filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Amrita Shukla

Taxila Business School - [TBS]

PGDM
PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 7/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 9/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 7/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 20, Mar 2017

TBS, Jaipur

COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

  • 8.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    Taxila Business School provides the best experience for not only education but it provides the learnings. The college is focussing in making the students practically open to corporate world as well as real world.

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I gave CMAT entrance exam in which i scored 63 percentile. when i searched college my first preference was placement and i got information about taxila and placement record. this was the reason i choose this college.

  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fees structure of the college is feasible enough as per as the pgdm colleges are concerned. The total fees of the college is around 7.6 lacs which includes course fees along with the accommodation and fooding facilities. The fees for two year PGDM program is 5.9 lacs excluding hostel and mess charges.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Again, being a 1st year student, I am not very well acquainted with much details of such information. but i get the information placement are very good, i m first year student but i was the placement record of senior who has been placed with minimum placement of 6 lac and one of my senior placed with 12 lac. and now our college

  • 7/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Hostel facilities are very nice as in view of girls since girls hostel is in the campus itself which provides the security to the girls. Even the boys hostel is on the walking distance to the college campus and have each and every facility. The mess food is good and healthy enough for the students.

  • ALUMNI

    TBS has a separate panel for the alumnis and they help the students passed out for their business development. The college have the separate coordination room for the seniors where they perform the different activities regarding the event management.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    Our faculty member are very supportive they always help their student. they always guide us to go beyond leaning, think deeply make some creative. faculty are highly qualified,they are not giving only bookish knowledge but also provide practical knowledge.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    The campus life is very good, the campus has almost all facilities needed by the students. The gender ratio is about 3:2 for the boys and girls. The students in taxila are from the noerth east also that means the college has diversity of the different cultured students from every corner of the country.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    I have appeared tests and the tests are very much on scheduled and PUNCTUALITY is something the college is very strict with. All courses and classes go on as planned so there is not much stress on the students as well as the teachers. there are minimum passing marks 50 because our faculty need fine student.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    it has systematic course and learning process, class schedule from 9am- 9pm,we did some live project given by company, assignment, we have 3 internship program.through this learning process college will placed 6 month before completion of course.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    yes, it provide internship with minimum stipend 5000. to learn about work on corporate. first internship 45 days provide in jaipur and home town so that you can learn culture of any company.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    Various events are organised by the college such as Job fair, Webinar on Marketing, Talk Show of Mrs. Anuranjita Kumar on her life experiences, etc. The job fair was fully organised by the students of the college and it was biggest job fair held in the Jaipur City.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    TBS provides the loan facility to the students and its limit is set by the government upto 4 lacs and the college is adjoined with the banks to provide the students the loan. The education loan is easily available to th students.

TOP REVIEWS view all


Yogendra Singh RawatMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Total Quality Management)Batch : 2011,

Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology - [SBCET], Jaipur

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I scored 80.88% and one of my friend referred for this great college.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Anusuiya Kumari Sharma Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place for career growth

Remarks -

TBS is provides best platform which students want to do something in their life and career growth.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam for MBA.I scored 60.58%tile in 2016. After this exam I visit many MBA colleges but no one satisfied with me apart from Taxila Business School. Best things attract me that 9AM to 9 PM classes.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Poonam PuriPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

College is good they give us opportunity to enhance skills but one thing still affected our college that is proper shift timing.


Entrance Preview -

I entered MBA through MAT exam and got list of colleges. Out of other options i chooses Taxila Business School as my preference was a Jaipur.



8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at taxila

Remarks -

My conclusion about the college management that we have a great management who are very good in their work.


Entrance Preview -

I participated in cmat and I choose taxila business school because I found that placement in taxila are higher then the fee.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Barsha PurkayasthaPost Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beyond Education

Remarks -

The college is overall a good one where management always implements new things in the curriculum to improve the students in every possible way so that they can perform well in the corporate world.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared MAT and scored 77.75 percentile. I opted Taxila Business School among all the other colleges in India as I liked the 15hours study schedule consisting power point presentations, GD's, Case studies, Management activities, Assignments regularly. This makes a students better in every way. The institution also always helps the students to keep themselves updated.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

ranveerMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You must have a valid score in CAT/MAT and a minimum of 50% in graduation. There after you will be called for a round of group discussion and interview. Final selected candidates are called.


Placement -

Overall, the placements are good. About 60-70% of the eligible students get an offer. Last year, the highest package offered was 18 lakhs by Flipkart. The average salary ranges from 3.75 - 4.25 lakhs. A whole lot of companies visit the campus for placements, the popular ones being Mercedes (which hired 25 students last year, providing a stipend of 6 lakhs to most of them), Flipkart and other MNCs.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

mayuriMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


Campus Life -

the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

rayanshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The library act as a support to the University educational and research programs of its institute by providing access to information that is consistent with the present and anticipated educational and research functions. In accordance with the objectives of the institute, the library aims to develop a comprehensive collection of documents useful for the students and faculty .The secondary mission is to serve as a resource center for the scholars and scientific community of the country.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through my merit. i scored pretty well in my 12th standard. i scored 84 percentage.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Growth expedition

Remarks -

The college management is very open to all possible suggestions and queries.and aim at the growth of the student. The college is the right place for a student who wants to learn and wants to make a mark for himself in the market. It gives u the requires resources and the platform so that one can achieve all heights


Entrance Preview -

I appeared for CMAT in January 2016 and scored 99.49percentile in the same. When I heard about taxila, where the study hours are from 9a.m to midnight,that is,15 hours of dedication and hard work are demanded, this unusual and rare working schedule motivated me and developed a sense of curiosity in me.I realised that getting a lucrative package or a job or setting up ur own business Are all benefits that are linked with the learning that is grasped by the student.So,I got fascinated by the colle...



10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life
×