filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Supreeti tripathi

Taxila Business School - [TBS]

PGDM
PURSUED 1st year 2017 - 2018


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 9/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 8/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 6/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 20, Mar 2017

TBS, Jaipur

GROWTH EXPEDITION

  • 8.8/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    The college management is very open to all possible suggestions and queries.and aim at the growth of the student. The college is the right place for a student who wants to learn and wants to make a mark for himself in the market. It gives u the requires resources and the platform so that one can achieve all heights

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I appeared for CMAT in January 2016 and scored 99.49percentile in the same. When I heard about taxila, where the study hours are from 9a.m to midnight,that is,15 hours of dedication and hard work are demanded, this unusual and rare working schedule motivated me and developed a sense of curiosity in me.I realised that getting a lucrative package or a job or setting up ur own business Are all benefits that are linked with the learning that is grasped by the student.So,I got fascinated by the college as I knew that my focal point was as the same as the college which was "learning".
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    Fee structure is quiet feasible in relation to the return on investment.Moreover,since the college is AICTE approved,hence,it is very easy to get a loan of UpTo 4lakhs from any nationalised bank without any collateral security. The college has kept a minimum threshold for the package to be 6.5 lakhs against an investment of,7.6lakhs which is very good keeping in mind the current economic conditions of the country

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    The best part about the college is that most of the students get placed at least 6 months before the course completion.the average package is at a whooping 7.5 lakhs with the minimum threshold of 6.5 lakhs. The highest package for the current batch was 14.8 lakhs. The firms coming to college are ICICI Bank, HDFC Bank, Alibaba, TDI,etc.

  • 8/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    The hostel is completely air cooled and is aided with free Wi-Fi. There is an ample space provided for balcony and terrace.The rooms are dual sharing with separate washroom facilities for each room. The mess is pure vegetarian which offers 3meals a day and the quality of food offered is satisfactory

  • REMARKS

    Yes the alumni as well as the current seniors are very helpful.Evey one ins connected via social media and college's page,so,any kind of querry is answered by the seniors and the required assistance is also provided.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    The faculty is a team of highly specialized people who have been serving the corporate in their respective field from a long period of time,thus,the knowledge imparted by them has a standing in the market and is not obsolete. Due to the experience that the faculty members hold,the students can get insights into both theoretical and practical aspects of any subject. Moreover,the sessions taken by the faculty members are always two ways which encourages participation and develops interests of the students.

  • 6 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    We have got our inbuilt swimming pool in the college and a table tennis table which are students aid in getting leisure and relaxation. The batch is very diverse as we just have 4 people who are from Jaipur, rest all the students hail from palaces all across India. The parties in the college are organised by the students without any interruption. Moreover,the students are sent to various other places or institution to attend various seminars and workshops like that to I.i.m Ahemdabad for a training program to name a few.

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Examination are a rigorous process under which the students are judged on an overall basis.The exams are a combination of written paper, objective, group discussion on relevant topic, presentation and case studies. The focus is on studies but students also get free time to relax.

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    The course is specifically designed keeping in mind the dynamic market scenario. First year is a common for all which includes various subjects like human resource, organisation development, finance, etc,to name a few.the curicullam of the first year is designed to provide a vivid knowledge pertaining to all management related subjects and in addition to all this,the students here are given immense exposure to the corporate and an opportunity to implement the theoretical knowledge with the practical.the specialisation is opted for in the second year out of the various options available,I.e, marketing,finance,human resources, digital marketing, entrepreneurship, international business and Operations.

  • 6 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Yes,the college provides Internship.Our students go for internships in in firms like Marriot,motilal Oswald,Skoda,oil India limited,Akshay's Patra, orange consultancy,to name a few. All internships that are offered by the college are paid internships and the average stipend ranges anything between 5000 and above. The students get to learn the functioning of various businesses by working on various projects in different profiles.

