filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Anak Deva

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]

BACHELORS IN ARTS(HONOURS) ENGLISH
PURSUED 1st year 2015 - 2016


  • 10/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 9/10

    FACULTY
  • 10/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 9/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 10/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 8/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 27, Oct 2015

DCAC, New Delhi

LOVE OUR COLLEGE

  • 9.3/10Ratings

    REMARKS

    Her i got only good memories her we all are equal and we enjoyed our college days here and it's very good to be here But also we git some bad memories but its very little iam not taking that to my mind Its the best college to learn I miss all my teachers

  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I write IIT and it's not tough and also not easy but it was very good standerd questions Its not tough to me because I am well prepared for this off course you all prepared for this so I think its not hard for you
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    If we compare with fee then its not a big matter we are here to learn so we can learn and return and there is no more extra expense her because we are already paid for all even for hostel and food so its not a big deal however you nees some little big amount

  • 10 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Many branded companies arrived with very best deal and we all are satisfied with that And we are still expecting more national companies to our collegeAnd here the best offer that my cousin brother got is 1.5 lakh surely that's a cool offer and iam also waitingbfor best offer

  • 9/10Ratings

    HOSTEL FACILITIES

    Here we in hostel we are getting same food as from canteen . And the canteen is open for students and staff during the college timings. Students spend their free time in between lectures in the canteen. Seating arrangement is also provided outside the can

  • REMARKS

    Here there are many notable alumni's are there like Cyrus Sahukar, VJ and bollywood actorRekha Rana, Bollywood actress and theater artistVinil Mathew, ad filmmaker and bollywood film director and many others i don't know the name of others

  • 9 /10Ratings

    FACULTY

    We have a lot facilities there first is about The Ncc rooms A special room is dedicated for the benefit of N.C.C cadets, from where they can avail of sports and other equipment. Records of cadets etc. are maintained and kept in the N.C.C Room.And the othe

  • 8 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Here boys are more than girls But here girls also participate in all type of functions or sports like race swimming karte and others So we all are equal hereAnd here the best thing in my viewings is here no poltics and no fight about this so iam lite happy for that too

  • EXAM STRUCTURE

    Its little tough and its because The syllabus of the course is designed to equip the students with an intellectual and inter-disciplinary approach essential for the profession.So they are training us for the final exam so we are also cooperating to that a

  • 10 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    I choose Bachelors in Arts(Honours) EnglishAnd I like this course that why I select this and for the first two month its little hard for me then after few months its so easy to study and the teaching level is very high their is a good interaction with teachers and students so its very easy to learn

  • 8 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Ya they provide for various jobs like Intern Data Entry And Analysis, Tutors/ Junior Residents/ Senior ResidenLike lot many of the very branded companies arrived with very good offers and it's quite good but many of us reject because our aim is more than that

  • 8 /10Ratings

    COLLEGE EVENTS

    The College has an auditorium that is always abuzz with activities. The auditorium plays host to inter college as well as intra college competitions, events, guest lectures, seminars, farewell and fresher celebrations. And there is lot more we really enjoy this

  • LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS

    As per my knowledge you can go with axix bank or SBI loans both are equal and the interest rate is low too so I recommend both for your future here

TOP REVIEWS view all


Udit groverEconomics honsPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Shivaji College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dumb and dumber

Remarks -

College management has been really good till now and i cant see any mismanagement.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam conducted for this particular course. My admission here was on merit basis.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Aman SharmaB.A Economics(Hons)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life, best life!

Remarks -

Great intellectual mix of students, focus on extra curriculum and encouragement to diversify beyong regular course work. Infrastructure facility is not that upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

Apart from DU colleges which conduct seperate entrance examinations(like for BMS), there are no other entrance examinations I gave. The moment I entered 11th I had my mind set that I want to pursue Economic hons, as most of Humanities students push themselves to Law and I didn't want to go with the hurdle. While this course provided me with mental challenges as I wanted.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

ShubhiBA Hons ecoPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi

9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave CAT. I cleared it. But i wanted to do economics honors. I feel this stream is made for me. I love to study economics.


Placement -

The Placement Cell of our college is very active and is very keen to make sure that each and every student is placed. Last year more than fifty percent students got placed in companies like wipro, ernest and young and many more.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life is amazing

Remarks -

College management is very good and systematic and helpfull.


Entrance Preview -

I Give guru gobind singh indraprastha entrance exam for BA(jmc).My rank was 3495 and i choose this college because there faculty is good.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Divviya jain English honorsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience I'll never forget

Remarks -

My college has helped on explore alot. Before college i was a different person and now in completely changed, for the better.


Entrance Preview -

I scored 95% and i chose this as I am into literature. I liked reading and analysing things. It helps me focus on everything.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

worth joining

Remarks -

According to my experience about the college my experience was excellent in almost every field. I dont know much about other courses by the faculties, students, seniors of my batch were very helpful and kind. Earlier my perception was like only the colleges in the north campus are worth joining but my experience at dyal singh college changed perception. I would really say that the college is worth joining.


Entrance Preview -

For taking admission in DU for under graduate courses there is a common admission form for all colleges and you select the colleges on the basis of the cut offs released by the college.I secured 91.20% in class 12th. From the very beginning i wanted to opt either for B.COM(H) or ECONOMICS(H) and as i secured more marks in economics as compared to accounts, i decided to opt for economics as my graduation stream. According to the cut offs of different colleges, the best college i was getting was D...



8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life

8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great work,great knowledge

Remarks -

yes the Delhi university become the most advanced university in India in future and i have a very good experience i like the atmosphere in university north campus.


Entrance Preview -

I have give the IIT entrance examination in 2016 year and i have score 5009 rank i need admission in ice Delhi.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Jhoomar MehtaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave my general 12 Std Board Exams through the CBSE board, scored 96% and thereby got myself into LSR. I opted for LSR because I wanted to study and I knew this college was serious about regular classes, faculty spent time on meaningful teaching methods and gave a lot of exposure to the students.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

SmithaEconomicsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Roller coaster ride

Remarks -

There are only goof remarks, The college is like a second home.


Entrance Preview -

Haven't given any as of now, planning to appear for IIT JEE and CAT. Economics because it was a more interesting subject for me.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

SrishtyEnglish (h)Pursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Mesmerising

Remarks -

My college management is efficient and works to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

I took cbse board exam. my course was commerce. i took LSR because it is the best college in the country.



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
×