filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sunil kumar

Taxila Business School - [TBS]

PGDM
PURSUED 2nd year 2017 - 2018


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 9/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 20, Mar 2017

TBS, Jaipur

A SPLENDID COLLAGE IN JAIPUR

  • 9/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    The college is very strict. The principal is not a person who can lead, and the communication between the teachers and the students is less. I did not get any industry exposure. The engineering course is not useful in this college as you do not get to learn anything. You will need to learn everything on your own.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I had passed MAT exam and i scored 50 percentile.i had opt for this college because i was looking for a good business school with best study structure and excellent placement. and this college is also in my home town so i decided to join this college.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fee is far less than any of the college. I would say cheapest n best. When i studied it was just 6 lakh to 8 lakh Rs two year. Well its little expensive to other colleges. But compared to that price study is a lot better than other colleges. Ecc has earn respect in his discipline.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    For the placement and job opportunities are very good in college in 3rd semester we discuss how to face interview, group discussion, & resume Writing. Good number of companies are visited in college even in 3rd year we are eligible to face the interviews in placement drives. Job fair is organised by the college.

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The hostel is neat, clean and green. The infrastructure is well-maintained, Wi-Fi is available, and all basic needs and facilities are available here. The food in the canteen is the best in quality. The college hostel is outside the campus. There is a library available here, and sports and games are also concerned in the college.

  • REMARKS

    The alumni network is good we regularly talk with our alumni. Seniors are very good they give us notes help in ppt making and we discuss our problems with them.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty has a very good knowledge about the particular subject.the faculty has very interested in teaching the subject and they teach us with power point presentation. and they share all the ppt with with us so we can understand the all the subject easily witch is help me get knowledge about subject.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    In my college 30 are boys and 10 girls in my batch and there is no discrimination between boys and girls.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Exams are based on semester system conducted once in every 3 months with practicals and their marks included. We are given assignments and projects also which are helpful in maintaining marks in practicals. They are good in context with this thing that they are very regular in giving assignments and projects. Regular workshops are also held.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    According to me in this college i will learn about the marketing, business structure,organisation behavior, digital marketing,human resources management, financial management etc.in second year we have an option to choose two subject for specialization one in maser and miner.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes over college provide us very good internship in different companies like HDFC bank, PNB bank, gustora, ven heusan, big bazar, retail management with good stipend we do two internship in all course fast internship for 45 days and second for 60 days and we get lort of knowledge.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    College provide more opportunities on events they give permission to taken a events on defendants kind of interested. College arrange on big event in 10 to 15 days in different events like sports,technical, job fair etc and our college conduct lots off guest lecture.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Yes the academy offers scholarship to students who perform extremely well academically in school. Loans are not provided by the college. You can take education loan from any bank if you want to. I suggest you go for HDFC Bank,though their rate of interest is high but they provide the best facilities.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Yogendra Singh RawatMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Total Quality Management)Batch : 2011,

Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology - [SBCET], Jaipur

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I scored 80.88% and one of my friend referred for this great college.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Anusuiya Kumari Sharma Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place for career growth

Remarks -

TBS is provides best platform which students want to do something in their life and career growth.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam for MBA.I scored 60.58%tile in 2016. After this exam I visit many MBA colleges but no one satisfied with me apart from Taxila Business School. Best things attract me that 9AM to 9 PM classes.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Poonam PuriPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

College is good they give us opportunity to enhance skills but one thing still affected our college that is proper shift timing.


Entrance Preview -

I entered MBA through MAT exam and got list of colleges. Out of other options i chooses Taxila Business School as my preference was a Jaipur.



8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at taxila

Remarks -

My conclusion about the college management that we have a great management who are very good in their work.


Entrance Preview -

I participated in cmat and I choose taxila business school because I found that placement in taxila are higher then the fee.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Barsha PurkayasthaPost Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beyond Education

Remarks -

The college is overall a good one where management always implements new things in the curriculum to improve the students in every possible way so that they can perform well in the corporate world.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared MAT and scored 77.75 percentile. I opted Taxila Business School among all the other colleges in India as I liked the 15hours study schedule consisting power point presentations, GD's, Case studies, Management activities, Assignments regularly. This makes a students better in every way. The institution also always helps the students to keep themselves updated.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

ranveerMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You must have a valid score in CAT/MAT and a minimum of 50% in graduation. There after you will be called for a round of group discussion and interview. Final selected candidates are called.


Placement -

Overall, the placements are good. About 60-70% of the eligible students get an offer. Last year, the highest package offered was 18 lakhs by Flipkart. The average salary ranges from 3.75 - 4.25 lakhs. A whole lot of companies visit the campus for placements, the popular ones being Mercedes (which hired 25 students last year, providing a stipend of 6 lakhs to most of them), Flipkart and other MNCs.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

mayuriMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


Campus Life -

the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

rayanshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The library act as a support to the University educational and research programs of its institute by providing access to information that is consistent with the present and anticipated educational and research functions. In accordance with the objectives of the institute, the library aims to develop a comprehensive collection of documents useful for the students and faculty .The secondary mission is to serve as a resource center for the scholars and scientific community of the country.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through my merit. i scored pretty well in my 12th standard. i scored 84 percentage.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growth expedition

Remarks -

The college management is very open to all possible suggestions and queries.and aim at the growth of the student. The college is the right place for a student who wants to learn and wants to make a mark for himself in the market. It gives u the requires resources and the platform so that one can achieve all heights


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CMAT in January 2016 and scored 99.49percentile in the same. When I heard about taxila, where the study hours are from 9a.m to midnight,that is,15 hours of dedication and hard work are demanded, this unusual and rare working schedule motivated me and developed a sense of curiosity in me.I realised that getting a lucrative package or a job or setting up ur own business Are all benefits that are linked with the learning that is grasped by the student.So,I got fascinated by the colle...



10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Taxila Business School provides the best experience for not only education but it provides the learnings. The college is focussing in making the students practically open to corporate world as well as real world.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CMAT entrance exam in which i scored 63 percentile. when i searched college my first preference was placement and i got information about taxila and placement record. this was the reason i choose this college.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
×