alwar

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

An entrance exam is conducted through out the country. I got admission in this college on the basis of my score in my entrance test. The admission procedure was online. I Secured a percentile of 83.


Course Curriculum -

The course not only aims at providing knowledge and skills in different areas of management, but also provides input necessary for the overall development of the personality of the students. The college aims to provide inputs to the students relevant to the business, industry and trade so that they can function in different organization and face the challenges arising there from. the course is of two years and has four semesters. The subjects covered in each semester are designed so as to shape managers and executives with infused ethics into them



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
×