filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Nisant Punia

Ramjas College

B.SC
PURSUED 2nd Year 2015 - 2016


  • 9/10

    ACADEMIC
  • 10/10

    FACULTY
  • 8/10

    INFRASTRUCTURE
  • 8/10

    ACCOMMODATION
  • 7/10

    PLACEMENT
  • 9/10

    SOCIAL LIFE

Updated on 19, Sep 2015
  • ENTRANCE PREVIEW

    I got admission in ramjas college based on the merit list of 12 class marks . It is a very good college of Delhi university so I choose this college. Also the course will related to science which is very interesting.
  • FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES

    PG's are available in large number near college which are affordable and good. Average rent of PG's is 5000 per month.

  • 7 /10Ratings

    PLACEMENT WING

    Placement and job opportunities are good and many companies come to provide job.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    CAMPUS LIFE

    Campus life is good. Well equipped labs, good sports facility and societies and unions are there in college. Competition helds regularly in college.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    COURSE CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

    Course curriculum is very good and designed in such a way that students can learn about each topics of science and can go for research in higher education. Also the faculty is highly experienced and well qualified. They always help students.

  • 9 /10Ratings

    INTERNSHIPS OPPORTUNITIES

    Companies comes for placement in university conference room and in placement cell of college.

TOP REVIEWS view all


prachi guptaBscPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Keshav Mahavidyalaya, New Delhi

6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience but not that amazing

Remarks -

Overall the college experience is fine but not upto the mark.


Entrance Preview -

I took iit jee but my score was low so on the basis of cbse marks i got the college.



7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A life full of colours

Remarks -

Over all hindu is a college that will change your life for good.


Entrance Preview -

Because my percentage criteria was successful under the botany course it was 82% and i always wanted to study botany



9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Himanshi SoniB.sc.(H)ChemistryPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Miranda House College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life @ Miranda house

Remarks -

Management of college is really good.I don't think that is got any flaws.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination, we had cutoffs for admission in Delhi university. I got admission here in the 3rd cutoff.



9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

MansiMaths honoursPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Hindu College, New Delhi

8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college life is completely different from school life..

Remarks -

Management is good rather nice. So overall college life is good


Entrance Preview -

Du examination and i like to do maths honours so i took up this course n du's Hindu college is best.



7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

kavleenBscPursued 1st year 2017 - 2018,

Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST EVER

Remarks -

Amazing college no changes as such.very cooperative staff n seniors.


Entrance Preview -

Cbse boards and because this college is near to my location n has a great reputation. The campus and staff is excellent



9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Good college best place you can discover yourself. What you want to do in your life.


Entrance Preview -

Selection was through CBSE exam percentage. No entrance exam was required. I chose this selection process because i wanted to pursue BSC hnrs.



10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Aditya shekharB.ScPursued 3rd year 2017 - 2018,

Moti Lal Nehru College, New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the better colleges in DU

Remarks -

if you want to enjoy all aspect of college life and if you are well balanced, then this is the college for you.


Entrance Preview -

I got though by my 12th percentile. it was 90.3% if your marks match the cut off then you can visit the college and do to the particular department, get your marks checked and that's it. do carry your original mark sheet. Caution: if your score is within the 1st or 2nd or any cut off then get the admission. if you go when the cut off range is lower than your score, the college wont accept it.



9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

Vanshika SharmaBsc hons (chemistry)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education

Remarks -

Daulat Ram College always aimed at quality education and is providing it too. But infrastructure of the college is bad. Although it is improving as the renovation work is in progress. The administration staff needs to be more active.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to pursue a degree in chemistry. So I got admission in Daulat Ram college of university of Delhi by clearing the cutoffs. The procedure for admission here is by clearing the cutoffs based on merit or by applying eca or sports quota which provides you some relaxation in the cutoffs.



10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Jessica ThakurB.Sc. (H) StatisticsPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi

5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An enriching experience

Remarks -

I'm really not happy with the teachers and the approach they follow. We also have a lot of restrictions and always need permission to do/conduct everything.


Entrance Preview -

I had science in +2 but I was never really interested in engineering or medical. My 5th subject was Economics and I developed an interest in it in 12th grade. Once I had graduated from school, I was certain about studying further in Economics and Mathematics. I chose Statistics since I thought it would give me a practical insight into my interest area.



5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life

ArsheyaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018,

Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi

8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college gave me a bunch of good friends, memories, affectionate teachers and the most important Education. The time here is the most valuable and once in a lifetime time spent. Being a part of this college and university always makes me feel proud - proud to be a Dscian.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't gave any of the entrance examinations. I only registered for Delhi university , that was basically a risk as the admissions are based only on percentage and if the percentage does not match the cut off then no admission will be given . But thankfully i got one, as Delhi university was always my first choice as it is one of the renowned universities of India and my parents and I myself are proud to be a part of it.



8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
×