  • 6 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    The students are frequently involved in organising various events.one of the example being the biggest paid job fair that was organised in jaipur with the intake of 2500 students from various colleges as well as independent students. Another event was organised where the m.d of Citibank Mrs. Anuranjita Kumar was invited and students were given all the responsibility to make all arrangements.

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    Since the college is AICTE approved hence it a loan of UpTo 4lakhs from any nationalised bank without any collateral security can be opted

TOP REVIEWS view all


Yogendra Singh RawatMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Total Quality Management)Batch : 2011,

Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology - [SBCET], Jaipur

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college

Entrance Preview -

I scored 80.88% and one of my friend referred for this great college.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Anusuiya Kumari Sharma Master of Business Administration [MBA]Pursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome place for career growth

Remarks -

TBS is provides best platform which students want to do something in their life and career growth.


Entrance Preview -

I took CAT entrance exam for MBA.I scored 60.58%tile in 2016. After this exam I visit many MBA colleges but no one satisfied with me apart from Taxila Business School. Best things attract me that 9AM to 9 PM classes.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life

Poonam PuriPost Graduate Diploma in Retail ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

College is good they give us opportunity to enhance skills but one thing still affected our college that is proper shift timing.


Entrance Preview -

I entered MBA through MAT exam and got list of colleges. Out of other options i chooses Taxila Business School as my preference was a Jaipur.



8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at taxila

Remarks -

My conclusion about the college management that we have a great management who are very good in their work.


Entrance Preview -

I participated in cmat and I choose taxila business school because I found that placement in taxila are higher then the fee.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Barsha PurkayasthaPost Graduate Diploma in ManagementPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Taxila Business School - [TBS], Jaipur

7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Beyond Education

Remarks -

The college is overall a good one where management always implements new things in the curriculum to improve the students in every possible way so that they can perform well in the corporate world.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared MAT and scored 77.75 percentile. I opted Taxila Business School among all the other colleges in India as I liked the 15hours study schedule consisting power point presentations, GD's, Case studies, Management activities, Assignments regularly. This makes a students better in every way. The institution also always helps the students to keep themselves updated.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

ranveerMBAPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

You must have a valid score in CAT/MAT and a minimum of 50% in graduation. There after you will be called for a round of group discussion and interview. Final selected candidates are called.


Placement -

Overall, the placements are good. About 60-70% of the eligible students get an offer. Last year, the highest package offered was 18 lakhs by Flipkart. The average salary ranges from 3.75 - 4.25 lakhs. A whole lot of companies visit the campus for placements, the popular ones being Mercedes (which hired 25 students last year, providing a stipend of 6 lakhs to most of them), Flipkart and other MNCs.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

mayuriMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I appeared for MAT (90 percentile) and CAT (80 percentile). I preferred this college as I heard a lot about this college from the alumni and checked the ratings too. The course structure is different than other colleges so I found it interesting. The college faculty is well experienced. The course is different from other colleges. The record of the college academics is very renowned. The brand name of PU is very prestigious. The placement cell is also very good.


Campus Life -

the campus life is very vibrant and positive. the college has a brew of all type of cultures. the college provides very positive environment for students.



8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

rayanshaMBAPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Pacific University, Udaipur

8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The library act as a support to the University educational and research programs of its institute by providing access to information that is consistent with the present and anticipated educational and research functions. In accordance with the objectives of the institute, the library aims to develop a comprehensive collection of documents useful for the students and faculty .The secondary mission is to serve as a resource center for the scholars and scientific community of the country.


Entrance Preview -

i got admission in this college through my merit. i scored pretty well in my 12th standard. i scored 84 percentage.



8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College experience

Remarks -

Taxila Business School provides the best experience for not only education but it provides the learnings. The college is focussing in making the students practically open to corporate world as well as real world.


Entrance Preview -

I gave CMAT entrance exam in which i scored 63 percentile. when i searched college my first preference was placement and i got information about taxila and placement record. this was the reason i choose this college.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
×