filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Abhishek Singh

Taxila Business School - [TBS]

PGDM
PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 9/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 20, Mar 2017

TBS, Jaipur

VERY GOOD COLLEGE IN JAIPUR

  • 9/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    The college management is very co-operative with us and the faculty is also good.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I had passed CAT exam and I scored 60 percentile. I had opt for this college because I had hear that they had a very excellent placement, they had a good faculty, the facilities is also good.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    "The fee is feasible for this particular PGDM stream with Rs. 3.5 lakhs per year. For the two years of PGDM course in our college are as follows; Registration fees - Rs.50,000, Hostel Fees - Rs. 80,000 per year, Tution Fees - Rs. 2,50,000 per year. Caution Money - Rs. 10,000.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    The placements and job opportunities is very good and there are many companies who come to the college. The companies are TATA (5.5lakh), 7 impact (14.8 lakh), Axis bank (5.5 lakh), HDFC bank (5.5 lakh), Alibaba (6.5 lakh), Zora(7 lakh), Talent Corner(6.5 lakh).

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Our college provides a separate facilities for boys and girls, on multiple share basis with AC or non-AC facilities. To avail the hostel facilities you have to pay apart from the course tuition fees. The food of the mess is also good and we get very good food to eat.

  • ALUMNI

    The seniors and the alumni are very good and there are very co-operative with us and they give their notes to us.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty has very good knowledge about the particular subject. The faculty has very interested in teaching the subject and they teach us with the power point presentation, word file and they also share their ppt with us through email and if we had a problem regarding the subject then they solve our problem.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    The department gets access to all the college facilities like a computer lab, sports facilities, library and swimming. The infrastructure offered is extremely good especially in terms of academic requirements. Also, cafeterias, parking spots and other such facilities are present.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exams are given utmost priority and this is my many students perform well not just in academics but our placement record is an example. in every 3 months their are exam we have given practical base question in the exam and we have 9 hours of exam in a day.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    In the course we will learn about the marketing, business statictics, organisational behaviour, finanncial management, etc. In the second year we have an option to choose betwwen Finance, HR, Marketing, IB etc, and we have to choose 2 subject as major.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes our college provide very god nternship in different companies like Gustora, Linenwala, Hotel Hilton, Orix, Van heusan, Big Bazaar, SAIL, Oil India Limited, Orean, etc. The overall general stipend is Rs 4000 to Rs 5000 and the internship is for 45 days and there are 2 internship in the whole course.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Our college take us in various industrial visits, that is for students pursuing in all the domains. Workshops, training sessions and certification courses are also provided with in our college. Apart from this we also conduct various technological, management, cultural fest, job fair etc in our college.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    In PGDM bank give a loan of Rs. 4,00,000 to Rs.5,00,000 in the best B-Colleges in India and there is a option for pay one time payment in our college. For one time payment the college provide a discount of Rs.50,000 to Rs.70,000.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Yogendra Singh RawatMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Total Quality Management)Batch : 2011,

Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology - [SBCET], Jaipur

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I scored 80.88% and one of my friend referred for this great college.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Anusuiya Kumari Sharma Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place for career growth

Remarks -

TBS is provides best platform which students want to do something in their life and career growth.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam for MBA.I scored 60.58%tile in 2016. After this exam I visit many MBA colleges but no one satisfied with me apart from Taxila Business School. Best things attract me that 9AM to 9 PM classes.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Poonam PuriPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

College is good they give us opportunity to enhance skills but one thing still affected our college that is proper shift timing.


Entrance Preview -

I entered MBA through MAT exam and got list of colleges. Out of other options i chooses Taxila Business School as my preference was a Jaipur.



8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at taxila

Remarks -

My conclusion about the college management that we have a great management who are very good in their work.


Entrance Preview -

I participated in cmat and I choose taxila business school because I found that placement in taxila are higher then the fee.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Barsha PurkayasthaPost Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beyond Education

Remarks -

The college is overall a good one where management always implements new things in the curriculum to improve the students in every possible way so that they can perform well in the corporate world.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared MAT and scored 77.75 percentile. I opted Taxila Business School among all the other colleges in India as I liked the 15hours study schedule consisting power point presentations, GD's, Case studies, Management activities, Assignments regularly. This makes a students better in every way. The institution also always helps the students to keep themselves updated.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

ranveerMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You must have a valid score in CAT/MAT and a minimum of 50% in graduation. There after you will be called for a round of group discussion and interview. Final selected candidates are called.


Placement -

Overall, the placements are good. About 60-70% of the eligible students get an offer. Last year, the highest package offered was 18 lakhs by Flipkart. The average salary ranges from 3.75 - 4.25 lakhs. A whole lot of companies visit the campus for placements, the popular ones being Mercedes (which hired 25 students last year, providing a stipend of 6 lakhs to most of them), Flipkart and other MNCs.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

mayuriMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


Campus Life -

the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

rayanshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The library act as a support to the University educational and research programs of its institute by providing access to information that is consistent with the present and anticipated educational and research functions. In accordance with the objectives of the institute, the library aims to develop a comprehensive collection of documents useful for the students and faculty .The secondary mission is to serve as a resource center for the scholars and scientific community of the country.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through my merit. i scored pretty well in my 12th standard. i scored 84 percentage.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growth expedition

Remarks -

The college management is very open to all possible suggestions and queries.and aim at the growth of the student. The college is the right place for a student who wants to learn and wants to make a mark for himself in the market. It gives u the requires resources and the platform so that one can achieve all heights


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CMAT in January 2016 and scored 99.49percentile in the same. When I heard about taxila, where the study hours are from 9a.m to midnight,that is,15 hours of dedication and hard work are demanded, this unusual and rare working schedule motivated me and developed a sense of curiosity in me.I realised that getting a lucrative package or a job or setting up ur own business Are all benefits that are linked with the learning that is grasped by the student.So,I got fascinated by the colle...



10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Taxila Business School provides the best experience for not only education but it provides the learnings. The college is focussing in making the students practically open to corporate world as well as real world.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CMAT entrance exam in which i scored 63 percentile. when i searched college my first preference was placement and i got information about taxila and placement record. this was the reason i choose this college.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
×